Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Scott Fendorf Terry Huffington Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
James Ferguson Susan S. and William H. Hindle Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences Dept. of Anthropology
jgfergus@stanford.edu
Chris Field Melvin and Joan Lane Professor for Interdisciplinary Environmental Studies, Director, Woods Institute for the Environment, Professor of Earth System Science, of Biology and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy (650) 736-4352
cfield@stanford.edu
Martin Fischer Kumagai Professor in the School of Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Stanford Univ. - Civ. & Env. Eng.
(650) 725-4649
fischer@stanford.edu

Administrator
Sharyn Nantuna
Program Administrator
(650) 723-4447
snantuna@stanford.edu
Christopher Francis Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Dept. of Earth System Science
(650) 724-0301
caf@stanford.edu
Zephyr Frank Gildred Professor of Latin American Studies and Professor, by courtesy, Iberian and Latin American Cultures BLDG. 200
zfrank@stanford.edu
Antony Fraser-Smith Professor (Research) of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics, Emeritus PACKARD BLDG. #358
(650) 723-3684
acfs@stanford.edu
David Freyberg Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Jerry Yang & Akiko Yamazaki Environment & Energy Bldg.
(650) 723-3234
freyberg@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Oliver Fringer Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering (650) 725-6878
fringer@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Tadashi Fukami Associate Professor of Biology Department of Biology
(650) 721-1711
fukamit@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Yolanda Madrid
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-2424
ylmadrid@stanford.edu
Christopher Gardner Rehnborg Farquhar Professor 1265 Welch Road
(650) 725-2751
cgardner@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Alana Koehler
Administrative Associate
650-723-7822
alana.koehler@stanford.edu
Margot Gerritsen Associate Professor of Energy Resources Engineering, Director of the Institute for Computational & Mathematical Engineering, with courtesy appointment in Mechanical Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering GESB 088, M10 Huang
(650) 725-3542, (650) 725-2727
margot.gerritsen@stanford.edu
Jeremy Goldhaber-Fiebert Associate Professor of Medicine (Primary Care & Outcomes Research) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy 117 Encina Commons, Room 217
jeremygf@stanford.edu
Deborah M Gordon Professor of Biology GILBERT RM410B
(650) 725-6364
dmgordon@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Elayna McCarty
Administrative Assistant
emccarty@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Lawrence Goulder Shuzo Nishihara Professor in Environmental and Resource Economics and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research Department of Economics
(650) 723-3706
goulder@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resources Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu

Executive Assistant
Susan French
650-725-1802
sfrench@stanford.edu
Mark Granovetter The Joan Butler Ford Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences Bldg. 120 Room 128
(650) 723-4664
MGranovetter@stanford.edu
Herve Gross
Martin Grove Professor (Research) of Geological Sciences mjgrove@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Hadly Paul S. and Billie Achilles Professor in Environmental Biology, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences GILBERT HALL
(650) 498-4995 ext. lab, (650) 725-2655
hadly@stanford.edu
John W Harbaugh Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences and of Energy Resources Engineering, Emeritus Mitchell B 03
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-3365
john.harbaugh@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
650-324-4958
Jerry Harris The Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor in Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0496, (650) 723-5002
jerry.harris@stanford.edu
Thomas Hayden Professor of the Practice, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg (Y2E2)
(650) 721-5722
thayden@stanford.edu
Thomas Hewett Professor of Energy Resources Engineering, Emeritus (650) 723-9476
Thomasahewett@Gmail.com
George Hilley Associate Professor of Geological Sciences Department of Geo. and Envi. Sci.
hilley@stanford.edu
Roland Horne Thomas Davies Barrow Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy 098 Green Earth Sci
(650) 723-9595, (650) 725-9835
Roland.Horne@stanford.edu
Kurt House Visiting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Dan Andrei Iancu Assistant Professor of Operations, Information and Technology at the Graduate School of Business Knight Management Center
(650) 724-6642
daniancu@stanford.edu
James Ingle The W. M. Keck Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell Bldg, Rm B01
(650) 723-3366
jim.ingle@stanford.edu
Rob Jackson Michelle and Kevin Douglas Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Precourt Institute for Energy Y2E2 Building, 379B
(650) 497-5841
rob.jackson@stanford.edu
Mark Jacobson Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy, and at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
(650) 723-6836
jacobson@stanford.edu

Administrator
Regina Lowery
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-3505
reginal@stanford.edu
James Holland Jones Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Earth System Science
jhj1@stanford.edu
Andre Journel The Donald and Donald M. Steel Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SCI 339
(650) 723-8469
journel@stanford.edu
Terry Karl Gildred Professor of Latin American Studies and Professor of Political Science Department of Political Science
David Kennedy Donald J. McLachlan Professor of History, Emeritus Environment and Energy Building (Y2E2)
dmk@stanford.edu
Julie Kennedy Professor (Teaching) of Earth System Science, Emerita Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
juliek@stanford.edu
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Rosemary Knight The George L. Harrington Professor in the School of Earth Sciences (650) 736-1487
rknight@stanford.edu
Brian Knutson Professor of Psychology Room 470
knutson@stanford.edu
Charles D Kolstad Senior Fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and at the Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics 366 Galvez Street (Room 235)
(650) 721-1663
ckolstad@stanford.edu
Alexandra Konings Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics (650) 736-2083
konings@stanford.edu
Jeffrey R. Koseff William Alden Campbell and Martha Campbell Professor in the School of Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang and Yamazaki Env & Energy 185
(650) 736-2363
koseff@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Warren Kourt Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering wpkourt@aol.com
Robert Kovach Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 317
(650) 723-4827
kov@stanford.edu
Anthony Kovscek Keleen and Carlton Beal Professor in Energy Resources Engineering Department of Energy Resources Engineering
(650) 723-1218
kovscek@stanford.edu
Jon Krosnick Frederic O. Glover Professor in Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor of Communication and of Political Science and, by courtesy, of Psychology 432 McClatchy Hall
(650) 725-3031
krosnick@stanford.edu
Angelle Desiree LaBeaud Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Diseases) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) at the Lucile Salter Packard Children's Hospital dlabeaud@stanford.edu
Eric Lambin George and Setsuko Ishiyama Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 371
elambin@stanford.edu
Alexandre Lapene
Mathieu Lapotre Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences (starting October 2019) mlapotre@stanford.edu
James Leape Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang and Yamazaki Energy and Environment Building
(650) 498-0916
jleape@stanford.edu
Hau Lee Professor Operations, Information & Technology, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Michael Lepech Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang & Yamazaki Energy & Environment Building Room 285B
(650) 724-9459
mlepech@stanford.edu

Administrator
Sharyn Nantuna
Program Administrator
(650) 723-4121
snantuna@stanford.edu
Andrew Leslie
Jonathan Patrick Lilien Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering lilienjonathan@gmail.com
Robert Lindblom Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering Department of Petroleum Engineering
rglgeo@aol.com
Juhn Liou Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL EARTH SCI B-53
(650) 723-2716
jliou@stanford.edu
Jack J. Lissauer Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Keith Loague Professor of Geological Sciences, Emeritus
David Lobell Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute, at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research 473 Via Ortega
(650) 721-6207
dlobell@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Lori McVay
FSE Associate Director for Finance and Administration
(650) 725-2606
lmcvay@stanford.edu