Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Anahid Babekian Student Services Manager, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program (650) 725-7427
anahids@stanford.edu
Curtis Baden Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences cbaden@stanford.edu
Grayson Badgley Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Ejeong Baik Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering ebaik@stanford.edu
Praveen Bains Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Samantha Sue Baird Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program ssbaird@stanford.edu
Joseph Bakarji Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering jbakarji@stanford.edu
Alexander Bakay Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-1831
Kara Baker Program Manager, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Building, 397 Panama Mall
Kara.Baker@stanford.edu
Annie Baldwin University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate baldwin1@stanford.edu
Tristan Ballard Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science tballard@stanford.edu
Amy Balsom Senior Associate Dean, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences 101 MITCHELL BUILDING
(650) 723-9365
amyb@stanford.edu
Shilajeet Banerjee Professor of Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources banny@stanford.edu
Yolanda D. Banks Grant and Finance Analyst, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-2721
yolandad@stanford.edu
Amy Beth Banta Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science banta@stanford.edu
Andres Baresch Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences abaresch@stanford.edu
William Barnett Thomas M. Siebel Professor in Business Leadership, Strategy, & Organizations, Stanford Graduate School of Business 655 Knight Way, room W238
william.barnett@stanford.edu
Troy Joaquin Barnhart Masters Student in Civil and Environmental Engineering troyjb@stanford.edu
Guillaume Barnier Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gbarnier@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Erin Taylor Barry Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences ebarry2@stanford.edu
Michele Barry, MD, FACP Senior Associate Dean, Global Health, Director, Center for Innovation in Global Health, Professor of Medicine (Primary Care & Population Health), Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute SoM Deans Office
michele.barry@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Anna Liao
Administrative Associate
650-736-0336
acliao@stanford.edu
Susannah Barsom Associate Director 473 Via Ortega
(650) 724-3074
sbarsom@stanford.edu
Artem Barsukov Joint MS-MBA student barsukov@stanford.edu
Yasmin Bashirova Teaching Asst-Graduate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering yasminb@stanford.edu
Ilenia Battiato Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering ibattiat@stanford.edu
Allison Jane Bauer Farm Facility and Production Coordinator, O'Donohue Educational Farm ajbauer@stanford.edu
Malcolm Bean Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Ahmad-Ali Behroozmand Senior Geophysicist 397 Panama Mall, Room 401
(650) 498-9249
abehrooz@stanford.edu
Madison Hastings Belin Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program mbelin@stanford.edu
Dimitrios Ioannis Belivanis Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering dbelivan@stanford.edu
Adhokshaj Bellurkar University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate 919978902449
adhok@stanford.edu
Elinor Benami Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources elinor@stanford.edu
Eran Bendavid Associate Professor of Medicine (Primary Care and Population Health) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy 1070 Arastradero Rd
(650) 723-2363, (650) 723-0984
ebd@stanford.edu
Ashley Caitlin Bender Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program ashleyb2@stanford.edu
Matthew Mitchell Benjamin Masters Student in Earth Systems mattbenj@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Catherine Benz Student Employee, Communications cbenz@stanford.edu
Madison Marie Berggren Undergraduate, Political Science madisonb@stanford.edu
Alexandra Elisabeth Bernard Undergraduate, Computer Science abernard@stanford.edu
Gregory Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Hannah Beutler Lab Assistant, Department of Earth System Science
Stephanie Rica Bieler Teaching Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Sarah Billington Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment billington@stanford.edu

Administrator
Kim Vonner
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4121
kvonner@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Barney and Estelle Morris Professor Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Ettore Biondi Ph.D. student in Geophysics 359 Mitchell Building
ettore88@stanford.edu
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences, Emeritus (650) 723-1664
dbird@stanford.edu
Abigail Birnbaum University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate
Janine Ashleigh Birnbaum Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences janineb@stanford.edu
Suzanne Birner Research Asst - Graduate, Warren Program skbirner@stanford.edu
Zachary Ross Birnholz Masters Student in Civil and Environmental Engineering zacharyb@stanford.edu
Saurav Bista Postdoc Res Affiliate, Stebbins Program
Miss Hannah McKenzie Black Course Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program hmcblack@stanford.edu
Alexander Blanchette Ph.D. Student Crustal Geophysics Group Mitchell 459
ablanch@stanford.edu
Peter Michael Blisniuk University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate Mitchell Earth Sciences Building
(650) 721-1992
blisniuk@stanford.edu
Barbara Block Charles and Elizabeth Prothro Professor in Marine Sciences Pick up
(831) 655-6236, (831) 655-6237
bblock@stanford.edu
Laura Bloomfield MD Student, expected graduation Spring 2018 labloom@stanford.edu
Tom Boag Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences tomboag@stanford.edu
Callum Bobb University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate cabobb@stanford.edu
Ariel Elizabeth Bobbett Student Employee, Stanford Dining Services abobbett@stanford.edu
Natalie Bodington Joint MS-MBA student nbodingt@stanford.edu
Alexandria Boehm Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 Room 189
(650) 724-9128
aboehm@stanford.edu

Administrator
Regina Lowery
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-3505
reginal@stanford.edu
Arnout Mans Pieter Boelens Phys Sci Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering boelens@stanford.edu
Jaye Cori Locker Boissiere Undergraduate, Political Science jayeb@stanford.edu
Amy Bolan Student Employee, Art & Art History abolan@stanford.edu
Maartje Boon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mmboon@stanford.edu
Jackson Stone Borchardt University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate jsbor@stanford.edu
Autumn Bordner University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate
Sebastian Bosma Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering sbosma@stanford.edu
Francesca Boso Phys Sci Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering fboso@stanford.edu
Jacqueline Marie Botts Editorial Intern, Magazine Production jmbotts@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Kristin E. Boye Associate Staff Scientist, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 2575 Sand Hill Rd
(650) 926-4946
kboye@slac.stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Center Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
Benjamin Carlos Bravo Course Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Maya Bretzius University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate bretzius@stanford.edu
Sarah Elizabeth Brickman Research Assistant, Department of Earth System Science
David Broockman University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Assistant Professor dbroockman@stanford.edu
Nina Brooks Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources nbrooks2@stanford.edu
Christian Brown Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering csbrown@stanford.edu
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Lauren Brown Teaching Asst-Graduate, Student & Academic Affairs lbrown26@stanford.edu
Malory Brown University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate mbrown68@stanford.edu
Lucile Marie Bruhat Research Asst - Graduate, Segall Program lbruhat@stanford.edu
Nic Buckley University Incoming student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate
Emma Suzanne Budiansky Teaching Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Barbara Buell Associate Dean, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences (650) 723-1771
bbuell@stanford.edu