Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
P
R
S
T
V
W
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Ahmad Sami Abushaikha Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering aabushai@stanford.edu
Anshul Agarwal Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering (650) 721-6721
anshula@stanford.edu
Anne-Carlijn Alderkamp Life Science Research Associate Y2E2 Building, rm 140
(650) 723-6658
alderkamp@stanford.edu
Dr. Abdullah A Alshuhail Research Staff
Kenneth Befus Lecturer, Geological Sciences
Sharad Bharadwaj Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering sbharad@stanford.edu
Peter Michael Blisniuk University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate Mitchell Earth Sciences Building
(650) 721-1992
blisniuk@stanford.edu
Louis Castanier Lecturer, Energy Resources Engineering 80C Green Earth Scie
(650) 723-0691, (650) 723-2223
louisc@stanford.edu
Allison Charland University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Research Assistant
Robert Clapp Sr Research Engineer, Geophysics bob@sep.stanford.edu
Anthony Clark Lab Manager, SRPL, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics

I am studying fluid-rock interactions in carbonates injected with CO2-rich brine at reservoir conditions. By coupling electron microscopy and physical measurements I discern the changes to various microstructures in natural samples and attempt to understand how these changes influence rock physics parameters like porosity, permeability, and sound velocity.

Mitchell Bldg 401
(650) 725-0346
clarkac@stanford.edu
Matthew Coble Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences SHRIMP-RG Lab (c/o: Matt Coble)
(650) 725-6536
coblem@stanford.edu
Matthias Alexis Cremon University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate mcremon@stanford.edu
Amir Delgoshaie University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate amirdel@stanford.edu
Christophe Duchateau Basic Life Science Research Associate, Energy Resources Engineering

I actually work on gas flow through a tight rock and on wrapping up a study on microfluidic transitions.
The gas part aims at modeling experiments conducted by a colleague for shale gas exploitation.
The purpose of the microfluidic study is to improve the comprehension of fundamental microfluidics by means of experiments, in order to use them in petroleum engineering and other related fields of study.

Trevor Dumitru Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences Dept. of Geol. and Environ. Sci.
(650) 725-6155
tdumitru@stanford.edu
Jack Dvorkin Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics (650) 725-9296
dvorkin@stanford.edu
Jo Eidsvik Faculty - Affiliated joeid@math.ntnu.no
Mahnaz Firouzi Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering

Modeling of CO2 capture and storage; Molecular modeling of structure and transport of fluids in organic-based systems; adsorption isotherm; Characterization of coal, gas shale, and activated carbon; Fundamental study of transport and separation process of fluid mixtures in nanoporous membranes using molecular dynamics simulations.

367 Panama Street
mfirouzi@stanford.edu
Timur Garipov Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering tgaripov@stanford.edu
Noel Heim Basic Life Science Research Associate, Geological Sciences Department of Geological & Environmental Sciences
(650) 721-2131
naheim@sedpaleo.org
Bradford Ito University Affiliate Grove Program bito@stanford.edu
Peter Kristian Jewett University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate jewett@stanford.edu
Robert E. Jones University Staff Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences - Geological and Environmental Sciences Science & Engineering Assoc robjones@stanford.edu
Mohammad Karimi-Fard Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sci, room 23
(650) 725-2728
karimi@stanford.edu
Tae Wook Kim Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering

Research Field:
Synthesis & characterization of thin inorganic/polymer membranes, adsorbents, and conductive
membranes; Characterization of well-core & heavy oil; CO2 separation & sequestration process; Enhanced oil recovery method for offshore oil field; fuel cells system & hydrogen production.

367 Panama St.
taewkim@stanford.edu
Namjun Kim Research Associate/Stebbins group, Department of Geological Sciences Dept of Geol & Environ Sci
njkim@stanford.edu
Sergey Klevtsov Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering

I'm working on linear solver framework in Stanford's reservoir simulator (AD-GPRS). More broadly, I'm interested in efficient solution/preconditioning strategies and parallel algorithms in subsurface flow modeling.

klevtsov@stanford.edu
Guangchao Li EMF Technical Director 367 Panama st RM 329
(650) 724-3220
gcli@stanford.edu
Kewen Li Sr Research Engineer, Energy Resources Engineering Dept. of ERE, Room 077A
(650) 723-5377
kewenli@stanford.edu
Simona Liguori Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering
Chun-Yaung Lu (Albert) Basic Life Science Research Associate, Energy Resources Engineering
Matthew Mills Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science (650) 736-0688
mmmills@stanford.edu
Tara Moran Social Science Science Research Associate, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment (650) 721-2421, (650) 724-4178
tamoran@stanford.edu
David Mucciarone University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Lab Manager 473 Via Ortega
(650) 723-0817
dam1@stanford.edu
Huanquan Pan Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 049 Green Earth Sciences Bldg
(650) 725-9482
hqpan@stanford.edu
Cynthia M. Ross Research Staff cmross@stanford.edu
Erik Rupp Physical Science Research Assistant, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-0181
ecrupp@stanford.edu
Celine Scheidt Sr Research Engineer, Energy Resources Engineering scheidtc@stanford.edu
Martin Scherer Research Staff
Nancy Thomas Lecturer, Earth Systems Program nethomas@stanford.edu
Antonio A Trias University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Lab Technician
Douglas Turner University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science & Engineering Assoc dturner@stanford.edu
Sylvain Jean Louis Gerard Vaglica University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate svaglica@stanford.edu
Gert van Dijken University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science & Engineering Assoc MITCHELL 324
(650) 736-1231
gertvd@stanford.edu
Bolivia Vega Engr Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences Building
bolivia@stanford.edu
Oleg Volkov Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering
Denis Voskov Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 367 Panama Street, Rm. 23
(650) 723-0611
dvoskov@stanford.edu
Karrie Weaver Science & Engineering Assoc, Department of Geological Sciences (650) 725-9146
weaverk@stanford.edu
Jeremy Hu-Chin Wei University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Geobiology Lab Manager
Joe Wooden Research Staff
Ru-Yuan Zhang Research Staff