Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Patrick Archie Lecturer (510) 289-1595
jparchie@stanford.edu
Kevin Arrigo Donald & Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Fahmida Bangert fahmida@stanford.edu
Karen Casciotti Victoria and Roger Sant Director, Earth Systems Program, Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Anne Dekas Assistant Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-1225
dekas@stanford.edu
Noah Diffenbaugh Kara J Foundation Professor of Earth System Science and Kimmelman Family Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2
diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Rodolfo Dirzo Bing Prof in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 327 CAMPUS DR
(650) 736-7643
rdirzo@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Pamela Hung
Administrative Assistant
650 736-8005
pamhung@stanford.edu
Sibyl Diver Lecturer
Louis Durlofsky Otto N. Miller Professor in Earth Sciences 64 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-4142, (650) 725-9835
lou@stanford.edu
Scott Fendorf Terry Huffington Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
Christopher Francis Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Dept. of Earth System Science
(650) 724-0301
caf@stanford.edu
Zephyr Frank Gildred Professor of Latin American Studies and Professor, by courtesy, Iberian and Latin American Cultures BLDG. 200
zfrank@stanford.edu
Margot Gerritsen Associate Professor of Energy Resources Engineering, Director of the Institute for Computational & Mathematical Engineering, with courtesy appointment in Mechanical Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering GESB 088, M10 Huang
(650) 725-3542, (650) 725-2727
margot.gerritsen@stanford.edu
Thomas Hayden Professor of the Practice, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg (Y2E2)
(650) 721-5722
thayden@stanford.edu
Sara H. Hoagland Lecturer Y2E2 #127
(650) 725-3028
shh@stanford.edu
Jamal Jordan Lecturer
Anthony Kovscek Keleen and Carlton Beal Professor in Energy Resources Engineering Department of Energy Resources Engineering
(650) 723-1218
kovscek@stanford.edu
Evan Lyons Lecturer
Stace Maples University Academic staff Earth Sciences Library Librarian 4 397 Panama Mall
(214) 641-0920
stacemaples@stanford.edu
Rosamond Naylor William Wrigley Professor, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics ENCINA 400 East
(650) 723-5697
roz@stanford.edu
Joey Nelson PhD joey.nelson@stanford.edu
Richard Nevle Deputy Director, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 724-0984
rnevle@stanford.edu
Emily Polk PWR Advanced Lecturer empolk@stanford.edu
Jorge Ramos Jr Associate Director for Environmental Education, Jasper Ridge 4001 SAND HILL RD
(650) 529-1329, (650) 441-0685
jorge.ramos@stanford.edu
Jennifer Saltzman Director of Outreach Education Mitchell Bldg, room 132
650-725-2410
saltzman@stanford.edu
Peter Vitousek Clifford G. Morrison Professor in Population and Resource Studies, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Earth System Science Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 725-1866
vitousek@stanford.edu
Seema Yasmin Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine - Primary Care and Population Health dr.yasmin@stanford.edu