Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
V
W
Z
Name Title Contact
Kevin Arrigo Donald and Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Gregory Asner University Faculty other teaching Environmental Earth System Science Professor (by Courtesy) 260 Panama Street
(650) 325-1521
Atilla Aydin Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL BLDG RM 361
(650) 725-8708
aydin@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu
Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Gregory Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Professor of Geophysics Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 723-1664
dbird@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Associate Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Center Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
(650) 723-9168
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 367 Panama St
(650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira University Faculty other teaching Environmental Earth System Science Professor By Courtesy
Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Page Chamberlain Professor of Earth System Science Building 320
(650) 725-6835
chamb@stanford.edu
Anne Elizabeth Dekas Faculty - Regular
Noah Diffenbaugh Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2
(650) 725-7510
diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Rob Dunbar W.M. Keck Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 325
(650) 725-6830
Eric Dunham Associate Professor of Geophysics Geophysics Department
(650) 725-6989
edunham@stanford.edu
Louis Durlofsky Otto N. Miller Professor in Earth Sciences 64 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-4142, (650) 725-9835
lou@stanford.edu
Rodney Ewing Frank Stanton Professor in Nuclear Security and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies rewing1@stanford.edu
Scott Fendorf Huffington Family Professor in Earth Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
Chris Field Melvin and Joan Lane Professor for Interdisciplinary Environmental Studies, Professor of Earth System Science, Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy and at the Woods Institute for the Environment Carnegie Institution
(650) 319-8024
cfield@ciw.edu
Christopher Francis Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Dept. of Environmental Earth System Science
caf@stanford.edu
Margot Gerritsen Associate Professor of Energy Resources Engineering, Director of the Institute for Computational & Mathematical Engineering, with courtesy appointment in Mechanical Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering GESB 088, M10 Huang
(650) 725-3542, (650) 725-2727
margot.gerritsen@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resource Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu
Martin Grove Professor (Research) of Geological Sciences mjgrove@stanford.edu
Jerry Harris The Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor in Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0496, (650) 723-5002
jerry.harris@stanford.edu
George Hilley Associate Professor of Geological Sciences Department of Geo. and Envi. Sci.
hilley@stanford.edu
Roland Horne Thomas Davies Barrow Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy 098 Green Earth Sci
(650) 723-9595, (650) 725-9835
Roland.Horne@stanford.edu
Rob Jackson Michelle and Kevin Douglas Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Precourt Institute for Energy Y2E2 Building, 379B
(650) 497-5841
rob.jackson@stanford.edu
Julie Kennedy Professor (Teaching) of Earth System Science, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute and the Landreth Family University Fellow in Undergraduate Education Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 725-4911
juliek@stanford.edu
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Rosemary Knight The George L. Harrington Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment (650) 736-1487
rknight@stanford.edu
Anthony Kovscek Professor of Energy Resources Engineering Department of Energy Resources Engineering
(650) 723-1218
kovscek@stanford.edu
Eric Lambin George and Setsuko Ishiyama Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 371
elambin@stanford.edu
Jesse Lawrence Assistant Professor, Geophysics jfl77@stanford.edu
Keith Loague Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg 320, Rm. 223
(650) 723-3090
kloague@stanford.edu
David Lobell Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute and the Woods Institute for the Environment dlobell@stanford.edu
Administrative Contact
Lori McVay
FSE Associate Director for Finance and Administration
(650) 725-2606
lmcvay@stanford.edu
Donald Lowe Max Steineke Professor in Earth Sciences BLDG 320, Rm. 216
(650) 723-0847, (650) 725-3040
donald.lowe@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-0927
kmaher@stanford.edu
Gail Mahood Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 723-1429
mahood@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences and of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Pamela Matson Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Richard and Rhoda Goldman Professor in Environmental Studies and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute Mitchell 101
(650) 723-2750
Pamela.Matson@stanford.edu
Gerald Mavko Professor (Research) of Geophysics MITCHELL 313
(650) 723-9438
mavko@stanford.edu
Anna Marta Michalak Environmental Earth System Science Associate Professor (by Courtesy) michalak@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Miller Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg. 320, Rm. 205
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-1149
elmiller@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering and of Geophysics (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Rosamond Naylor William Wrigley Professor, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics ENCINA 400 East
(650) 723-5697
roz@stanford.edu
Franklin M. ("Lynn") Orr, Jr. Keleen and Carlton Beal Professor in Energy Resources Engineering, Emeritus Precourt Institute for Energy
fmorr@stanford.edu
Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Jonathan Payne Associate Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Biology 450 Serra Mall
(650) 721-6723
jlpayne@stanford.edu
David Pollard The Barney and Estelle Morris Professor of Earth Sciences and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 315
(650) 723-4679
dpollard@stanford.edu
Bala Rajaratnam Assistant Professor of Statistics and of Earth System Science brajarat@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences esper@stanford.edu
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Hamdi Tchelepi Professor of Energy Resources Engineering Energy Resources Engineering
(650) 723-9476
tchelepi@stanford.edu
Leif Thomas Associate Professor of Earth System Science 473 Via Ortega Y2E2 Bldg
(650) 721-1140
leift@stanford.edu
Tiziana Vanorio Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 365
(650) 736-1175
tvanorio@stanford.edu
Peter Vitousek Clifford G. Morrison Professor in Population and Resource Studies, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Earth System Science Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building 375
(650) 725-1866
vitousek@stanford.edu
Jessica Warren Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-7196
warrenj@stanford.edu
Paula Welander Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and by courtesy, of Biology Y2E2
(650) 723-7341
welander@stanford.edu
Jennifer Wilcox Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering (650) 724-9449
jen.wilcox@stanford.edu
Howard Zebker Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics PACKARD BLDG. #334
(650) 723-8067
ZEBKER@STANFORD.EDU
Mark Zoback Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy MITCHELL 347
(650) 725-9295
zoback@stanford.edu