Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Alejandro Cabrales-Vargas University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate cabrales@stanford.edu
Jef Caers Professor of Energy Resources Engineering

My research interest are varied, but a constant is the practical application of statistical and probabilistic methods to modeling and engineering the Earth. My recent focus involves including physics into stochastic modeling and assessing uncertainty for decision making in geo-engineering applications.

367 Panama St
(650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira University Faculty other teaching Environmental Earth System Science Professor By Courtesy

My research strives to improve the science base needed to allow human civilization to develop while protecting our environmental endowment.

kcaldeira@stanford.edu
Margaret Caldwell Senior Lecturer in Law and at the Woods Institute for the Environment

My scholarship focuses on the environmental effects of local land use decisions; the use of science in environmental and marine resource policy development and implementation; and the development of private and public incentives for natural resource conservation.

Center for Ocean Solutions/ENRLP
(650) 723-4057
megc@stanford.edu
Jose Ivan Carabante Martinez Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science ivacar@stanford.edu
Emily Lewis Cardarelli University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate ecardare@stanford.edu
Jeremy Carl Hoover Res Fellow, Hoover Institution

Jeremy is studying the environmental, geopolitical, and economic aspects of energy development and policy, with a particular focus on China and India.


carljc@stanford.edu
Lupe Carrillo Program Coordinator, Office of Multicultural Affairs Mitchell Building 139
650.724.6250
lupec@stanford.edu
Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science

Assistant Professor in EESS, focus on marine chemistry and biogeochemistry.

kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Louis Castanier Lecturer, Energy Resources Engineering 80C Green Earth Scie
(650) 723-0691, (650) 723-2223
louisc@stanford.edu
Nicola Castelletto Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering ncastell@stanford.edu
Christopher Castillo Ph.D. Student in Geophysics cmc714@stanford.edu
Joleen Castro Events Coordinator/Research Administrator, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 725-9835
jpcastro@stanford.edu
Emmet Caulfield Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-0849
Jeremy Caves Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science jcaves@stanford.edu
Dana Chadwick Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Page Chamberlain Professor of Earth System Science

I use stable and radiogenic isotopes to understand Earth system history. These studies examine the link between climate, tectonics, biological, and surface processes.

Building 320
(650) 725-6835
chamb@stanford.edu
Jason Chang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 421
jasonpc@stanford.edu
Kyung Won Chang Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics k1chang@stanford.edu
Allison Charland University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Research Assistant
Panunya Charoensawadpong Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering panunyac@stanford.edu
Sergey Chaynikov Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering sergeyc@stanford.edu
Albert Chen Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics acchen@stanford.edu
Jane Chen Financial Management Analyst, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance yjchen@stanford.edu
Jingyi Chen Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics
Jamal Cherry Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering jmc477@stanford.edu
YIRANG CHO University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate yicho@stanford.edu
Shanna Chu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate schu3@stanford.edu
Angela Isobel Chung University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Robert Stanislaw Cieplicki University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate robcie@stanford.edu
Sara Cina Undergraduate Program Director Geocorner 112
(650) 724-8899
saracina@stanford.edu
Jon Claerbout Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus Reflection Seismology Geophysics Dept 2215
claerbout@stanford.edu
Robert Clapp Sr Research Engineer, Geophysics bob@sep.stanford.edu
Anthony Clark Lab Manager, SRPL, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics

I am studying fluid-rock interactions in carbonates injected with CO2-rich brine at reservoir conditions. By coupling electron microscopy and physical measurements I discern the changes to various microstructures in natural samples and attempt to understand how these changes influence rock physics parameters like porosity, permeability, and sound velocity.

Mitchell Bldg 401
(650) 725-0346
clarkac@stanford.edu
David Clayton Joint MS-MBA student
Carla Kathryn Co Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Matthew Coble Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences SHRIMP-RG Lab (c/o: Matt Coble)
(650) 725-6536
coblem@stanford.edu
Alicea Cock-Esteb Students - Graduate
Aaron Cole Director of Web Services Mitchell Building, Office of Web Services
(650) 721-6494
aaronc@stanford.edu
Michael Connolly Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Brent Constantz Consulting Associate Professor, Geological Sciences

Roles of biomineral polytype precursors to biomineral polymorphs. Newly discovered liquid condensed phases in mineralization of biological minerals, especially carbonates, phosphates, and siliceous skeletons of animals and plants. The application of this new knowledge in addressing global climate disruption by sequestering carbon dioxide as carbonate minerals by forming rock aggregates that have commercial value and useful application in the built environment, especially in concrete.

Blue Planet Ltd.
408 458 3901
brentc@stanford.edu
Sandra Costa Department Manager, Energy Resources Engineering Dept. GESB 062
(650) 725-2723
scosta@stanford.edu
Sylvain Coutu Post Doctoral Scholar
Jack Walton, III Craddock University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate jwcrad@stanford.edu
Matthias Alexis Cremon University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate
Craig Criddle Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment

My research focuses on biotechnology and microbial ecology for clean water, clean energy, and healthy ecosystems.

Jerry Yang & Akiko Yamazaki Energy & Envmnt Bldg Rm 151
criddle@stanford.edu
Larry Crowder Edward Ricketts Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Ecology, conservation, fisheries, protected species, ecosystem-based management 120 Oceanview Blvd
(831) 655-6217
Larry.Crowder@stanford.edu
Sue Crutcher Associate Dean for Human Resources and Faculty Affairs, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance 397 Panama Mall
(650) 724-1535
crutcher@stanford.edu
Miguel Cruz Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences mfcruz@stanford.edu
Csilla M. Csaplár Administrative Services Manager, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 498-6877
csaplar@stanford.edu
Lisa Curran Roger and Cynthia Lang Professor in Environmental Anthropology and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment

My research centers on natural resource extraction by transnational firms and the political ecology of land use, primarily in Indonesia and Brazil. My current research group works in Asian, African and Latin American tropical ecosystems to examine the socio-economic and political drivers of agribusiness coupled with community responses and change in livelihoods and land use.

Serra Mall Building 50 room 52K
lmcurran@stanford.edu