Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Xiaodong Ma Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geophysics xma32@stanford.edu
Jackson MacFarlane Ph.D. Student in Geophysics jmacfarl@stanford.edu
Stuart A. Macmillan University Staff other teaching Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Adjunct Professor smacmillan@stanford.edu
Rose Madden University Staff Department of Environmental Earth System Science Farm Facilities & Production Coordinator armadden@stanford.edu
Kevin Madrigal University Student Program in Human Biology Undergraduate kmad@stanford.edu
Leslie Magoon Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences lmagoon@stanford.edu
William Magruder Research Administrator, Department of Geological Sciences Green Earth Sciences
(650) 725-5875
magruder@stanford.edu
Maria Alejandra Maguina Ramirez Joint MS-MBA student amaguina@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Associate Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-0927
kmaher@stanford.edu
Gail Mahood Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 723-1429
mahood@stanford.edu
Christine Maier Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering chrmaier@stanford.edu
Aloysius Inocentes Makalinao University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate amakalin@stanford.edu
Sergio Maldonado Villanueva Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 723-4835
sergiomv@stanford.edu
Victoria Mao University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Mae Marcaida Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences Green 015 (the Fish Tank)
marcaida@stanford.edu
Mark Marley Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences
Taylor Martin Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science Y2E2 170
tmart@stanford.edu
Janet Martinez University Academic staff Law Teaching Sr Lecturer Gould Center
(650) 723-4457
janmartinez@law.stanford.edu
Nicholas Cody Mascarello University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate ncm18@stanford.edu
Robin Maslin Director, Admin & Finance, Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 room 135
(650) 725-2257
Maslin@stanford.edu
Mohammad S. Masnadi S. Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering masnadi@stanford.edu
Jennifer Mason Assistant Director Y2E2 Building, Suite 226
(650) 723-6117
jmason@stanford.edu
Gilbert Masters Professor (Teaching) of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Emeritus (650) 725-1049
gmasters@stanford.edu
Stephanie James Administrative Associate, Department of Geological Sciences Green Earth Sciences Bldg.
(650) 723-1456
smathews@stanford.edu
Pamela Matson Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Richard and Rhoda Goldman Professor in Environmental Studies and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute Mitchell 101
(650) 723-2750
Pamela.Matson@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Susan French
Executive Assistant to the Dean
650-725-1802
sfrench@stanford.edu
Casey Maue Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources cmaue@stanford.edu
Jeremy Maurer Ph.D. Student in Geophysics jlmaurer@stanford.edu
Gerald Mavko Professor (Research) of Geophysics MITCHELL 313
(650) 723-9438
mavko@stanford.edu
Andreas Mavrommatis Ph.D. Student in Geophysics andreasm@stanford.edu
Marisa Hayley Mayer University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate mhmayer@stanford.edu
Douglas McAdam Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor Bldg. 120 Room 138
(650) 723-9401
mcadam@stanford.edu
Rosalyn A McCambridge University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Research Administrator 397 Panama Mall, Room 329
(650) 725-4562
rosmcc@stanford.edu
Megan Rose McCann University Student Civil and Environmental Engineering Graduate mmccann2@stanford.edu
Connor McCarthy Joint MS-MBA student conmcc@stanford.edu
Ryan J McCarty Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences ryanjm@stanford.edu
Mark McClure Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering mcclure@stanford.edu
Kevin Lynn McCormack University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate kmccorm2@stanford.edu
Erica Azalee McCoy University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate (650) 771-7981
rica1@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Louise McCune elmccune@stanford.edu
Daniel A. McFarland Professor of Education and, by courtesy, of Sociology and of Organizational Behavior at the Graduate School of Business School of Education
(650) 723-1761
mcfarland@stanford.edu

Admin Support
Nadia Ahmed
General inquiries
nahmed@stanford.edu
Michael McGehee Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 476 Lomita Mall
mmcgehee@stanford.edu
Tim McHargue Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences timmchar@stanford.edu
Tyler Lawrence McIntosh University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate tylerm1@stanford.edu
Kelley McKanna Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources kcph@stanford.edu
Devin McMahon Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science mcmahond@stanford.edu
Kelly Marie McManus mcmanusk@stanford.edu
Cynthia McMurry Joint MS-MBA student cmcmurry@stanford.edu
Michael McWilliams Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus mcwilliams@stanford.edu
Lauren Ann Megaw University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Undergraduate megaw@stanford.edu
Yashar Mehmani Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering Green 339
(512) 293-2840
ymehmani@stanford.edu
Riya Mehta University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate riyam@stanford.edu
Kristian Meisling Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences meisling@stanford.edu
Robert Meister Joint MS-MBA student meisterr@stanford.edu
Rosemary Jane Mena-Werth University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate
Júlio Hoffimann Mendes Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering juliohm@stanford.edu
Victoria DiPronio Mendez University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate vmendez@stanford.edu
Laura Meredith Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Alex Lee Mesher University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate almesher@stanford.edu
Nicolette Meyer Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green 127
nrmeyer@stanford.edu
Sandy Meyer Director of Facilities and Planning, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance Mitchell 103
(650) 996-5645
skmeyer@stanford.edu
Deborah Michael Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4746
Deb.Michael@stanford.edu
Dennis Michael Manager CEES HPTC, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Dept. of Geophysics
(650) 723-2014
dennis@stanford.edu
Roger Michaelides Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rmich@stanford.edu
Anna Michalak Environmental Earth System Science Associate Professor (by Courtesy) michalak@stanford.edu
Fiorenza Micheli David and Lucile Packard Professor of Marine Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6251
micheli@stanford.edu
Margaret Milia Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4890
milia@stanford.edu
Austin Joseph Miller University Staff Department of Geological Sciences Temp - Non-Exempt milleraj@stanford.edu
Dale T. Miller University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor Knight Management Building
(650) 723-8368
dtmiller@stanford.edu
Elise Jael Miller University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate elisejl@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Miller Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg. 320, Rm. 205
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-1149
elmiller@stanford.edu
Grant Miller Associate Professor of Medicine (PCOR), Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Associate Professor, by courtesy, of Economics and of Health Research and Policy ngmiller@stanford.edu
Kevin Miller Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics kevjmill@stanford.edu
Eryn Mills Events Planner 3, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Development/External Relations Dean's Office
(650) 723-9778
erynh@stanford.edu
Laurel Mills Joint MS-JD student lmills2@stanford.edu
Matthew Mills Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science mmmills@stanford.edu
Ahmed Mimouna Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering amimouna@stanford.edu
Kira Minehart Masters Student in Earth Systems kira2@stanford.edu
Chven Mitchell Masters Student in Geophysics 417a
Lottie Mitchell University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate lottiem@stanford.edu
Natasha Keikantse Mmonatau
Manohar Mogadali Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering manoharm@stanford.edu
J. Moldowan Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SC 201
(650) 723-0847
moldowan@stanford.edu
Tony John Moller University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate amoller@stanford.edu
Catie Marie Mong University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate cmmong@stanford.edu
Stephen Monismith Obayashi Professor in the School of Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Room 183
(650) 723-4764
monismith@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Ian Monroe Lecturer, Earth Systems Program imon@stanford.edu
Harold Mooney Paul S. and Billie Achilles Professor in Environmental Biology, Emeritus HERRIN LABS RM 477
hmooney@stanford.edu

administrative:
Vannina Champenois
650-721-8575
vannina@stanford.edu
Walter D. Mooney University Staff other teaching Department of Geological Sciences Adjunct Professor
Rachel Moore Joint MS-MBA student rsmoore@stanford.edu
Felicia Morales Associate Director, Project Management, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance Mitchell 134
650-723-5490
feliciam@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Tom Koos
Facilities and Health & Safety Manager
650-736-1002
tkoos@stanford.edu
Erin Mordecai Assistant Professor of Biology Department of Biology
(650) 497-7447
emordeca@stanford.edu
Montana Courtney Morgan University Student Earth Systems Program Undergraduate mcmorgan@stanford.edu
David Mucciarone University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Lab Manager 473 Via Ortega
(650) 723-0817
dam1@stanford.edu
E. Marie Muehe Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science mmuehe@stanford.edu
Marc Mueller Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science mfmuller@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering and of Geophysics (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Miles Muller Joint MS-JD student mmmuller@stanford.edu
Ben Mullet University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate bmullet@stanford.edu
Siegrid Munda Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-6539
munda@stanford.edu