Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Aviv Bachan Dovrat Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geological Sciences avivbd@stanford.edu
Charles R. Bacon Faculty - Affiliated
Curtis William Baden University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Graduate cbaden@stanford.edu
Grayson McClure Badgley Students - Graduate
Whitney Bagge Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources wbagge@stanford.edu
Praveen Bains Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Amy Balsom Senior Associate Dean, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance 101 MITCHELL BUILDING
(650) 723-9365
amy.balsom@stanford.edu
Shilajeet (Banny) Banerjee University Academic staff H-STAR operation Sr. Res Engineer banny@stanford.edu
Yolanda Williams Grant and Finance Anaylst, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-2721
yolandad@stanford.edu
Amy Banta Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science banta@stanford.edu
Ohad Barak Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Shahar Barak Ph.D. Student in Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
shaharb@stanford.edu
Andres Baresch Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences abaresch@stanford.edu
Stephen R. Barley Weiland Professor in the School of Engineering and Professor, by courtesy, of Education Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center
(650) 723-9477
sbarley@stanford.edu
Administrator
Marilynn Rose
Administrative Associate
(650) 725-1622
mjrose@stanford.edu
Jeffrey Barnes Joint MS-MBA student jrbarnes@stanford.edu
Parker Barnes Joint MS-MBA student parkerb@stanford.edu
William Barnett Thomas M. Siebel Professor in Business Leadership, Strategy, & Organizations 655 Knight Way, room W238
william.barnett@stanford.edu
Guillaume Barnier Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gbarnier@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Sarah Barrett Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Brooks Barron Joint MS-MBA student brooksb@stanford.edu
Michele Barry, MD, FACP Professor of Medicine (General Medical Discipline), Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Operations, Information and Technology in the GSB and of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences SoM Deans Office
michele.barry@stanford.edu
Alternate Contact
Diane Madsen
Administrative Associate
650-736-0336
dmadsen@stanford.edu
Diego Bartels Joint MS-MBA student dbartels@stanford.edu
Yasmin Bashirova University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate yasminb@stanford.edu
Jesse Bateman University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate (650) 721-1872
Mohammad Bazargan University Staff Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Physical Science Research Assistant mozarg@stanford.edu
Malcolm Bean Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Victoria Beasley Joint MS-MBA student
Kenneth Befus Lecturer, Geological Sciences
Ahmad Ali Behroozmand Postdoctoral Scholar 397 Panama Mall, Room 309
abehrooz@stanford.edu
Tobias Beirau University Visiting Scholar Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Visiting Scholar tobias.beirau@uni-hamburg.de
Elinor Benami Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources elinor@stanford.edu
Shelley Bench Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science sbench@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu
Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Thomas Benson Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences trb@stanford.edu
Gregory Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Sharad Bharadwaj Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering sbharad@stanford.edu
Sarah Billington The Milligan Family University Fellow in Undergraduate Education, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment billington@stanford.edu
Administrator
Kim Vonner
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4121
kvonner@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Professor of Geophysics Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
Ettore Biondi Ph.D. student in Geophysics 359 Mitchell Building
ettore88@stanford.edu
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 723-1664
dbird@stanford.edu
Douglas W Bird University Academic staff Anthropology Sr Res Scientist-Basic Ls
Rebecca Bird Associate Professor, Anthropology rbird@stanford.edu
Suzanne Birner Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences skbirner@stanford.edu
Saurav Bista Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Alexander Blanchette Ph.D. Student Crustal Geophysics Group Mitchell 459
ablanch@stanford.edu
Daniel Burnett Blatter University Student Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering (ICME) Graduate
Peter Michael Blisniuk University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate Mitchell Earth Sciences Building
(650) 721-1992
blisniuk@stanford.edu
Barbara Block Charles and Elizabeth Prothro Professor in Marine Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Pick up
(831) 655-6236, (831) 655-6237
bblock@stanford.edu
Laura Bloomfield MD Student, expected graduation Spring 2018
Tom Howard Boag University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate tomboag@stanford.edu
Chava Anna Bobb University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Graduate cabobb@stanford.edu
Adrien Boch Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering aboch@stanford.edu
Alexandria Boehm Clare Booth Luce Associate Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 Room 189
(650) 724-9128
aboehm@stanford.edu
Administrator
Regina Lowery
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-3505
reginal@stanford.edu
Michael Bonomo Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences bonomo@stanford.edu
Alexandre Boucher Consulting Assistant Professor, Energy Resources Engineering (650) 498-4600
aboucher@stanford.edu
Pierre Boué Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geophysics pboue@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Associate Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Kristin Boye Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science kboye@stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Center Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
Gregory Bratman Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources gbratman@stanford.edu
Vanessa Bravo Student Services Manager, Department of Earth System Science 473 Via Ortega, Room 140
(650) 721-5723
vbravo@stanford.edu
Jared Fremont Brewer Students - Graduate
Philip Brodrick Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Cassandra Brooks Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources cbrooks1@stanford.edu
Nina Brooks Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources nbrooks2@stanford.edu
Christian Shimizu Brown University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate csbrown@stanford.edu
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
(650) 723-9168
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Lucile Bruhat Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics Mitchell 403
lbruhat@stanford.edu
Michelle Brunner Department Administrator - Geophysics Mitchell 3rd Floor Lobby
(650) 497-3498
mbrunner@stanford.edu
Barbara Buell Director of Communications, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Development/External Relations (650) 723-1771
bbuell@stanford.edu
Vladislav Bukshtynov Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering bukshtu@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Alan Burnham Consulting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Zack Florentino Murguia Burton University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate zburton@stanford.edu
Kaitlyn Busler Joint MS-MBA student kbusler@stanford.edu
Raha Buzayene Administrative Associate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering GESB Room x050(BASEMENT)
650-725-2718
buzayene@stanford.edu
Samuel Bydlon Ph.D. Student in Geophysics sbydlon@stanford.edu