Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Joseph Archie Lecturer jparchie@stanford.edu
Kevin Arrigo Donald & Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences; Victoria and Roger Sant Director, Earth Systems Program Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Shilajeet Banerjee Professor of Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources banny@stanford.edu
Ilenia Battiato Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering ibattiat@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Gregory Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Barney and Estelle Morris Professor Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Center Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 367 Panama St
(650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira Professor By Courtesy, Earth System Science
Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Page Chamberlain Professor of Geological Sciences Building 320
(650) 725-6835
chamb@stanford.edu
Anne Dekas Assistant Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-1225
dekas@stanford.edu
Noah Diffenbaugh Kara J Foundation Professor of Earth System Science and Kimmelman Family Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2
diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Rodolfo Dirzo Bing Prof in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Biological Sciences
(650) 736-7643
rdirzo@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Pamela Hung
Administrative Assistant
650 736-8005
pamhung@stanford.edu
Rob Dunbar W.M. Keck Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 326
(650) 725-6830
Eric Dunham Associate Professor of Geophysics Geophysics Department
(650) 725-6989
edunham@stanford.edu
Louis Durlofsky Otto N. Miller Professor in Earth Sciences 64 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-4142, (650) 725-9835
lou@stanford.edu
William Ellsworth Professor (Research) of Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-9390
wellsworth@stanford.edu
Rodney Ewing Frank Stanton Professor in Nuclear Security, Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and at the Precourt Institute for Energy rewing1@stanford.edu
Scott Fendorf Terry Huffington Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
Chris Field Melvin and Joan Lane Professor for Interdisciplinary Environmental Studies, Director, Woods Institute for the Environment, Professor of Earth System Science, of Biology and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy (650) 736-4352
cfield@stanford.edu
Christopher Francis Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Dept. of Earth System Science
(650) 724-0301
caf@stanford.edu
Margot Gerritsen Associate Professor of Energy Resources Engineering, Director of the Institute for Computational & Mathematical Engineering, with courtesy appointment in Mechanical Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering GESB 088, M10 Huang
(650) 725-3542, (650) 725-2727
margot.gerritsen@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resources Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu

Executive Assistant
Susan French
650-725-1802
sfrench@stanford.edu
Martin Grove Professor (Research) of Geological Sciences mjgrove@stanford.edu
Jerry Harris The Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor in Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0496, (650) 723-5002
jerry.harris@stanford.edu
George Hilley Associate Professor of Geological Sciences Department of Geo. and Envi. Sci.
hilley@stanford.edu
Roland Horne Thomas Davies Barrow Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy 098 Green Earth Sci
(650) 723-9595, (650) 725-9835
Roland.Horne@stanford.edu
Rob Jackson Michelle and Kevin Douglas Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Precourt Institute for Energy Y2E2 Building, 379B
(650) 497-5841
rob.jackson@stanford.edu
James Holland Jones Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Earth System Science
jhj1@stanford.edu
Julie Kennedy Professor (Teaching) of Earth System Science, Emerita Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
juliek@stanford.edu
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Rosemary Knight The George L. Harrington Professor in the School of Earth Sciences (650) 736-1487
rknight@stanford.edu
Alexandra Konings Assistant Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-2083
konings@stanford.edu
Anthony Kovscek Keleen and Carlton Beal Professor in Energy Resources Engineering Department of Energy Resources Engineering
(650) 723-1218
kovscek@stanford.edu
Eric Lambin George and Setsuko Ishiyama Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 371
elambin@stanford.edu
David Lobell Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute, at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research dlobell@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Lori McVay
FSE Associate Director for Finance and Administration
(650) 725-2606
lmcvay@stanford.edu
Donald Lowe Max Steineke Professor in Earth Sciences BLDG 320, Rm. 216
(650) 723-0847, (650) 725-3040
donald.lowe@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Associate Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-3238
kmaher@stanford.edu
Matthew Malkowski Acting Assistant Professor, Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
(650) 497-1531
mamalkow@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Pamela Matson Richard and Rhoda Goldman Professor in Environmental Studies and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 725-1800
Pamela.Matson@stanford.edu
Anna M. Michalak Professor of Earth System Science (by Courtesy), and Faculty in the Department of Global Ecology at the Carnegie Institution for Science DGE 212
michalak@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Miller Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg. 320, Rm. 205
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-1149
elmiller@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering and, by courtesy, of Geophysics (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Rosamond Naylor William Wrigley Professor, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics ENCINA 400 East
(650) 723-5697
roz@stanford.edu
Julia Novy-Hildesley Professor of the Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources c/o Elena Serrano
(650) 721-1101
julia3@stanford.edu
Morgan E O'Neill Assistant Professor of Earth System Science oneillm@stanford.edu
Simona Onori Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering sonori@stanford.edu
Jonathan Payne Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Biology; Chair of Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
(650) 721-6723
jlpayne@stanford.edu