Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Gabi Saiz University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate gabriel8@stanford.edu
Dan Pilgrim Sakaguchi University Student Earth Systems Program Graduate dsakaguc@stanford.edu
Jennifer Saltzman Director of Outreach Education Mitchell Bldg, room 132
650-725-2410
saltzman@stanford.edu
Sadie Salvania Thompson University Student Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education Undergraduate mhst@stanford.edu
Rifaat Yahia Samawi Temp - Non-Exempt, Department of Geological Sciences 160 Wisteria Drive
Luiz Sampaio Senior Physical Science Research Associate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 367 Panama St, office 077A
(510) 309-7639, (650) 725-2630
luizebs@stanford.edu
Ricardo Ramon Sanchez Romero Student Employee, Adventure Programs rsanche3@stanford.edu
Ardsley Sanders Master of Arts Student in Earth Systems ardsley@stanford.edu
Francisca Santana Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources fsantana@stanford.edu
Judith Santano Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program Jsantano@stanford.edu
Adrian Santiago Tate University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate adrianst@stanford.edu
Robert Sapolsky John A. and Cynthia Fry Gunn Professor and Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery GILBERT HALL
(650) 723-2649
sapolsky@stanford.edu
Robert Sare Graduate Student Mitchell B09
rmsare@stanford.edu
Kozo Sato Visiting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering sato@frcer.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Debra Satz Vernon R. and Lysbeth Warren Anderson Dean of the School of H&S, The Marta Sutton Weeks Professor of Ethics in Society and Professor, by courtesy, of Political Science BLDG. 1, room 109
(650) 726-2133, (650) 723-2547
dsatz@stanford.edu
Sandra Schachat Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences schachat@stanford.edu
Laura Schaefer Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences (starting January 2019) lkschaef@stanford.edu
Caitlin Scheder-Bieschin University Student Earth Systems Program Graduate
Celine Scheidt Sr Research Engineer, Energy Resources Engineering Energy Resources Eng. Dpt
Allegra Hosford Scheirer Physical Scientist Research Scientist Mitchell B77
(650) 498-7449
allegras@stanford.edu
Gary Schoolnik Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases), Emeritus Beckman B241
schoolni@cmgm.stanford.edu
Dustin Schroeder Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering Mitchell 361
(650) 725-7861
Dustin.M.Schroeder@stanford.edu
Kenneth Schultz Professor of Political Science (650) 736-1998
kschultz@stanford.edu
Andea Jewel Scott Undergraduate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering andea98@stanford.edu
Darel Shanyce Scott Masters Student in Earth Systems darel@stanford.edu
W Scott Professor of Sociology, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 236
(650) 723-3956
scottwr@stanford.edu
Taylor Seabaugh University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate seabaugh@stanford.edu
Richard Sears Professor of the Practice, Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences 023
rasears@stanford.edu
Krish Seetah Assistant Professor of Anthropology Department of Anthropology
kseetah@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Samy Sekar Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources ssekar@stanford.edu
Amanda Semler Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science semler@stanford.edu
Katy Serafin Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics kserafin@stanford.edu
Elena Serrano Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1568
elena917@stanford.edu
Hannah Shabb University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate hshabb@stanford.edu
Obi Shaikh University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate shaikhon@stanford.edu
Avin Sharma University Staff Department of Geological Sciences Research Administrator 3 450 Serra Mall
(650) 497-8104
avins@stanford.edu
Kenneth Sharp Senior Web Developer, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences Mitchell Building B03
(650) 721-6406
ksharp@stanford.edu
Gary M. Shaw NICU Nurses Professor and Professor (Research), by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) and of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Maternal Fetal Medicine) Medical School Office Bldg
(650) 721-5746
gmshaw@stanford.edu
Valerie Shen University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate valshen@stanford.edu
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Allison Sherris Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources asherris@stanford.edu
Aditi Sheshadri Assistant Professor of Earth System Science Aditi_Sheshadri@stanford.edu
Lin Shi Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources Y2E2 226
(815) 508-4904
linshi@stanford.edu
Baba Shiv University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor 655 Knight Way
(650) 725-8122
bshiv@stanford.edu
Ranjitha Shivaram Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources ranjshiv@stanford.edu
Hannah Gardner Shor Xxxxxxxxx, Cantor Arts Center hshor@stanford.edu
Nihal Shrinath University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate nihals@stanford.edu
(Danielle) Ziva Shulaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zivas@stanford.edu
matthew shultz University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate shultzm@stanford.edu
Zachary Sickmann zsickman@stanford.edu
Matthew Siegfried Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 497-6509
Marcelo Brasil Silka Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences mbsilka@stanford.edu
Helena B Silva-Nichols Undergraduate, Anthropology hsilnic@stanford.edu
Itamar Simonson Sebastian S. Kresge Professor in Marketing Knight Center
(650) 725-8981
itamars@stanford.edu
Ankush Singh Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ankushs@stanford.edu
Pulkit Singh Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences ps33@stanford.edu
Eva Sinha Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science 260 Panama St
Deborah Sivas Luke W. Cole Professor of Environmental Law, Director of the Stanford Environmental Law Clinic and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Environmental Law Clinic
dsivas@stanford.edu
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Kira Kamilla Smiley Masters Student in Earth Systems ksmiley@stanford.edu
Alexandria Doyle Smith Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program
Casey Morgan Smith University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cmsmith9@stanford.edu
Gemma Smith Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources gsmith16@stanford.edu
Sijo Smith Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program sijos@stanford.edu
Isabella Scout Smythe Course Asst-Graduate, Computer Science
George Somero David and Lucile Packard Professor in Marine Science, Emeritus Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6238
somero@stanford.edu
Dong Hee Song Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering dhsong@stanford.edu
Wen Song Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wensong@stanford.edu
Cyprien Edouard Soulaine Affiliate, SUPRI-B
Sarah A. Soule Morgridge Professor in the Graduate School of Business, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor, by courtesy, of Sociology Faculty West Building W244
soule@stanford.edu
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
esper@stanford.edu
Zack Spica Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics Mitchell 309
zspica@stanford.edu
Laura Spielman University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate lauras3@stanford.edu
Sindhu Sreedhara Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Ada LeeAnn Throckmorton Course Assistant Undergrad CDA1, Graduate School of Business - Other Faculty
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu
Stephen J. Stedman University Faculty FSI Senior Fellow Encina Hall, 2nd floor
(650) 725-2705
sstedman@stanford.edu
Aaron Steelquist Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences steelqat@stanford.edu
Jayne Stevenson University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate jsteve@stanford.edu
Richard George Stockey University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate (650) 267-0058
rstockey@stanford.edu
Emily Stoll University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate estoll2@stanford.edu
Rico Stormer University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate rstormer@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Isabella Sullivan University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate isulliv@stanford.edu
Maureen Sullivan Administrative Associate, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-4739
Paul Summers Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Joanna Sun Assistant Director of Student Services, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences, Rm 97
(650) 723-8314
joannac@stanford.edu
Ruixiao Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Wenyue Sun Affiliate, Smart Fields Industrial Affiliate
Yuchi Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering yuchi@stanford.edu
Srishti Sundram University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate srishti@stanford.edu
Krongrath Suwannasri Ph.D. Student in Geophysics krath@stanford.edu