Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Amir Salehi Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-7086
amsalehi@stanford.edu
Jennifer Saltzman Director of Outreach Education Mitchell Bldg, room 132
650-725-2410
saltzman@stanford.edu
Luiz Eduardo Bittencourt Sampaio University Academic staff Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Senior Physical Science Research Associate luizebs@stanford.edu
Regina Angelina Sanderson Postdoctoral Research fellow, Environmental Earth System Science
Anne Sanquini Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Robert Sapolsky John A. and Cynthia Fry Gunn Professor and Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery GILBERT HALL
(650) 723-2649
sapolsky@stanford.edu
Robert Martin Sare Graduate Student Braun Hall 304B
rmsare@stanford.edu
Nicole Marie Sarto Students - Graduate
Aaditya Satija Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering addy@stanford.edu
Debra Satz Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts, The Marta Sutton Weeks Professor of Ethics in Society and Professor, by courtesy, of Political Science BLDG. 1, room 109
(650) 723-2133, (650) 723-2547
dsatz@stanford.edu
Alternate Contact
Char Armitage
Administrative assistant in the dean's office
736-2133
carmitag@stanford.edu
Sita Saueregger Joint MS-MBA student ssita@stanford.edu
Nikhil Sawe Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources sawe@stanford.edu
Nishank Saxena Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Michael Schaefer Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences 321
mvschaef@stanford.edu
Celine Scheidt Sr Research Engineer, Energy Resources Engineering
Allegra Hosford Scheirer Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences allegras@stanford.edu
Martin Scherer Research Staff
Stuart Victor Schmitt Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Gary Schoolnik Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases), Emeritus Beckman B241
schoolni@cmgm.stanford.edu
Brandon Michael Schow University Student Department of Geophysics Undergraduate bmschow@stanford.edu
Lauren Schultz Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Theresa Schwartz Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences theresas@stanford.edu
Damien Scott Joint MS-MBA student damienx@stanford.edu
W Scott Professor of Sociology, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 236
(650) 723-3956, (650) 723-3959
scottwr@stanford.edu
Richard Sears Consulting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences 023
rasears@stanford.edu
Kevin Seats Ph.D. Student in Geophysics kseats@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Chris Alfons Seifert University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cseifert@stanford.edu
Ginny Carrie Selz PhD Student, Environmental Earth System Science Mitchell
vselz@stanford.edu
Amrita Sen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Jiana Serpa University Staff Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Temp - Non-Exempt
Elena Serrano Administrative Associate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance 397 Panama Mall
(650) 721-1101
elena917@stanford.edu
Solomon Seyum Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences solomons@stanford.edu
Kenneth Sharp Senior Web Developer Mitchel B03
(650) 721-6406
ksharp@stanford.edu
Annie Shattuck Administrative Staff
Xukai Shen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Yi Shen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics yishen@stanford.edu
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Yingxia Shi University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Graduate (650) 485-9141
yingxias@stanford.edu
Yongduk Shin Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering ydshin@stanford.edu
(Danielle) Ziva Shulaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zivas@stanford.edu
Lauren Shumaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences Braun 322
shumaker@stanford.edu
Zachary Sickmann Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zsickman@stanford.edu
Anne Siders Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources siders@stanford.edu
Natalie Elizabeth Sievers Masters Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences Green Earth Sciences 231
240-593-6258
nsievers@stanford.edu
Itamar Simonson University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor Knight Center
(650) 725-8981
itamars@stanford.edu
Timothy Singer Dual MS-MD student tgsinger@stanford.edu
Deepti Singh Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science singhd@stanford.edu
Eva Sinha Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Deborah Ann Sivas University Faculty Law School Professor-Teaching Environmental Law Clinic
dsivas@stanford.edu
Chris Bryan Skinner Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Whitney Skinner Joint MS-MBA student (650) 422-4619
wdskinne@stanford.edu
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Casey Morgan Smith University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cmsmith9@stanford.edu
Ryan Glen Smith Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rgsmith@stanford.edu
Michael Joseph Sojka University Student School of Engineering Undergraduate msojka@stanford.edu
George Somero David and Lucile Packard Professor in Marine Science, Emeritus Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6238
somero@stanford.edu
Wen Song Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wensong@stanford.edu
Cyprien Soulaine Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering csoulain@stanford.edu
Sarah A Soule University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor Faculty West Building W244
soule@stanford.edu
Douglas Sparks Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science dksparks@stanford.edu
Alexandre Spitz Joint MS-MBA student aspitz@stanford.edu
Charles Sprenger Assistant Professor of Economics cspreng@stanford.edu
Nattavadee Srisutthiyakorn Ph.D. Student in Geophysics natts@stanford.edu
Elena Claire Stamatakos Students - Undergraduate
Rose Stanley Joint MS-JD student
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu
Stephen J. Stedman University Faculty FSI Senior Fellow Encina Hall, 2nd floor
(650) 725-2705
sstedman@stanford.edu
Jan Dominik Stepinski University Student Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering (ICME) Graduate
Greg Stillman Joint MS-MBA student gstills@stanford.edu
Andy Stock Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources
Aiga Stokenberga Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources astoken1@stanford.edu
Sabra Stoner Associate Director, Development, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Development/External Relations
Eric Stoutenburg Lecturer, Energy Resources Engineering
Christin Strandli Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering strandli@stanford.edu
Aaron Strong Ph.D. Candidate in Environment and Resources Y2E2 226
alstrong@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Maureen Sullivan Administrative Associate, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-4739
Joanna Sun Student Services Manager, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences, Rm 97
joannac@stanford.edu
Wenyue Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wenyue@stanford.edu
Yuchi Sun Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Krongrath Suwannasri University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate krath@stanford.edu
Anna Suzuki Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering anna3@stanford.edu
Daniel Swain Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science dlswain@stanford.edu
James Sweeney Director, Precourt Center, Professor of Management Science & Engineering, Senior Fellow at Precourt Center and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and, by courtesy, at the Hoover Institution Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
(650) 723-2847
jim.sweeney@stanford.edu
Administrator
Amna Nazir
Administrative Associate
(650) 724-2787
amna@stanford.edu
Jim Francis, Jr Sweeney Faculty - Affiliated
Ms Aunika Lynn Swenson Students - Undergraduate aunikas@stanford.edu
Paul Switzer Professor of Statistics and of Environmental Earth System Science, Emeritus Sequoia 226
(650) 723-2879
switzer@stanford.edu
Leon Szeptycki Professor of the Practice, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment leonsz@stanford.edu