Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Eran Bendavid Associate Professor of Medicine (Primary Care and Population Health) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy 1070 Arastradero Rd
(650) 723-2363, (650) 723-0984
ebd@stanford.edu
Ashley Caitlin Bender Undergraduate, Art & Art History ashleyb2@stanford.edu
Matthew Mitchell Benjamin Masters Student in Earth Systems mattbenj@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Catherine Benz Student Employee, Communications cbenz@stanford.edu
Madison Marie Berggren Undergraduate, Political Science madisonb@stanford.edu
Alexandra Elisabeth Bernard Masters Student in Earth Systems abernard@stanford.edu
Greg Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Hannah Beutler Lab Assistant, Department of Earth System Science
Stephanie Rica Bieler Teaching Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Sarah Billington Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment billington@stanford.edu

Administrator
Kim Vonner
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4121
kvonner@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Barney and Estelle Morris Professor Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Ettore Biondi Ph.D. student in Geophysics 359 Mitchell Building
ettore88@stanford.edu
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences, Emeritus (650) 723-1664
dbird@stanford.edu
Abigail Birnbaum Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science anbirn@stanford.edu
Zachary Birnholz Masters Student in Civil and Environmental Engineering zacharyb@stanford.edu
Miss Hannah McKenzie Black Course Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Alexander Blanchette Ph.D. Student Crustal Geophysics Group Mitchell 459
ablanch@stanford.edu
Peter Michael Blisniuk University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate Mitchell Earth Sciences Building
(650) 721-1992
blisniuk@stanford.edu
Barbara Block Charles and Elizabeth Prothro Professor in Marine Sciences Pick up
(831) 655-6236, (831) 655-6237
bblock@stanford.edu
Laura Bloomfield MD Student, expected graduation Spring 2018 labloom@stanford.edu
Tom Boag Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences tomboag@stanford.edu
Callum Bobb University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate cabobb@stanford.edu
Ariel Elizabeth Bobbett Student Employee, Stanford Dining Services
Natalie Bodington Joint MS-MBA student nbodingt@stanford.edu
Alexandria Boehm Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 Room 189
(650) 724-9128
aboehm@stanford.edu

Administrator
Jia Nocon
Administrative Associate
(650) 725-2383
jnocon@stanford.edu
Arnout Mans Pieter Boelens Phys Sci Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering boelens@stanford.edu
Jaye Cori Locker Boissiere Masters Student in Earth Systems jayeb@stanford.edu
Amy Bolan Master of Arts Student in Earth Systems abolan@stanford.edu
Maartje Boon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mmboon@stanford.edu
Jackson Stone Borchardt Research Asst - Graduate, Department of Geological Sciences jsbor@stanford.edu
Autumn Bordner University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate
Sebastian Bosma Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering sbosma@stanford.edu
Francesca Boso Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering fboso@stanford.edu
Jacqueline Marie Botts Editorial Intern, Magazine Production
Anthony Boukarim University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate boukarim@stanford.edu
Madeleine Claire Bouton Master of Arts Student in Earth Systems mbouton@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Kristin E. Boye Associate Staff Scientist, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 2575 Sand Hill Rd
(650) 926-4946
kboye@slac.stanford.edu
Alexandra Paschen Brainerd Student Employee, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics brainerd@stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Center Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
Benjamin Carlos Bravo Course Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Maya Bretzius University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate bretzius@stanford.edu
Sarah Elizabeth Brickman Research Assistant, Department of Earth System Science
David Broockman University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Assistant Professor dbroockman@stanford.edu
Nina Brooks Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources nbrooks2@stanford.edu
Christian Brown Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Lauren Brown Teaching Asst-Graduate, Student & Academic Affairs
Malory Brown Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science mbrown68@stanford.edu
Nicole Buckley Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources
Emma Suzanne Budiansky Teaching Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Barbara Buell Associate Dean, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences (650) 723-1771
bbuell@stanford.edu
Thu Bui University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate thubui@stanford.edu
Grace Bulltail Postdoctoral Fellow bulltail@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science, Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Alan Burnham Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Dale Burns Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences dhburns@stanford.edu
Zachary (Zack) Burton Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zburton@stanford.edu
Tate S Burwell Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program tburwell@stanford.edu
Austin Bushree Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering abushree@stanford.edu
Grace Michele Busse Masters Student in Materials Science and Engineering gbusse@stanford.edu
Aodhan Dermot Butler Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences aodhanb@stanford.edu
James Johnson Butler Visiting Professor, Geophysics
Alejandro Cabrales-Vargas University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate cabrales@stanford.edu
Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 367 Panama St
(650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Melanie Rose Cahill Masters Student in Geological Sciences mcahill3@stanford.edu
Bruce Cain Charles Louis Ducommun Professor in Humanities and Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment, at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and at the Precourt Institute for Energy Room 173
(650) 725-1320
bcain@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira Professor By Courtesy, Earth System Science
Margaret Caldwell Deputy Director, Oceans; Conservation and Science Program, The David and Lucile Packard Foundation n/a

Ryan Calvert University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate rcal3@stanford.edu
Teodoro Lallana Camacho VI VIS Tour Guide, VIS
David Cameron Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering
Thomas Campbell MBA, expected graduation 2018 campbta@stanford.edu
Jake Campolo Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science jcampolo@stanford.edu
Emily Cardarelli Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences
ecardare@stanford.edu
Daryll Marie Carlson Masters Student in Earth Systems daryll@stanford.edu
Patrick Carlson University Staff School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences Associate Director, Facility Operations 397 Panama Mall
(650) 206-0341
patcarl@stanford.edu
Rachel Ragnhild Carlson Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources rrcarl@stanford.edu
Guadalupe Carrillo, PhD Program Manager, Office of Multicultural Affairs Mitchell Building 139
650.724.6250
lupec@stanford.edu
Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment kcasciotti@stanford.edu