Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Dan Pilgrim Sakaguchi University Student Earth Systems Program Graduate dsakaguc@stanford.edu
Jennifer Saltzman Director of Outreach Education Mitchell Bldg, room 132
650-725-2410
saltzman@stanford.edu
Luiz Sampaio Senior Physical Science Research Associate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 367 Panama St, office 077A
(510) 309-7639, (650) 725-2630
luizebs@stanford.edu
Ricardo Ramon Sanchez Romero Student Employee, Adventure Programs rsanche3@stanford.edu
Ardsley Sanders Master of Arts Student in Earth Systems ardsley@stanford.edu
Regina Angelina Sanderson Postdoctoral Research fellow, Environmental Earth System Science anges@stanford.edu
Francisca Santana Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources fsantana@stanford.edu
Judith Santano Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program Jsantano@stanford.edu
Adrian Santiago Tate University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate adrianst@stanford.edu
Robert Sapolsky John A. and Cynthia Fry Gunn Professor and Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery GILBERT HALL
(650) 723-2649
sapolsky@stanford.edu
Robert Sare Graduate Student Mitchell B09
rmsare@stanford.edu
Ali Sarhadi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science asarhadi@stanford.edu
Rahul Sarkar Ph.D. Student in Computational and Mathematical Engineering rsarkar@stanford.edu
Anahid Babekian Student Services Manager, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program (650) 725-7427
anahids@stanford.edu
Kozo Sato Cox Visiting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering sato@frcer.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Debra Satz Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts, The Marta Sutton Weeks Professor of Ethics in Society and Professor, by courtesy, of Political Science BLDG. 1, room 109
(650) 726-2133, (650) 723-2547
dsatz@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Char Armitage
Administrative assistant in the dean's office
736-2133
carmitag@stanford.edu
Paphop Sawasdee Masters Student in Electrical Engineering paphop@stanford.edu
Sandra Schachat Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences schachat@stanford.edu
Caitlin Scheder-Bieschin University Student Earth Systems Program Graduate cscheder@stanford.edu
Celine Scheidt Sr Research Engineer, Energy Resources Engineering Energy Resources Eng. Dpt
Allegra Hosford Scheirer Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences allegras@stanford.edu
Martin Schoenball Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics schoenba@stanford.edu
Gary Schoolnik Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases), Emeritus Beckman B241
schoolni@cmgm.stanford.edu
Dustin Schroeder Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering Mitchell 361
(650) 725-7861
Dustin.M.Schroeder@stanford.edu
Kenneth Schultz Professor of Political Science (650) 736-1998
kschultz@stanford.edu
Darel Shanyce Scott Masters Student in Earth Systems darel@stanford.edu
W Scott Professor of Sociology, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 236
(650) 723-3956
scottwr@stanford.edu
Richard Sears Professor of the Practice, Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences 023
rasears@stanford.edu
Krish Seetah Assistant Professor of Anthropology Department of Anthropology
kseetah@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Chris Alfons Seifert University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cseifert@stanford.edu
Samy Sekar Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources ssekar@stanford.edu
Ginny Carrie Selz PhD Student, Earth System Science Mitchell B25
vselz@stanford.edu
Amanda Semler University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate semler@stanford.edu
Elena Serrano Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1568
elena917@stanford.edu
Obi Shaikh University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate shaikhon@stanford.edu
Avin Sharma University Staff Department of Geological Sciences Research Administrator 3 450 Serra Mall
(650) 497-8104
avins@stanford.edu
Kenneth Sharp Senior Web Developer Mitchell Building B03
(650) 721-6406
ksharp@stanford.edu
Gary M. Shaw Professor (Research) of Pediatrics (Neonatology) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) Medical School Office Bldg
(650) 721-5746
gmshaw@stanford.edu
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Allison Sherris Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources asherris@stanford.edu
Lin Shi Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources Y2E2 226
(815) 508-4904
linshi@stanford.edu
Baba Shiv University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor 655 Knight Way
(650) 725-8122
bshiv@stanford.edu
Hannah Gardner Shor Xxxxxxxxx, Cantor Arts Center hshor@stanford.edu
Nihal Shrinath University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate nihals@stanford.edu
(Danielle) Ziva Shulaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zivas@stanford.edu
matthew shultz University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate shultzm@stanford.edu
Zachary Sickmann Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zsickman@stanford.edu
A.R. Siders Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources Washington DC
617.233.5749
siders@stanford.edu
Matthew Siegfried Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 736-6417
Helena B Silva-Nichols Undergraduate, Anthropology hsilnic@stanford.edu
Maegen Simmonds Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science mbsimmonds@stanford.edu
Itamar Simonson Sebastian S. Kresge Professor in Marketing Knight Center
(650) 725-8981
itamars@stanford.edu
Timothy Singer Dual MS-MD student tgsinger@stanford.edu
Ankush Singh Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ankushs@stanford.edu
Pulkit Singh University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate ps33@stanford.edu
Eva Sinha Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science 260 Panama St
Deborah Sivas Luke W. Cole Professor of Environmental Law, Director of the Stanford Environmental Law Clinic and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Environmental Law Clinic
dsivas@stanford.edu
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Kira Kamilla Smiley Student Employee, Peds/Disease Prevention ksmiley@stanford.edu
Alexandria Doyle Smith Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program asmith95@stanford.edu
Casey Morgan Smith University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cmsmith9@stanford.edu
Ryan Smith Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rgsmith@stanford.edu
Sijo Smith Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program sijos@stanford.edu
Isabella Scout Smythe Course Asst-Graduate, Computer Science
George Somero David and Lucile Packard Professor in Marine Science, Emeritus Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6238
somero@stanford.edu
Dong Song Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering dhsong@stanford.edu
Wen Song Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wensong@stanford.edu
Cyprien Edouard Soulaine Phys Sci Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering csoulain@stanford.edu
Sarah Soule Morgridge Professor in the Graduate School of Business, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor, by courtesy, of Sociology Faculty West Building W244
soule@stanford.edu
Douglas Sparks
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences esper@stanford.edu
Zack Spica Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics Mitchell 309
zspica@stanford.edu
Sindhu Sreedhara Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Nattavadee Srisutthiyakorn Ph.D. Student in Geophysics natts@stanford.edu
Ada LeeAnn Throckmorton Course Assistant Undergrad CDA1, Graduate School of Business - Other Faculty adastat@stanford.edu
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu
Stephen J. Stedman University Faculty FSI Senior Fellow Encina Hall, 2nd floor
(650) 725-2705
sstedman@stanford.edu
Aaron Steelquist Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences steelqat@stanford.edu
Andy Stock Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources
Richard George Stockey University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate (650) 250-3335
rstockey@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Maureen Sullivan Administrative Associate, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-4739
Joanna Sun Student Services Manager, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences, Rm 97
joannac@stanford.edu
Ruixiao Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering ruixiaos@stanford.edu
Wenyue Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering wenyue@stanford.edu
Yuchi Sun Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering yuchi@stanford.edu
Krongrath Suwannasri University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate krath@stanford.edu
Anna Suzuki
Clare Swan Web Administrator, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance 397 Panama Mall
(650) 498-2707
crswan@stanford.edu
James Sweeney Director, Precourt Center, Professor of Management Science & Engineering, Senior Fellow at Precourt Center and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and, by courtesy, at the Hoover Institution Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
(650) 723-2847
jim.sweeney@stanford.edu

Administrator
Amna Nazir
Administrative Associate
(650) 724-2787
amna@stanford.edu
Jim Francis, Jr Sweeney
Briana Swette Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources bswette@stanford.edu
Paul Switzer Professor of Statistics and of Environmental Earth System Science, Emeritus Sequoia 226
switzer@stanford.edu
Shannon Swanson Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources shanswan@stanford.edu
Leon Szeptycki Professor of the Practice, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment leonsz@stanford.edu