Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Kourosh Vafi Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering vafi@stanford.edu
Sylvain Jean Louis Gerard Vaglica University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate svaglica@stanford.edu
Melissa Vallejo Program Administrator, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program Y2E2
(650) 723-8112
mvallejo@stanford.edu
Gert van Dijken University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science & Engineering Assoc MITCHELL 324
(650) 736-1231
gertvd@stanford.edu
Tiziana Vanorio Assistant Professor of Geophysics

Rock Physics, Fossil Energy Exploration, Volcanic and Geothermal Environments and Microseismicity

Mitchell 365
(650) 736-1175
tvanorio@stanford.edu
Jorge Vazquez Consulting Assistant Professor, Geological Sciences Uranium-series geochronology of Quaternary volcanism in the United States (650) 725-6536
Jagruti Vedamati Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science vedamati@stanford.edu
Bolivia Vega Engr Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences Building
bolivia@stanford.edu
Busiswa Vilakazi University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate
Dr. Vikram Vishal University Visiting Scholar Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Visiting Scholar vishalv@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Vissers Joint MS-JD student evissers@stanford.edu
Peter Vitousek Clifford G. Morrison Professor in Population and Resource Studies, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Earth System Science

Vitousek's research interests include: evaluating the global cycles of nitrogen and phosphorus, and how they are altered by human activity; understanding how the interaction of land and culture contributed to the sustainability of Hawaiian (and other Pacific) agriculture and society before European contact; and working to make fertilizer applications more efficient and less environmentally damaging (especially in rapidly growing economies)

Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building 375
(650) 725-1866
vitousek@stanford.edu
Rebecca Smith Vogel Senior Development Advisor Frances C.Arrillaga
(650) 723-9547
Rebecca.Vogel@stanford.edu
Oleg Volkov Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering
Denis Voskov Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 367 Panama Street, Rm. 23
(650) 723-0611