Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
C
E
F
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
P
R
S
T
Name Title Contact
Atilla Aydin Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL BLDG RM 361
(650) 725-8708
aydin@stanford.edu
Khalid Aziz Otto N. Miller Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Emeritus 68 Green Earth Scien
(650)723-9116
aziz@stanford.edu
Alternate Contact
Thuy Nguyen
650 725 2725
ttnguyen@stanford.edu
Jon Claerbout Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus Geophysics Dept 2215
claerbout@stanford.edu
Marco Einaudi Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor of Applied Earth Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SCI 239
(650) 723-0847
MARCO@PANGEA.stanford.edu
W Gary Ernst The Benjamin M. Page Professor In Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell Bldg room B53
(650) 723-0185
wernst@stanford.edu
Antony Fraser-Smith Professor (Research) of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics, Emeritus PACKARD BLDG. #358
(650) 723-3684
acfs@stanford.edu
John W Harbaugh Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences and of Energy Resources Engineering, Emeritus Mitchell B 03
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-3365
john.harbaugh@stanford.edu
Alternate Contact
650-324-4958
Thomas Hewett Professor of Energy Resources Engineering, Emeritus (650) 723-9476
Thomasahewett@Gmail.com
James Ingle The W. M. Keck Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell Bldg, Rm B01
(650) 723-3366
jim.ingle@stanford.edu
Andre Journel The Donald and Donald M. Steel Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SCI 339
(650) 723-8469
journel@stanford.edu
Robert Kovach Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 317
(650) 723-4827
kov@stanford.edu
Juhn Liou Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL EARTH SCI B-53
(650) 723-2716
jliou@stanford.edu
Ronald Lyon Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus Geological & Environmental Sciences Dept
lyon@stanford.edu
Michael McWilliams Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus mcwilliams@stanford.edu
J. Moldowan Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SC 201
(650) 723-0847
moldowan@stanford.edu
Amos Nur Wayne Loel Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Geophysics Department
(650) 723-0839
Amos.Nur@stanford.edu
George Parks Donald and Donald M. Steel Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Emeritus
Joan Roughgarden Professor of Biology and of Geophysics, Emerita 5241 Wili Rd
Joan.Roughgarden@stanford.edu
Paul Switzer Professor of Statistics and of Environmental Earth System Science, Emeritus Sequoia 226
(650) 723-2879
switzer@stanford.edu
George Thompson Otto N. Miller Professor of Earth Sciences and Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL BLDG 325
(650) 723-3714
gathomps@stanford.edu