Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Iberia Zafira Students - Undergraduate
Christopher Zahasky Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering Understanding risks to storage security of geologically sequestered CO2 GESB 103
zahas002@stanford.edu
Katrina Danielle Zamudio Students - Graduate kzamudio@stanford.edu
Rustem Zaydullin Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering rustemz@stanford.edu
Howard Zebker Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics PACKARD BLDG. #334
(650) 723-8067
ZEBKER@STANFORD.EDU
Markus Zechner Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering mzechner@stanford.edu
Zhirui Zeng Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science zrzeng@stanford.edu
Cathy Ke Zhang Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering kez@stanford.edu
Hua Zhang Post Doctoral Scholar
Ru-Yuan Zhang Research Staff
Yang Zhang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics zyang03@stanford.edu
Yuran Zhang Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering yuranz4@stanford.edu
Yi Zhao University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate yizhao@stanford.edu
Yujie Zheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yjzheng@stanford.edu
Yibo Zhu Joint MS-MBA student paulzhu@stanford.edu
Mark Zoback Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy

I conduct research on in situ stress, fault mechanics, and reservoir geomechanics with an emphasis on shale gas, tight gas and tight oil production, the feasibility of long-term geologic storage of CO2 and the occurrence of induced and triggered earthquakes.

MITCHELL 347
(650) 725-9295
zoback@stanford.edu
Mary Lou Zoback Consulting Professor, Geophysics Natural hazard risk and disaster resilience marylouz@stanford.edu