Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Michael Lepech Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang & Yamazaki Energy & Environment Building Room 285B
(650) 724-9459
mlepech@stanford.edu

Administrator
Sharyn Nantuna
Program Administrator
(650) 723-4121
snantuna@stanford.edu
Raymond Levitt Kumagai Professor in the School of Engineering, Emeritus Yang & Yamazaki Environment and Energy Buiding

Administrator
Sharyn Nantuna
Program Administrator
(650) 723-4447
snantuna@stanford.edu
Jonathan Patrick Lilien Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering lilienjonathan@gmail.com
Robert Lindblom Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering Department of Petroleum Engineering
rglgeo@aol.com
Jack J. Lissauer Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
David Lobell Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute, at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research dlobell@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Lori McVay
FSE Associate Director for Finance and Administration
(650) 725-2606
lmcvay@stanford.edu
Stephen Luby Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute and the Freeman Spogli Institute and Professor, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 723-4129
sluby@stanford.edu
Richard Luthy Silas H. Palmer Professor of Civil Engineering Yang & Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 721-2615
luthy@stanford.edu

Administrator
Michelle Otis Pelchat
Administrative Director ReNUWIt
(650) 723-8170
motis@stanford.edu
Evan Lyons Lecturer, Earth System Science Spatial Analysis Center
elyons@stanford.edu
Katharine Mach Senior Research Scientist, Department of Earth System Science mach@stanford.edu
Stuart Angus Macmillan Adjunct Professor, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering smacmillan@stanford.edu
Leslie Magoon Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences lmagoon@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Associate Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-3238
kmaher@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Mark Marley Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences
Janet Martinez Senior Lecturer in Law Gould Center
(650) 723-4457
janmartinez@law.stanford.edu
Gilbert Masters Professor (Teaching) of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Emeritus (650) 725-1049
gmasters@stanford.edu
Douglas McAdam Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 138
(650) 723-9401
mcadam@stanford.edu
Mark McClure Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering mcclure@stanford.edu
Daniel A. McFarland Professor of Education and, by courtesy, of Sociology and of Organizational Behavior at the Graduate School of Business School of Education
(650) 723-1761
mcfarland@stanford.edu

Admin Support
Nadia Ahmed
General inquiries
nahmed@stanford.edu
Michael McGehee Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 476 Lomita Mall
mmcgehee@stanford.edu
Tim McHargue Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences timmchar@stanford.edu
Kristian Erik Meisling Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences meisling@stanford.edu
Anna M. Michalak Professor of Earth System Science (by Courtesy), and Faculty in the Department of Global Ecology at the Carnegie Institution for Science DGE 212
michalak@stanford.edu
Fiorenza Micheli David and Lucile Packard Professor of Marine Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6251
micheli@stanford.edu
Dale Miller Class of 1968/Ed Zschau Professor in the Graduate School of Business and Professor of Psychology Knight Management Building
(650) 723-8368
dtmiller@stanford.edu
Grant Miller Associate Professor of Medicine (PCOR), Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Associate Professor, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy ngmiller@stanford.edu
Stephen Monismith Obayashi Professor in the School of Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Room 183
(650) 723-4764
monismith@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Harold Mooney Paul S. and Billie Achilles Professor in Environmental Biology, Emeritus HERRIN LABS RM 477
(650) 725-1857
hmooney@stanford.edu

administrative:
Vannina Champenois
650-721-8575
vannina@stanford.edu
Walter D Mooney Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Erin Mordecai Assistant Professor of Biology Department of Biology
(650) 497-7447
emordeca@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering and, by courtesy, of Geophysics (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Clayton Nall Assistant Professor of Political Science nall@stanford.edu
Richard Nevle Deputy Director, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 724-0984
rnevle@stanford.edu
Leonard Ortolano UPS Foundation Professor of Civil Engineering in Urban and Regional Planning Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
(650) 723-2937, (650) 723-4662
ortolano@stanford.edu

Administrator
Duc Wong
Administrative Associate
(650) 725-2390
duc@stanford.edu
Stephen Palumbi Jane and Marshall Steel Jr. Professor in Marine Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Dept. Biological Sciences
(831) 655-6210, (831) 655-6214
spalumbi@stanford.edu
Kiran Pande Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering kkpande@stanford.edu
Kabir Peay Assistant Professor of Biology and of Photon Science 371 Serra Mall
(650) 723-0552
kpeay@stanford.edu
Kenneth Peters Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences (415) 419-6743
kepeters@stanford.edu
Kathleen Phillips Academic Coordinator and Lecturer, Earth Systems Program Lagunita Court
(650) 498-4757
kphill@stanford.edu
Erica Plambeck The Charles A. Holloway Professor of Operations, Information, and Technology, Stanford Graduate School of Business Knight Management Center
elp@stanford.edu
Emily Polk Lecturer, Stanford Introductory Studies - Program in Writing and Rhetoric empolk@stanford.edu
David Pollard The Barney and Estelle Morris Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell 315
(650) 723-4679
dpollard@stanford.edu
Walter W. Powell Professor of Education and, by courtesy, of Communication, of Sociology and of Organizational Behavior at the Graduate School of Business (650) 725-7391
Dariush Rafinejad Consulting Associate Professor, Management Science and Engineering rafineja@stanford.edu
Ram Rajagopal Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering (650) 725-4268
ram.rajagopal@stanford.edu

Administrator
Lisa Boissier
Administrator
(650) 736-4864
LisaBoissier02@stanford.edu
Hayagreeva Rao Atholl McBean Professor in the Graduate School of Business and Professor, by courtesy, of Sociology hrao@stanford.edu
Stefan J Reichelstein William R. Timken Professor in the Graduate School of Business Littlefield 255
(650) 736-1129
sterei@stanford.edu
Dan Reicher Professor of the Practice of Law Crown Quadrangle
(802) 377-9138
dreicher@stanford.edu
Dan Reineman Postdoctoral Researcher, Civil and Environmental Engineering GeoCorner 112
Thomas Robinson The Irving Schulman, M.D. Endowed Professor in Child Health, Professor of Medicine (Stanford Prevention Research Center) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) Solutions Science Lab
(650) 723-5331
tom.robinson@stanford.edu
Joshua Ronen Adjunct Professor, Geophysics shuki.ronen@gmail.com
Matthew Rothe Lecturer, Earth Systems Program (510) 543-6846
mrothe@stanford.edu
Robert Sapolsky John A. and Cynthia Fry Gunn Professor and Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery GILBERT HALL
(650) 723-2649
sapolsky@stanford.edu
Kozo Sato Visiting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering sato@frcer.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Debra Satz Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts, The Marta Sutton Weeks Professor of Ethics in Society and Professor, by courtesy, of Political Science BLDG. 1, room 109
(650) 726-2133, (650) 723-2547
dsatz@stanford.edu
Gary Schoolnik Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases), Emeritus Beckman B241
schoolni@cmgm.stanford.edu
Kenneth Schultz Professor of Political Science (650) 736-1998
kschultz@stanford.edu
W Scott Professor of Sociology, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 236
(650) 723-3956
scottwr@stanford.edu
Richard Sears Professor of the Practice, Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences 023
rasears@stanford.edu
Krish Seetah Assistant Professor of Anthropology Department of Anthropology
kseetah@stanford.edu
Gary M. Shaw NICU Nurses Professor and Professor (Research), by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) and of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Maternal Fetal Medicine) Medical School Office Bldg
(650) 721-5746
gmshaw@stanford.edu
Baba Shiv University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor 655 Knight Way
(650) 725-8122
bshiv@stanford.edu
Itamar Simonson Sebastian S. Kresge Professor in Marketing Knight Center
(650) 725-8981
itamars@stanford.edu
Deborah Sivas Luke W. Cole Professor of Environmental Law, Director of the Stanford Environmental Law Clinic and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Environmental Law Clinic
dsivas@stanford.edu
George Somero David and Lucile Packard Professor in Marine Science, Emeritus Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6238
somero@stanford.edu
Sarah Soule Morgridge Professor in the Graduate School of Business, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor, by courtesy, of Sociology Faculty West Building W244
soule@stanford.edu
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences esper@stanford.edu
Stephen J. Stedman University Faculty FSI Senior Fellow Encina Hall, 2nd floor
(650) 725-2705
sstedman@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Anna Suzuki
James Sweeney Director, Precourt Center, Professor of Management Science & Engineering, Senior Fellow at Precourt Center and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and, by courtesy, at the Hoover Institution Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
(650) 723-2847
jim.sweeney@stanford.edu

Administrator
Amna Nazir
Administrative Associate
(650) 724-2787
amna@stanford.edu
Jim Francis, Jr Sweeney
Leon Szeptycki Professor of the Practice, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment leonsz@stanford.edu
Junshi Tang
Marco Thiele Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Science Bldg - Rm 088
thiele@stanford.edu
Leif Thomas Associate Professor of Earth System Science and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering 473 Via Ortega Y2E2 Bldg
(650) 721-1140
leift@stanford.edu
Barton Thompson Robert E. Paradise Professor in Natural Resources Law and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment CROWN QUAD N343
(650) 723-2518
buzzt@stanford.edu
Shripad Tuljapurkar The Dean and Virginia Morrison Professor of Population Studies Herrin Labs 454
(650) 723-6311, (650) 724-4171
tulja@stanford.edu
Jorge A Vazquez Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences (650) 725-6536
jvazq@stanford.edu
Peter Vitousek Clifford G. Morrison Professor in Population and Resource Studies, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Earth System Science Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building 375
(650) 725-1866
vitousek@stanford.edu
Virginia Walbot Professor of Biology HERRIN LABS RM 251
(650) 723-2007, (650) 723-2227
WALBOT@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Alexandra Bloom
Administrative Assistant
650-723-2007
abloom@stanford.edu
Michael Wara Sr Research Scholar, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment michael.wara@stanford.edu
Jeremy Weinstein Professor of Political Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research jweinst@stanford.edu
Paula Welander Assistant Professor of Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences 201
(650) 723-7341
welander@stanford.edu
John Weyant Professor (Research) of Management Science and Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Huang Engineering Center
(650) 723-0645, (650) 723-3506
weyant@stanford.edu
Richard White Margaret Byrne Professor of American History BLDG. 200 Rm 31
(650) 723-2651
whiter@stanford.edu
Michael Wilcox Senior Lecturer, Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity BLDG. 40-41G
(650) 736-1255
mwilcox@stanford.edu
Robb Willer Professor of Sociology and, by courtesy, of Organizational Behavior at the Graduate School of Business willer@stanford.edu