Skip to main content

Skip to navigation

Departments & Programs

More

People

S.M. Gorelick, Stanford University

Dr. Steven Gorelick , Cyrus F. Tolman Professor and Senior Fellow, Woods Institute for the Environment - Stanford University

Department of Earth System Science

Areas of research: Hydrology and water resources

Email: gorelick@stanford.edu

JWP: Belmont Partner, Project Lead Principal Investigator, USA


Helmholtz Institute

Dr. Erik Gawel , Professor/Director- Leipzig University and Deputy Head, Dept. of Economics, Helmholtz Centre

Areas of research: Economics of water resources, energy and environmental economics

Email: gawel@wifa.uni-leipzig.de

JWP: Belmont Partner, Principal Investigator, Germany


Dr. Bernd Klauer , Senior Scientist- UFZ

Areas of research: Social sciences water research, sustainability

Email: Bernd.Klauer@ufz.de

JWP: Belmont Partner, Principal Investigator, Germany


Amaury Tilmant

Dr. Amaury Tilmant , Professor- Université Laval

Areas of research: Water resources systems analysis

Email: Amaury.tilmant@gci.ulaval.ca

JWP: Belmont Partner, Principal Investigator, Canada


Dr. Julien Harou , Professor of Water Management, Chair of Water Engineering, University of Manchester

Areas of research: Water management policy and economics

Email: julien.harou@manchester.ac.uk

JWP: Belmont Partner, Principle Investigator, UK lead


Daanish Mustafa

Dr. Daanish Mustafa , Reader- King's College

Areas of research: Environment, politics, and development

Email: daanish.mustafa@kcl.ac.uk

JWP: Belmont Partner, Co-Investigator, UK


Dr. Luna Al-Hadidi

Dr. Luna Al-Hadidi , Researcher, National Center for Agricultural Research and Extension. Directorate of Water, Soil and Environment Research, Jordan

Areas of research: Treatment and reuse of wastewater, irrigation management

Email: lunah70@yahoo.com

JWP: Non-Belmont Partner, Jordan


Dr. Christian Klasssert , Postdoctoral Researcher- Leipzig University

Areas of research: Agent-based computational economics, environmental policy

Email: christian.klassert@ufz.de

JWP Germany: Postdoctoral researcher with Erik Gawel


Dr. Samer Talozi , Professor at the Jordan University of Science and Technology

Dr. Samer Talozi is a faculty member in Civil Engineer at the Jordan University of Science and Technology (JUST).  He received a grant under the NSF-USAID PEER program to work on the JWP.  His interests include hydrologic model and technology transfer.  His PEER project description can be found here.

email: samerbse@just.edu.jo

JWP: Non-Belmont PEER Partner, Jordan


Dr. Katja Sigel , Scientist- UFZ Leipzig

Areas of research: Socio-economic water research

Email: katja.sigel@ufz.de

JWP Germany: Scientist with Bernd Klauer


Jim Yoon , Graduate Student- Stanford University

Areas of research: Water management, water policy evaluation modeling, water resources in vulnerable environments

Email: jimyoon@stanford.edu

JWP US: Doctoral student with Steve Gorelick


Dr. Deepthi Sekhar , Post-doctoral Fellow at Stanford University

Dr. Sekhar is a post-doctoral fellow on the JWP.  Her focus is on hydrologic modeling with an emphasis on understanding the impacts of drought and climate change on drought.

email: draj86@stanford.edu

JWP US:  Dr. Senkhar is working with Steve Gorelick at Stanford.


Dr. Hua Zhang , Professor, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Areas of Research: Hydrology and remote sensing, Ecohydrology

Email: Hua.Zhang@tamucc.edu

JWP US: Non-Belmont Partner, US


Thibaut Lachaut , Graduate Student- Université Laval

Areas of research: Risk analysis, coupled water-society systems, and the dynamics that can determine their evolution and vulnerability

email: thibaut.lachaut@gmail.com

JWP Canada: Doctoral student with Amaury Tilmant


Dr. Marc Muller , Post-doctoral Fellow Stanford University

Dr. Muller is a post-doctoral fellow working on the JWP at Stanford.  He is a Swiss National Science Foundation Fellow. His primary interest is in analyzing transboundary water conflicts using remote sensing data to estimate water use. 

email: mfmuller@stanford.edu

JWP US:  Dr. Muller is working with Steve Gorelick at Stanford.


Nicolas Avisse , Graduate Student- Université Laval

Areas of research: Transboundary waters and sustainable management of transboundary basins

email: nicolas.avisse@gmail.com

JWP Canada: Doctoral student with Amaury Tilmant


Dr. Stephen Knox , Senior Software Developer and Team Lead, University of Manchester

Dr. Knox is a software engineer at the University of Manchester.  He is an expert in original software development for data management and water resources planning.

email: stephen.knox@manchester.ac.uk

JWP UK: Stephen is working with Julien Harou at Manchester.


Philip Selby , Doctoral student, University of Manchester

Philip is conducting research on water use associated agriculture, its planning and its management in Jordan.

email: philip.selby@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

JWP UK: Philip is working with Julien Harou at Manchester


Bushra Bataineh , Graduate Student - Stanford University

Email:  bushra@stanford.edu

JWP US: Graduate Affiliate, Stanford University