Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Megan D'Errico Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences

I am interested in understanding the composition and convection of the Earth's upper mantle, which is the driving mechanism for plate tectonics. These interests include investigation of the cause and length-scales of chemical and isotopic heterogeneity.

mderrico@stanford.edu
Taylor Jerome Dahlke Students - Graduate
Gretchen C. Daily Bing Professor in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Land use, biodiversity dynamics, ecosystem services (650) 723-9452
gdaily@stanford.edu
Julian Damashek Students - Graduate juliand@stanford.edu
Tiffany Giang Ngoc Dao Students - Graduate
Jenna Davis Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment

Professor Davis’ research and teaching is focused at the interface of engineered water supply and sanitation systems and their users in developing countries.

The Jerry Yang & Akiko Yamazaki Environment & Energy Bu
(650) 725-9170
jennadavis@stanford.edu
Jacques de Chalendar Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering Focus on the stability of scCO2 bubbles in the context of CO2 storage jdechale@stanford.edu
Charles-Francois de Lannoy Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering delannoy@stanford.edu
Elizabeth de Oliveira Associate Director for Development Communications Mitchell B-07
(650) 721-3749
Elizabeth.deOliveira@stanford.edu
Joann de Zegher Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources

Joann is interested in understanding how to design responsible supply chains that are cost-effective and competitive.

Y2E2 Suite 226
dezegher@stanford.edu
Nikolaus Deems Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences njdeems@stanford.edu
Hans Bjorn DeJong University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate hdejong@stanford.edu
Michael Delgado Students - Graduate
Amir Delgoshaie University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate amirdel@stanford.edu
David Dempsey Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics dempsey7@stanford.edu
Shang Deng Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
P. James Dennedy-Frank Students - Graduate pjdf@stanford.edu
Mark Denny John B. and Jean De Nault Professor of Marine Sciences Biomechanics, ecology, and ecological physiology Pick up
(831) 655-6207, (831) 655-6208
mwdenny@stanford.edu
Noah Diffenbaugh Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment

He studies the dynamics and impacts of climate variability and change. Much of his work has focused on the role of fine-scale processes in shaping climate change impacts, including studies of extreme weather, water resources, agriculture, human health, and poverty vulnerability. 

Y2E2
(650) 725-7510
diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Birol Dindoruk University Staff other teaching Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Consulting Professor
Rodolfo Dirzo Bing Prof in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment

Ecological and evolutionary aspects of plant-animal interactions, largely but not exclusively, in tropical forest ecosystems.
Conservation biology in tropical ecosystems.
Studies on biodiversity.
Education, at all levels, on biodiversity conservation.

Department of Biological Sciences
(650) 736-7643
rdirzo@stanford.edu
Ksenia Dmitrieva Ph.D. candidate in Geophysics Time-dependent errors in daily GPS position time series (760)473-6073
dmitrieva@stanford.edu
Jose Donoso Engineers Student in Energy Resources Engineering 5299331088006215
jmdonoso@stanford.edu
Nadja Drabon Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences drabon@stanford.edu
Jennifer Druhan Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geological Sciences jdruhan@stanford.edu
Gabrielle Dublet Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geological Sciences (650) 723-9168
gdublet@stanford.edu
Christophe Duchateau Basic Life Science Research Associate, Energy Resources Engineering

I actually work on gas flow through a tight rock and on wrapping up a study on microfluidic transitions.
The gas part aims at modeling experiments conducted by a colleague for shale gas exploitation.
The purpose of the microfluidic study is to improve the comprehension of fundamental microfluidics by means of experiments, in order to use them in petroleum engineering and other related fields of study.

Trevor Dumitru Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences Dept. of Geol. and Environ. Sci.
(650) 725-6155
tdumitru@stanford.edu
Rob Dunbar W.M. Keck Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment

Ocean processes, biogeochemistry, climatology/paleoclimatology, isotopic chemistry, ocean policy

Bldg. 320, Rm. 325
(650) 725-6830
Eric Dunham Assistant Professor of Geophysics

Physics of natural hazards, specifically earthquakes, tsunamis, and volcanoes. Computational geophysics.

Geophysics Department
(650) 725-6989
edunham@stanford.edu
Debra Dunn Consulting Associate Professor, Earth Systems Program 416 Escondido Mall, #550
(650) 854-8349
William Durham Bing Professor in Human Biology and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment

I study indigenous resource management, human health, and conservation issues in the tropics. My current research focuses on environmental causes of emerging infectious diseases in tropical areas, conservation tradeoffs in the Galapagos Islands, and ecotourism as a means to poverty alleviation and self-determination among indigenous and local peoples.

BLDG 50, Room 51C
(650) 723-0894
EB.WHD@stanford.edu
Louis Durlofsky Otto N. Miller Professor in Earth Sciences

General reservoir simulation, optimization, reduced-order modeling, upscaling, flow in fractured systems, history matching, CO2 sequestration, energy systems optimization

64 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-4142, (650) 725-9835
lou@stanford.edu
Kenneth Duru Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics Mitchell 367
kduru@stanford.edu
Megan Kathleen Dustin University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Graduate mdustin@stanford.edu
Geetartha Dutta Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Priyanka Dutta Ph.D. Student in Geophysics pdutta03@stanford.edu
Jack Dvorkin Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics (650) 725-9296
dvorkin@stanford.edu