Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Jessica Rae Eastling Students - Graduate
Anne Ehrlich Senior Research Scientist, Biology

My research focuses on population biology. I have also written extensively on issues of public concern such as population control, environmental protection, and environmental consequences of nuclear war.

HERRIN LABS 402
aehrlich@stanford.edu
Paul Ehrlich Bing Professor of Population Studies and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment The role of the social sciences in dealing with global change HERRIN 409
(650) 723-3171
Jo Eidsvik Faculty - Affiliated
Marco Einaudi Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor of Applied Earth Sciences, Emeritus

Ore deposits and exploration; geology and geochemistry of hydrothermal mineral deposits

GREEN EARTH SCI 239
(650) 723-0847
MARCO@PANGEA.stanford.edu
Ammar El Husseiny Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ammar11@stanford.edu
Youssef Ekady Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering yelkady@stanford.edu
Cooper Wheeler Elsworth University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Jacob Englander Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Laura Erban Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science lerban@stanford.edu
W Gary Ernst The Benjamin M. Page Professor In Earth Sciences, Emeritus

Petrology/geochemistry and plate tectonics of Circumpacific and Alpine mobile belts; ultrahigh-pressure metamorphism in Eurasia; geology of the California Coast Ranges, the cental Klamath Mountains, and White-Inyo Range; geobotany and remote sensing of the Southwest; mineralogy and human health.

Mitchell Bldg room B53
(650) 723-0185
wernst@stanford.edu
Rodney Ewing Frank Stanton Professor in Nuclear Security and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies rewing1@stanford.edu