Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Anne S Macfarlane Faculty - Affiliated
Stuart A. Macmillan Faculty - Affiliated
Rose Madden University Staff Department of Environmental Earth System Science Farm Facilities & Production Coordinator armadden@stanford.edu
Rachael Madison Student Svcs Specialist, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering 650-498-9339
rmadison@stanford.edu
Leslie Magoon Consulting Professor, Geological Sciences lmagoon@stanford.edu
Musa, PhD Maharramov Students - Graduate maharram@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-0927
kmaher@stanford.edu
Gail Mahood Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 723-1429
mahood@stanford.edu
Christine Maier Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering chrmaier@stanford.edu
Aloysius Inocentes Makalinao University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate amakalin@stanford.edu
Matthew Malkowski Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences mamalkow@stanford.edu
Abdulrahman Manea Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 556-4661
amanea@stanford.edu
Justin S Mankin Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources jsmankin@stanford.edu
Timothy Spencer Manley Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences and of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Mae Marcaida Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences marcaida@stanford.edu
Mark Marley Consulting Professor, Geological Sciences (650) 604-0805
Taylor Sparks Martin University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
Janet Martinez University Academic staff Law Teaching Sr Lecturer Gould Center
(650) 723-4457
janmartinez@law.stanford.edu
Robin Maslin Department Manager, Department of Earth System Science (650) 725-2257
Maslin@stanford.edu
Jennifer Mason Assistant Director Y2E2 Building, Suite 226
(650) 723-6117
jmason@stanford.edu
Gilbert Masters Professor (Teaching) of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Emeritus (650) 725-1049
gmasters@stanford.edu
Michael Mastrandrea Stanford Woods Institute Consulting Assistant Professor Yang and Yamazaki Environment & Energy Bldg, MC 4205
(650) 224-2070
mikemas@stanford.edu
Stephanie James Administrative Associate, Department of Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
(650) 723-1456
smathews@stanford.edu
Pamela Matson Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Richard and Rhoda Goldman Professor in Environmental Studies and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute Mitchell 101
(650) 723-2750
Pamela.Matson@stanford.edu
Kara Mieko Matsumoto Earth Systems Student Advisor Y2E2, 131
karam1@stanford.edu
Casey Maue Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources cmaue@stanford.edu
Jeremy Maurer Ph.D. Student in Geophysics jlmaurer@stanford.edu
Gerald Mavko Professor (Research) of Geophysics MITCHELL 313
(650) 723-9438
mavko@stanford.edu
Andreas Mavrommatis Ph.D. Student in Geophysics andreasm@stanford.edu
Douglas McAdam Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor Bldg. 120 Room 138
(650) 723-9401
mcadam@stanford.edu
Kevin Matthew McCabe Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering Mitchell B51
Ryan McCarty Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences ryanjm@stanford.edu
Cynthia Natalie McClain PhD Candidate Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences mcclain4@stanford.edu
Kevin Lynn McCormack University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate kmccorm2@stanford.edu
James McCullough Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Sarah McCurdy Masters Student in Earth Systems smccurdy@stanford.edu
Daniel A. McFarland Professor of Education and, by courtesy, of Sociology and of Organizational Behavior at the Graduate School of Business School of Education
(650) 723-2109
mcfarland@stanford.edu
Admin Support
Nadia Ahmed
General inquiries
nahmed@stanford.edu
Michael McGehee Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 476 Lomita Mall
mmcgehee@stanford.edu
Administrator
Erin Temel
Administrative Associate
etemel@stanford.edu
Tim McHargue Consulting Professor, Geological Sciences timmchar@stanford.edu
Scott McLaughlin Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering scottmcl@stanford.edu
Devin McMahon Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science mcmahond@stanford.edu
Kelly Marie McManus Students - Graduate mcmanusk@stanford.edu
Michael McWilliams Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus mcwilliams@stanford.edu
Lauren Ann Megaw University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Undergraduate megaw@stanford.edu
Yashar Mehmani Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering (512) 293-2840
ymehmani@stanford.edu
Kristian Meisling Consulting Professor, Geological Sciences (832) 444-1576
meisling@stanford.edu
Robert Meister Joint MS-MBA student meisterr@stanford.edu
Júlio Hoffimann Mendes Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering juliohm@stanford.edu
Laura Meredith Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science (650) 724-8957
predawn@stanford.edu
Lynn Meskell Professor of Anthropology Dept. of Anthropology
(650) 724-1751
lmeskell@stanford.edu
Sandy Meyer Director of Facilities and Planning, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance Mitchell 103
(650) 996-5645
skmeyer@stanford.edu
Dennis Michael Manager CEES HPTC, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Dept. of Geophysics
(650) 723-2014
dennis@stanford.edu
Anna Marta Michalak Environmental Earth System Science Associate Professor (by Courtesy) michalak@stanford.edu
Fiorenza Micheli University Faculty Hopkins Marine Station Professor Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6251
micheli@stanford.edu
Margaret Milia Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4890
milia@stanford.edu
Dale T. Miller University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Professor Knight Management Building
(650) 723-8368
dtmiller@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Miller Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg. 320, Rm. 205
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-1149
elmiller@stanford.edu
Grant Miller Associate Professor of Medicine (PCOR), Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Associate Professor, by courtesy, of Economics and of Health Research and Policy ngmiller@stanford.edu
Laurel Mills Joint MS-JD student lmills2@stanford.edu
Matthew Mills Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science (650) 736-0688
mmmills@stanford.edu
Eryn Mills Senior Event Planner, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Development/External Relations Dean's Office
(650) 723-9778
erynh@stanford.edu
Kira Lynn Minehart Earth Systems Student Advisor Y2E2, 131
kira2@stanford.edu
Chven Mitchell Masters Student in Geophysics 417a
Sumit Mitra Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering smitra4@stanford.edu
J. Moldowan Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SC 201
(650) 723-0847
moldowan@stanford.edu
Stephen Monismith Obayashi Professor in the School of Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Room 313b
(650) 723-3921
monismith@stanford.edu
Administrator
Marguerite Skogstrom
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
mskogst1@stanford.edu
Harold Mooney Paul S. and Billie Achilles Professor in Environmental Biology, Emeritus HERRIN LABS RM 477
hmooney@stanford.edu
Frances Moore Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources Y2E2 226
fcmoore@stanford.edu
Felicia Morales Associate Director of Facilities and Health & Safety, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance Mitchell 134
650-723-5490
feliciam@stanford.edu
Alternate Contact
Tom Koos
Facilities and Health & Safety Manager
650-736-1002
tkoos@stanford.edu
Tara Moran Social Science Research Associate, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment (650) 721-2421, (650) 724-4178
tamoran@stanford.edu
Erin Gilmour Mordecai University Faculty Biology Assistant Professor Department of Biology
(650) 497-7447
emordeca@stanford.edu
Dylan Michael Moriarty Students - Graduate
David Mucciarone University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Lab Manager 473 Via Ortega
(650) 723-0817
dam1@stanford.edu
E. Marie Muehe Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science mmuehe@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering and of Geophysics (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Siegrid Munda Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-6539
munda@stanford.edu