Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Virginia Walbot Professor of Biology

Our current focus is on maize anther development to understand how cell fate is specified. Ultimately we want to understand how MuDR/Mu transposons of maize switch from a "cut and paste" biochemistry to a net replicative outcome late in the life cycle as cells in anther acquire pre-meiotic fate. We have discovered that frameshift translation is required to produce one form of the transposase.

HERRIN LABS RM 251
(650) 723-2007, (650) 723-2227
WALBOT@stanford.edu
Collin Wallace Joint MS-MBA student collinw@stanford.edu
F. Rall Walsh III Ph.D. Student in Geophysics frwalsh@stanford.edu
Randi Walters Ph.D. Student in Geophysics walters1@stanford.edu
Beibei Wang Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering beibeiw@stanford.edu
Jennifer Wang Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources

Jennifer's research interests address human behaviour change in the context of climate change, with the ultimate aim of shifting normative practices and paradigms within public policy, business, and individual behaviour to effectively account for the impacts and risks of climate change and environmental sustainability.

jw56@stanford.edu
Yifan Wang Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering

Thermal implementations of linear solver in ADGPRS

yfwang09@stanford.edu
Yinan Wang Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering

Evaluating the adequacy of model complexity in the application of rule-based reservoir modeling

yinan@stanford.edu
Yixuan Wang Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering yixuanw@stanford.edu
Michael W Wara University Faculty Law School Assoc Professor

An expert on energy and environmental law, Michael Wara’s research focuses on climate and electricity policy. His current scholarship lies at the intersection between environmental law, energy law, international relations, atmospheric science, and technology policy.

michael.wara@stanford.edu
Ellen Marguerite Ward University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate emward@stanford.edu
Jessica Warren Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences

Mantle Processes: shear localization, convection, volatiles, oxidation state, melting and melt transport, global composition of the oceanic mantle.

(650) 725-7196
warrenj@stanford.edu
Leighton Myles Watson University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate lwat054@stanford.edu
Karrie Weaver Science & Engineering Assoc, Department of Geological Sciences (650) 725-9146
weaverk@stanford.edu
Jeremy Hu-Chin Wei University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Geobiology Lab Manager
Jeremy Weinstein Associate Professor of Political Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

ivil war; ethnic politics; political economy of development; Africa

jweinst@stanford.edu
Paula Welander Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and by courtesy, of Biology

Biosynthesis of lipid biomarkers in modern microbes; molecular geomicrobiology; microbial physiology

Y2E2
(650) 723-7341
welander@stanford.edu
John Weyant Professor (Research) of Management Science and Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy

His current research focuses on analysis of global climate change policy options, energy efficiency analysis, energy technology assessment, and models for strategic planning. 

Huang Engineering Center
(650) 723-0645, (650) 723-3506
weyant@stanford.edu
Richard White Margaret Byrne Professor of American History

Richard White is a Pulitzer-Prize nominated historian specializing in the history of the American west, environmental history and Native American history.

BLDG. 200 Rm 31
(650) 723-2651
whiter@stanford.edu
Jennifer Wilcox Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering

Modeling and measurement of trace metal speciation, i.e., mercury, arsenic, and selenium, released from coal combustion or gasification processes; sorbent design for high-temperature mercury capture; catalytic membrane design for CO2/H2 separation; CO2 sequestration; coal-to-liquid catalyst design.

(650) 724-9449
jen.wilcox@stanford.edu
Michael V. Wilcox University Faculty Anthropology Assoc Professor-Teaching

Professor Wilcox's main research interests include Native American ethnohistory in the American Southwest; the history of Pueblo Peoples in New Mexico; Indigenous Archaeology; ethnic identity and conflict; DNA, race and cultural identity in archaeology and popular culture; and the political and historical relationships between Native Americans, anthropologists and archaeologists.

BLDG. 40-41G
(650) 736-1255
mwilcox@stanford.edu
Reed Wildman Joint MS-MBA student rwildman@stanford.edu
Emily Victoria Williams Students - Undergraduate evw94@stanford.edu
Yolanda Williams Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-2721
yolandad@stanford.edu
Matthew Winnick Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science mwinnick@stanford.edu
Molly Rose Witter University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Graduate mrwitter@stanford.edu
Deborah Wojcik Associate Director

Serves as the chief academic staff officer of the E-IPER program and ensures effective management of the program.

Y2E2 Building, Suite 226, 473 Via Ortega
(650) 724-3074
dwojcik@stanford.edu
Mikael D Wolfe University Faculty History Department Asst Professor

I am an environmental historian of modern Mexico and Latin America focusing on the history of water control, agrarian reform, hydraulic technology, drought and climate change.

mikaelw@stanford.edu
Uri Wollner University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate uriwolln@stanford.edu
Philip Womble Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources

Philip studies legal and water supply planning strategies that use water markets to help communities and ecosystems adapt to drought and climate change.

pjwomble@stanford.edu
Mandy Wong Ph.D. Student in Geophysics mandyman@stanford.edu
Zhi Yang Wong Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering zhiyangw@stanford.edu
Ying Qi Wong University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yqwong@stanford.edu
Joe Wooden Research Staff
Chester Wrucke Faculty - Affiliated
Michelle Wu Joint MS-JD student miwu@stanford.edu
Wei Wu Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics wei14@stanford.edu