Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Nori Nakata Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics nnakata@stanford.edu
Clayton Nall University Faculty Political Science Assistant Professor

His research explains how policies that manipulate geographic space change American elections, issue politics, and public policy. 

nall@stanford.edu
Hannah Rose Naughton University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate hnaught@stanford.edu
Rosamond Naylor William Wrigley Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics

My research focuses on the environmental and equity dimensions of intensive food production systems, and the food security dimensions of low-input systems.

ENCINA 400 East
(650) 723-5697
roz@stanford.edu
Matthew Nelsen Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geological and Environmental Sciences mpnelsen@stanford.edu
Joey Michael Nelson Students - Graduate jnelson1@stanford.edu
Lauren Nelson Department Manager, Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences - Geological and Environmental Sciences 450 Serra Mall, Bldg 320
(650) 723-3715
lmnelson@stanford.edu
Tenea Nelson Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance (650) 725-2234
tenea@stanford.edu
Erik Nesvold Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering nesvold@stanford.edu
Josie Marjorie Nevitt Students - Graduate Mitchell B-09
jmnevitt@stanford.edu
Richard Nevle Lecturer, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 724-0984
rnevle@stanford.edu
Thuy Nguyen Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences
(650) 725-2725
ttnguyen@stanford.edu
Hailun Ni Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering hni@stanford.edu
David Edward Nichols University Staff other teaching Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Consulting Professor dnichols@slb.com
Rebecca Niemiec Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources

Becky is interested in what drives the extent of coordinated landowner efforts to control invasive species in communities.

rniemiec@stanford.edu
Nora Nieminski Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences

I am currently working on small-scale process sedimentology and detrital geochronology of deep-water sediments in the Miocene thin-bedded turbidites of the East Coast Basin, New Zealand and the Upper Proterozoic Zerrissene Turbidite System, in the Damara Orogen, Namibia.

norski@stanford.edu
Anna Maria Nissen Students - Graduate amnissen@stanford.edu
Jack Norbeck Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering

My research focuses on understanding physical mechanisms that cause injection-triggered seismicity. I am designing engineering strategies to mitigate triggered seismicity by leveraging knowledge of the coupled processes of subsurface fluid flow, geomechanics, and earthquake dynamics.

I am also interested in petroleum and geothermal reservoir geomechanics, especially as applied to reservoir stimulation technologies.

jnorbeck@stanford.edu
Matias Klas Nordin Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics 650-724-2974
mnordin@stanford.edu
Amos Nur Wayne Loel Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Rock physics, tectonophysics, fossil energy exploration, earthquake archaeology Geophysics Department
(650) 723-0839
Amos.Nur@stanford.edu
Perach Nuriel Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geological and Environmental Sciences perach@stanford.edu