Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Amir Salehi Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering amsalehi@stanford.edu
Jennifer Saltzman Director of Outreach Education Mitchell Bldg, room 132
650-725-2410
saltzman@stanford.edu
Luiz Sampaio Senior Physical Science Research Associate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 367 Panama St, office 077A
(510) 309-7639, (650) 725-2630
luizebs@stanford.edu
Diego Alvaro Sancho University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate
Ardsley Sanders University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate ardsley@stanford.edu
Regina Angelina Sanderson Postdoctoral Research fellow, Environmental Earth System Science
Alessandra Marie Santiago
Robert Sapolsky John A. and Cynthia Fry Gunn Professor and Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery GILBERT HALL
(650) 723-2649
sapolsky@stanford.edu
Robert Martin Sare Graduate Student Mitchell B09
rmsare@stanford.edu
Nicole Marie Sarto
Debra Satz Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts, The Marta Sutton Weeks Professor of Ethics in Society and Professor, by courtesy, of Political Science BLDG. 1, room 109
(650) 723-2133, (650) 723-2547
dsatz@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Char Armitage
Administrative assistant in the dean's office
736-2133
carmitag@stanford.edu
Sita Saueregger Joint MS-MBA student ssita@stanford.edu
Michael Schaefer Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences 321
mvschaef@stanford.edu
Nessarose Schear University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate nschear@stanford.edu
Caitlin Scheder-Bieschin University Student Earth Systems Program Graduate cscheder@stanford.edu
Celine Scheidt Sr Research Engineer, Energy Resources Engineering Energy Resources Eng. Dpt
Allegra Hosford Scheirer Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences allegras@stanford.edu
Martin Scherer
Martin Schneider University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate martins2@stanford.edu
Gary Schoolnik Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases), Emeritus Beckman B241
schoolni@cmgm.stanford.edu
Dustin Schroeder Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 361
650-725-7861
Dustin.M.Schroeder@stanford.edu
Lauren Schultz Masters Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Matt Bryan Schwartz University Student Graduate School of Business Graduate, Business mattbs@stanford.edu
Damien Scott Joint MS-MBA student damienx@stanford.edu
Darel Shanyce Scott University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate darel@stanford.edu
W Scott Professor of Sociology, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 236
(650) 723-3956, (650) 723-3959
scottwr@stanford.edu
Richard Sears Consulting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences 023
rasears@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Chris Alfons Seifert University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cseifert@stanford.edu
Samy Sekar Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources ssekar@stanford.edu
Ginny Carrie Selz PhD Student, Environmental Earth System Science Mitchell
vselz@stanford.edu
Amrita Sen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Jiana Serpa University Staff Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Temp - Non-Exempt
Elena Serrano Executive Assistant, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance 397 Panama Mall
(650) 721-1101
elena917@stanford.edu
Kenneth Sharp Senior Web Developer Mitchell Building B03
(650) 721-6406
ksharp@stanford.edu
Annie Shattuck Program Coordinator, Stanford Educational Farm 473 Via Ortega, Room 139
anniesef@stanford.edu
Xukai Shen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Yi Shen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics yishen@stanford.edu
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Yongduk Shin Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering ydshin@stanford.edu
Baba Shiv University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor 655 Knight Way
(650) 725-8122
bshiv@stanford.edu
(Danielle) Ziva Shulaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zivas@stanford.edu
Lauren Shumaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences Braun 322
shumaker@stanford.edu
Zachary Sickmann Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zsickman@stanford.edu
Anne Siders Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources siders@stanford.edu
Natalie Elizabeth Sievers Masters Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences Green Earth Sciences 231
240-593-6258
nsievers@stanford.edu
Maegen Simmonds Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science mbsimmonds@stanford.edu
Itamar Simonson University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor Knight Center
(650) 725-8981
itamars@stanford.edu
Timothy Singer Dual MS-MD student tgsinger@stanford.edu
Deepti Singh Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Eva Sinha Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Deborah Sivas Luke W. Cole Professor of Environmental Law, Director of the Stanford Environmental Law Clinic and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Environmental Law Clinic
dsivas@stanford.edu
Chris Bryan Skinner Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Kira Kamilla Smiley University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate ksmiley@stanford.edu
Alex Smith University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate asmith95@stanford.edu
Casey Morgan Smith University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cmsmith9@stanford.edu
Ryan Glen Smith Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rgsmith@stanford.edu
Sabelle Smythe University Student Computer Science Undergraduate issmythe@stanford.edu
George Somero David and Lucile Packard Professor in Marine Science, Emeritus Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6238
somero@stanford.edu
Wen Song Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wensong@stanford.edu
Cyprien Soulaine Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering csoulain@stanford.edu
Sarah Soule Morgridge Professor in the Graduate School of Business and Professor, by courtesy, of Sociology Faculty West Building W244
soule@stanford.edu
Douglas Sparks Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science dksparks@stanford.edu
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences esper@stanford.edu
Zack Spica Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics zspica@stanford.edu
Alexandre Spitz Joint MS-MBA student aspitz@stanford.edu
Charles David Sprenger Assistant Professor of Economics
Nattavadee Srisutthiyakorn Ph.D. Student in Geophysics natts@stanford.edu
Rose Stanley Joint MS-JD student
Ada LeeAnn Throckmorton University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate adastat@stanford.edu
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu
Stephen J. Stedman University Faculty FSI Senior Fellow Encina Hall, 2nd floor
(650) 725-2705
sstedman@stanford.edu
Aaron Timothy Steelquist University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate steelqat@stanford.edu
Felix Steinmeyer University Student Graduate School of Business Graduate, Business felixs@stanford.edu
Jan Dominik Stepinski University Student Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering (ICME) Graduate
Greg Stillman Joint MS-MBA student gstills@stanford.edu
Andy Stock Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources
Aiga Stokenberga Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources astoken1@stanford.edu
Christin Strandli Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering strandli@stanford.edu
Aaron Strong Ph.D. Candidate in Environment and Resources Y2E2 226
alstrong@stanford.edu
Pamela Sturner Acad Research & Pgrm Officer, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance Yang & Yamazaki Energy & Environment Building
(650) 723-0708
pam.sturner@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Maureen Sullivan Administrative Associate, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-4739
Joanna Sun Student Services Manager, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences, Rm 97
joannac@stanford.edu
Ruixiao Sun Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering ruixiaos@stanford.edu
Wenyue Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wenyue@stanford.edu
Yuchi Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Krongrath Suwannasri University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate krath@stanford.edu
Anna Suzuki Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering anna3@stanford.edu
Daniel Swain Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science dlswain@stanford.edu
James Sweeney Director, Precourt Center, Professor of Management Science & Engineering, Senior Fellow at Precourt Center and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and, by courtesy, at the Hoover Institution Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
(650) 723-2847
jim.sweeney@stanford.edu

Administrator
Amna Nazir
Administrative Associate
(650) 724-2787
amna@stanford.edu
Jim Francis, Jr Sweeney
Paul Switzer Professor of Statistics and of Environmental Earth System Science, Emeritus Sequoia 226
(650) 723-2879
switzer@stanford.edu
Shannon Swanson Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources shanswan@stanford.edu
Leon Szeptycki Professor of the Practice, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment leonsz@stanford.edu