Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Mark Algee-Hewitt Assistant Professor of English mark.algee-hewitt@stanford.edu

Office Telephone
(650) 723-2634
Michelle Anderson Professor of Law mwa@stanford.edu
Joseph Archie Lecturer jparchie@stanford.edu
Nicole M. Ardoin Associate Professor of Education and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 212 Cubberley
(650) 721-2231
nmardoin@stanford.edu
Kevin Arrigo Donald & Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences; Victoria and Roger Sant Director, Earth Systems Program Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Gregory Asner Professor, Earth System Science Carnegie Global Ecology, 260 Panama St, Stanford CA 94305
6503251521
gpa@carnegiescience.edu
Atilla Aydin Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL B01
5-8708
aydin@stanford.edu
Khalid Aziz Otto N. Miller Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Emeritus 68 Green Earth Scien
(650)723-9116
aziz@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Thuy Nguyen
650 725 2725
ttnguyen@stanford.edu
Shilajeet Banerjee Professor of Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources
William Barnett Thomas M. Siebel Professor in Business Leadership, Strategy, & Organizations, Stanford Graduate School of Business 655 Knight Way, room W238
william.barnett@stanford.edu
Michele Barry, MD, FACP Senior Associate Dean, Global Health, Director, Center for Innovation in Global Health, Professor of Medicine (Primary Care & Population Health), Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute SoM Deans Office
michele.barry@stanford.edu

Executive Assistant
Alisha Rashel Medina
650-736-0336
alisharm@stanford.edu
Ilenia Battiato Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering ibattiat@stanford.edu
Eran Bendavid Associate Professor of Medicine (Primary Care and Population Health) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy 1070 Arastradero Rd
(650) 723-2363, (650) 723-0984
ebd@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Greg Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Sarah Billington Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment billington@stanford.edu

Administrator
Kim Vonner
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4121
kvonner@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Barney and Estelle Morris Professor Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences, Emeritus (650) 723-1664
dbird@stanford.edu
Barbara Block Charles and Elizabeth Prothro Professor in Marine Sciences Pick up
(831) 655-6236, (831) 655-6237
bblock@stanford.edu
Alexandria Boehm Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 Room 189
(650) 724-9128
aboehm@stanford.edu

Administrator
Jia Nocon
Administrative Associate
(650) 725-2383
jnocon@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Center Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
David Broockman University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Assistant Professor dbroockman@stanford.edu
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science, Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Alan Burnham Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
James Johnson Butler Visiting Professor, Geophysics
Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 367 Panama St
(650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Bruce Cain Charles Louis Ducommun Professor in Humanities and Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment, at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and at the Precourt Institute for Energy Room 173
(650) 725-1320
bcain@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira Professor By Courtesy, Earth System Science
Margaret Caldwell Deputy Director, Oceans; Conservation and Science Program, The David and Lucile Packard Foundation n/a

Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Louis Castanier Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering 80C Green Earth Scie
(650) 723-0691, (650) 723-2223
louisc@stanford.edu
Page Chamberlain Professor of Geological Sciences Building 320
(650) 725-6835
chamb@stanford.edu
Jon Claerbout Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus Geophysics Dept 2215
claerbout@stanford.edu
Craig Criddle Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Jerry Yang & Akiko Yamazaki Energy & Envmnt Bldg Rm 151
criddle@stanford.edu

Administrator
Jack Chiueh
Administrative Associate
(650) 736-2274
jchiueh@stanford.edu
Larry B. Crowder Edward Ricketts Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 120 Oceanview Blvd
(831) 655-6217
Larry.Crowder@stanford.edu
Mark R. Cullen, MD Director, Center for Population Health Sciences, Senior Associate Vice Provost for Research, Professor of Medicine (Primary Care and Population Health), of Biomedical Data Science, of HRP (Epidemiology) and Senior Fellow at SIEPR 1070 Arastradero Road
(650) 721-6209

Scheduling Contact
Pooneh Fouladi
Executive Assistant
(650) 721-9148
pooneh1@stanford.edu
Lisa M. Curran Roger and Cynthia Lang Professor in Environmental Anthropology and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Serra Mall Building 50 room 52K
lmcurran@stanford.edu
Gretchen C. Daily Bing Professor in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment (650) 723-9452
gdaily@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Michelle Valencia
Administrative Associate
(650) 736-9506
michel15@stanford.edu
Jenna Davis Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 473 Via Ortega
(650) 725-9170
jennadavis@stanford.edu

Administrator
Jia Nocon
Administrative Associate
(650) 725-2383
jnocon@stanford.edu
Giulio De Leo Professor of Biology and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6202
deleo@stanford.edu
Anne Dekas Assistant Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-1225
dekas@stanford.edu
Mark Denny John B. and Jean De Nault Professor of Marine Sciences and Director, Hopkins Marine Station Pick up
(831) 655-6207, (831) 655-6208
mwdenny@stanford.edu
Noah Diffenbaugh Kara J Foundation Professor of Earth System Science and Kimmelman Family Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2
diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Rodolfo Dirzo Bing Prof in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Biological Sciences
(650) 736-7643
rdirzo@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Pamela Hung
Administrative Assistant
650 736-8005
pamhung@stanford.edu
Rob Dunbar W.M. Keck Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 326
(650) 725-6830
Eric Dunham Associate Professor of Geophysics Geophysics Department
(650) 725-6989
edunham@stanford.edu
William H. Durham Bing Professor in Human Biology, Emeritus BLDG 50, Room 51C
EB.WHD@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Autumn Albers
Office Assistant
650-723-0894
aalbers@stanford.edu
Louis Durlofsky Otto N. Miller Professor in Earth Sciences 64 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-4142, (650) 725-9835
lou@stanford.edu
Anne Ehrlich Senior Research Scientist, Biology HERRIN LABS 402
aehrlich@stanford.edu
Paul Ehrlich Bing Professor of Population Studies, Emeritus HERRIN 409
William Ellsworth Professor (Research) of Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-9390
wellsworth@stanford.edu
Ashley Lillian Erickson Reineman Lecturer, Earth Systems Program ashleye1@stanford.edu
W Gary Ernst The Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell Bldg room B53
(650) 723-0185
wernst@stanford.edu
Rodney Ewing Frank Stanton Professor in Nuclear Security, Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and at the Precourt Institute for Energy rewing1@stanford.edu
Walter Falcon Helen C. Farnsworth Professor of International Agricultural Policy, Emeritus ENCINA HALL, RM 404E
(650) 723-6367
wpfalcon@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
FSE Associate Director for Finance and Administration
(650) 725-2606
lmcvay@stanford.edu
Scott Fendorf Terry Huffington Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu