Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Jackson MacFarlane Ph.D. Student in Geophysics jmacfarl@stanford.edu
Katharine Mach Affiliate, Woods Institute
Emma MacKie Ph.D. Student in Geophysics mackie3@stanford.edu
Stuart Angus Macmillan Adjunct Professor, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering smacmillan@stanford.edu
Rachael Madison Assistant Director of Student Services Mitchell Building
650-724-3293
rmadison@stanford.edu
Kevin Madrigal University Student Program in Human Biology Undergraduate
Gabriela Magana Administrative Associate 473 Via Ortega, Y2E2 Building, suite 226
(650) 725-7005
gmagana@stanford.edu
Leslie Magoon
William Magruder Research Administrator, Department of Geological Sciences Green Earth Sciences
(650) 725-5875
Katharine (Kate) Maher Associate Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-3238
kmaher@stanford.edu
Gail Mahood Professor of Geological Sciences, Emerita (650) 723-1429
mahood@stanford.edu
Aloysius Inocentes Makalinao Student employee, Stanford Arts Office Programs
Matthew Malkowski Acting Assistant Professor, Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
(650) 497-1531
mamalkow@stanford.edu
Elisa Mantelli Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics B12
emantell@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Mae Marcaida Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences Green 015 (the Fish Tank)
marcaida@stanford.edu
Arnav R Mariwala Temp - Non-Exempt, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics arnavm@stanford.edu
Taylor Martin Lab Assistant, Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 170
tmart@stanford.edu
Janet Martinez Senior Lecturer in Law Gould Center
(650) 723-4457
janmartinez@law.stanford.edu
Nicholas Cody Mascarello Teaching Asst-Graduate, Department of Earth System Science ncm18@stanford.edu
Mohammad S. Masnadi Physical Sci Res Scientist, Energy Resources Engineering masnadi@stanford.edu
Gilbert Masters Professor (Teaching) of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Emeritus (650) 725-1049
gmasters@stanford.edu
Pamela Matson Professor, Earth System Science Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 725-1800
Pamela.Matson@stanford.edu
Kara Matsumoto Masters Student in Earth Systems karam1@stanford.edu
Casey Maue Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources cmaue@stanford.edu
Gerald Mavko Professor (Research) of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 313
(650) 723-9438
mavko@stanford.edu
Marisa Mayer Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science mhmayer@stanford.edu
Antoine Mazuyer
Douglas McAdam Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 138
(650) 723-9401
mcadam@stanford.edu
Ian McBrearty University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate imcbrear@stanford.edu
Rosalyn McCambridge Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall, Room 331
(650) 725-4562
rosmcc@stanford.edu
David Thomas McColl Speech Tutor, School of Engineering - Technical Communications Program dmccoll@stanford.edu
Kevin McCormack Ph.D. Student in Geophysics kmccorm2@stanford.edu
Maeve Eilis Claire McCormick Casual - Non-Exempt, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences mmccorm2@stanford.edu
Daniel McFarland Professor of Education and, by courtesy, of Sociology and of Organizational Behavior at the Graduate School of Business School of Education
(650) 723-1761
mcfarland@stanford.edu

Admin Support
Nadia Ahmed
General inquiries
nahmed@stanford.edu
Maggie McGraw Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program mmcgraw@stanford.edu
Tim McHargue Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences timmchar@stanford.edu
Tyler Lawrence McIntosh Program Assistant, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences
Kelley McKanna Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources kcph@stanford.edu
Gavin McNicol Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science gmcnicol@stanford.edu
Hanon McShea University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate mcshea@stanford.edu
Michael McWilliams Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus mcwilliams@stanford.edu
Lauren Ann Megaw Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences
Yashar Mehmani Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering Green 339
ymehmani@stanford.edu
Mei Mei Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering meimeisu@stanford.edu
Andrea Michelle Meislin Photo Lab Monitor, Art & Art History ameislin@stanford.edu
Kristian Erik Meisling Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences meisling@stanford.edu
Tamara Arlet Mekler Affiliate, Extreme
Victoria DiPronio Mendez Masters Student in Earth Systems
Lauren Lirio Mendoza Assistant Director of Student Services, Department of Geological Sciences laurenlm@stanford.edu
Sabrina Farah Ashraf Mengrani Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program (650) 382-7151
sabrina0@stanford.edu
Alex Lee Mesher University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate
Maxwell Meyer Undergraduate, Department of Geophysics maxmeyer@stanford.edu
Nicolette Meyer Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green 127
nrmeyer@stanford.edu
Sandy Meyer Director of Facilities and Planning, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences Mitchell 103
(650) 996-5645
skmeyer@stanford.edu
Jessica Zhang Mi Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program jess3965@stanford.edu
Dennis Michael Affiliate, CEES Administration
Roger Michaelides Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rmich@stanford.edu
Anna Marta Michalak Professor of Earth System Science (by Courtesy), and Faculty in the Department of Global Ecology at the Carnegie Institution for Science Department of Global Ecology, 260 Panama St., Stanford, CA 94305
michalak@stanford.edu
Fiorenza Micheli David and Lucile Packard Professor of Marine Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6251
micheli@stanford.edu
Samantha Mickens Administrative Associate 3 650-723-6849
smickens@stanford.edu
Margaret Milia Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4890
milia@stanford.edu
Dale Miller Class of 1968/Ed Zschau Professor in the Graduate School of Business and Professor of Psychology Knight Management Building
(650) 723-8368
dtmiller@stanford.edu
Elise Jael Miller Student Employee, Earth Systems Program elisejl@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Miller Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg. 320, Rm. 214
(650) 723-1149
elmiller@stanford.edu
Grant Miller Associate Professor of Medicine (PCOR), Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Associate Professor, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy ngmiller@stanford.edu
Rebecca Miller Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources rkmiller@stanford.edu
Thomas Miller University Student Law School Graduate, Law tmm@stanford.edu
Kyle Scott Mills MBA, expected graduation 2020
Matthew Mills Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science mmmills@stanford.edu
Alex Miltenberger Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ammilten@stanford.edu
Kira Lynn Minehart Masters Student in Earth Systems
Bradley Mitchell University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate bjmitch@stanford.edu
Charlotte Mitchell Student Employee, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences lottiem@stanford.edu
Miss Natasha Keikantse Mmonatau Teaching Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
J. Moldowan Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SC 201
(650) 723-0847
moldowan@stanford.edu
Anthony John Moller Masters Student in Earth Systems amoller@stanford.edu
Cathryn Marie Mong Workday Leader, O'Donohue Educational Farm
Stephen Monismith Obayashi Professor in the School of Engineering Room 183
(650) 723-4764
monismith@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Peter Benjamin Montgomery Reader/Grader, Atmosphere and Energy Operations peterbmontgomery@gmail.com
Harold Mooney Paul S. and Billie Achilles Professor in Environmental Biology, Emeritus Bass Building, room 127
(650) 725-1857
hmooney@stanford.edu

administrative:
Vannina Champenois
650-721-8575
vannina@stanford.edu
Erin Mordecai Assistant Professor of Biology Department of Biology
(650) 497-7447
emordeca@stanford.edu
Giselle Elizabeth Moreau