Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Dan Pilgrim Sakaguchi University Student Earth Systems Program Graduate dsakaguc@stanford.edu
Jennifer Saltzman Director of Outreach Education Mitchell Bldg, room 132
650-725-2410
saltzman@stanford.edu
Luiz Sampaio Senior Physical Science Research Associate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 367 Panama St, office 077A
(510) 309-7639, (650) 725-2630
luizebs@stanford.edu
Ardsley Sanders Master of Arts Student in Earth Systems ardsley@stanford.edu
Regina Angelina Sanderson Postdoctoral Research fellow, Environmental Earth System Science anges@stanford.edu
Francisca Santana Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources fsantana@stanford.edu
Judith Santano Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program Jsantano@stanford.edu
Robert Sapolsky John A. and Cynthia Fry Gunn Professor and Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery GILBERT HALL
(650) 723-2649
sapolsky@stanford.edu
Robert Sare Graduate Student Mitchell B09
rmsare@stanford.edu
Ali Sarhadi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science asarhadi@stanford.edu
Kozo Sato Cox Visiting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering sato@frcer.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Debra Satz Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts, The Marta Sutton Weeks Professor of Ethics in Society and Professor, by courtesy, of Political Science BLDG. 1, room 109
(650) 726-2133, (650) 723-2547
dsatz@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Char Armitage
Administrative assistant in the dean's office
736-2133
carmitag@stanford.edu
Sandra Schachat Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences schachat@stanford.edu
Michael Schaefer Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences 321
Caitlin Scheder-Bieschin University Student Earth Systems Program Graduate cscheder@stanford.edu
Celine Scheidt Sr Research Engineer, Energy Resources Engineering Energy Resources Eng. Dpt
Allegra Hosford Scheirer Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences allegras@stanford.edu
Martin Schoenball Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics schoenba@stanford.edu
Gary Schoolnik Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases), Emeritus Beckman B241
schoolni@cmgm.stanford.edu
Dustin Schroeder Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering Mitchell 361
(650) 725-7861
Dustin.M.Schroeder@stanford.edu
Kenneth Schultz Professor of Political Science (650) 736-1998
kschultz@stanford.edu
Dominik Schunack University Student Civil and Environmental Engineering Graduate schunack@stanford.edu
Matthew Schwartz Joint MS-MBA student mattbs@stanford.edu
Damien Scott Joint MS-MBA student damienx@stanford.edu
Darel Shanyce Scott Masters Student in Earth Systems darel@stanford.edu
W Scott Professor of Sociology, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 236
(650) 723-3956
scottwr@stanford.edu
Richard Sears Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences 023
rasears@stanford.edu
Krish Seetah Assistant Professor of Anthropology Department of Anthropology
kseetah@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Chris Alfons Seifert University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cseifert@stanford.edu
Samy Sekar Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources ssekar@stanford.edu
Ginny Carrie Selz PhD Student, Earth System Science Mitchell B25
vselz@stanford.edu
Elena Serrano Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1568
elena917@stanford.edu
Avin Sharma University Staff Department of Geological Sciences Research Administrator 3 (650) 736-0581
avins@stanford.edu
Kenneth Sharp Senior Web Developer Mitchell Building B03
(650) 721-6406
ksharp@stanford.edu
Yi Shen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Allison Sherris Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources asherris@stanford.edu
Lin Shi University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate (650) 723-1831
linshi@stanford.edu
Baba Shiv University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor 655 Knight Way
(650) 725-8122
bshiv@stanford.edu
Hannah Gardner Shor Cantor Guide, Cantor Arts Center hshor@stanford.edu
(Danielle) Ziva Shulaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zivas@stanford.edu
matthew shultz University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate shultzm@stanford.edu
Zachary Sickmann Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zsickman@stanford.edu
A.R. Siders Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources Washington DC
617.233.5749
siders@stanford.edu
Matthew Siegfried Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 736-6417
Helena B Silva-Nichols Undergraduate, Anthropology hsilnic@stanford.edu
Maegen Simmonds Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science mbsimmonds@stanford.edu
Itamar Simonson Sebastian S. Kresge Professor in Marketing Knight Center
(650) 725-8981
itamars@stanford.edu
Timothy Singer Dual MS-MD student tgsinger@stanford.edu
Ankush Singh Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ankushs@stanford.edu
Deepti Singh Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Eva Sinha Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Deborah Sivas Luke W. Cole Professor of Environmental Law, Director of the Stanford Environmental Law Clinic and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Environmental Law Clinic
dsivas@stanford.edu
Chris Bryan Skinner Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Kira Kamilla Smiley Stanford Student Employee, Peds/Disease Prevention ksmiley@stanford.edu
Alexandria Doyle Smith Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program asmith95@stanford.edu
Casey Morgan Smith University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cmsmith9@stanford.edu
Ryan Smith Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rgsmith@stanford.edu
Sijo Smith Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program sijos@stanford.edu
Isabella Scout Smythe Course Asst-Graduate, Computer Science issmythe@stanford.edu
George Somero David and Lucile Packard Professor in Marine Science, Emeritus Hopkins Marine Station
somero@stanford.edu
Wen Song Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wensong@stanford.edu
Cyprien Soulaine Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering csoulain@stanford.edu
Sarah Soule Morgridge Professor in the Graduate School of Business, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor, by courtesy, of Sociology Faculty West Building W244
soule@stanford.edu
Douglas Sparks dksparks@stanford.edu
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences esper@stanford.edu
Zack Spica Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics Mitchell 309
zspica@stanford.edu
Alexandre Spitz Joint MS-MBA student
Nattavadee Srisutthiyakorn Ph.D. Student in Geophysics natts@stanford.edu
Ada LeeAnn Throckmorton Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program adastat@stanford.edu
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu
Stephen J. Stedman University Faculty FSI Senior Fellow Encina Hall, 2nd floor
(650) 725-2705
sstedman@stanford.edu
Aaron Steelquist Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences steelqat@stanford.edu
Felix Steinmeyer Joint MS-MBA student felix.steinmeyer@gmail.com
Greg Stillman Joint MS-MBA student gstills@stanford.edu
Andy Stock Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources
Richard George Stockey University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate (650) 250-3335
rstockey@stanford.edu
Pamela Harrison Sturner Affiliate, Woods Institute
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Maureen Sullivan Administrative Associate, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-4739
Joanna Sun Student Services Manager, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences, Rm 97
joannac@stanford.edu
Ruixiao Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering ruixiaos@stanford.edu
Wenyue Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wenyue@stanford.edu
Yuchi Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering yuchi@stanford.edu
Krongrath Suwannasri University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate krath@stanford.edu
Daniel Swain
Clare Swan Web Administrator I, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance 397 Panama Mall
(650) 724-9619
crswan@stanford.edu
James Sweeney Director, Precourt Center, Professor of Management Science & Engineering, Senior Fellow at Precourt Center and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and, by courtesy, at the Hoover Institution Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
(650) 723-2847
jim.sweeney@stanford.edu

Administrator
Amna Nazir
Administrative Associate
(650) 724-2787
amna@stanford.edu
Jim Francis, Jr Sweeney
Briana Swette Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources bswette@stanford.edu
Paul Switzer Professor of Statistics and of Environmental Earth System Science, Emeritus Sequoia 226
switzer@stanford.edu
Shannon Swanson Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources shanswan@stanford.edu
Leon Szeptycki Professor of the Practice, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment leonsz@stanford.edu