Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Current Research Contact
Hedy Maria Aardema University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate haardema@stanford.edu
Safiyyah Abdul-Khabir University Student School of Earth Sciences - Earth Systems Program Graduate
Motaz Abu AlSaud Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering motaz@stanford.edu
Arlene Abucay Administrative Associate, Department of Geological Sciences aabucay@stanford.edu
Ahmed Abukhamsin Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-0831
aya50@stanford.edu
Ahmad Sami Abushaikha Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering aabushai@stanford.edu
Leticia De Avila Acquaviva Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering lacquavi@stanford.edu
Anshul Agarwal Phys Sci Res Assoc, Energy Resources Engineering (650) 721-6721
anshula@stanford.edu
Ana Cristina Aguiar Ph.D. Student in Geophysics

My research interests are in

- Tectonic tremor and slow slip events in subduction zones
- Tremor triggered by the passing of surface waves from distant teleseisms
- Detection and location of tremor and Low frequency earthquakes

acaguiar@stanford.edu
Anders Ahlström Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science aahl@stanford.edu
Mustafa Al Ibrahim Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (720) 468-3881
malibrah@stanford.edu
Maytham Al Ismail Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-0717
maytham@stanford.edu
Dina Al-Alami Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering dalami@stanford.edu
Fatimah Al-Ismail University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fatimaha@stanford.edu
Abrar AlAbbad Masters Student in Geophysics

Analyzing vertical and horizontal core plug samples from the Arabian Plate in order to study the anisotropy of electrical properties and permeability using digital images of the cores and simulation softwares.

alabbad@stanford.edu
Abdulgader Alalli Ph.D. Student in Geophysics alalli@stanford.edu
Caroline Alden Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science calden@stanford.edu
Anne-Carlijn Alderkamp Life Science Research Associate Y2E2 Building, rm 140
(650) 723-6658
alderkamp@stanford.edu
Jakob Miles Alejandre University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate jakoba@stanford.edu
Annika Kate Alexander-Ozinskas Students - Graduate annikaoz@stanford.edu
Golnaz Alipour Kivi Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering

My background includes fundamental and applied work in modeling of porous media processes with a focus on the mechanical behavior of granular material. I have worked on modeling reactive flow in porous media for enhanced oil recovery processes utilizing finite difference/volume methods. I have ample experience in Discrete Element Modeling, and mechanical constitutive modeling of granular media such as powders and sand. I have also worked with several convex optimization packages.

golnaz@stanford.edu
Elnur Aliyev Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering ealiyev@stanford.edu
Sabrina Aliyeva Ph.D. Student in Geophysics aliyeva@stanford.edu
Hamza Aljamaan Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering aljamaan@stanford.edu
Wisam AlKawai Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences Basin and Petroleum System Modeling (BPSM) Research Affiliate Program walkawai@stanford.edu
Adam Allan Ph.D. Student in Geophysics amallan@stanford.edu
Kali Allison Ph.D. Student in Geophysics kallison@stanford.edu
Muhammad Almajid Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering majimm0a@stanford.edu
Ali Almomin Ph.D. Student in Geophysics aliam555@stanford.edu
Khalid Alnoaimi Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-7086
noaimikr@stanford.edu
Badr W. Al-Rumaih PhD Candidate in Geophysics rumaih@stanford.edu
Mohammed Alshakhs Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering shakhsmj@stanford.edu
Dr. Abdullah A Alshuhail Research Staff
Salma Alsinan Masters Student in Geophysics

Salma's research interests are in unconventional shale reservoirs with a focus on studying the elastic properties of Kerogen upon maturation.

Mitchell 453B
6507251331
sinan@stanford.edu
Richard Alt Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rcalt@stanford.edu
Annissa Alusi Joint MS-MBA student alusia@stanford.edu
Gustavo Catao Alves Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gcalves@stanford.edu
Ala Alzayer Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering alazayer@stanford.edu
Usua Amanam Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering In-Situ Combustion of Heavy Oils (Reaction Kinetics) uamanam@stanford.edu
Morgan Ames Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering mames@stanford.edu
Christa Anderson Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources

Christa's research interests are in forest management and conservation in sub saharan Africa.

andersn@stanford.edu
Timothy Isaac Anderson University Student Electrical Engineering Undergraduate timmya@stanford.edu
Ross Andrese Joint MS-MBA student randrese@stanford.edu
Bryce Anzelmo Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering brlz@stanford.edu
Joseph Archie Lecturer, Earth Systems Program jparchie@stanford.edu
Nicole Ardoin Assistant Professor of Education and Center Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment

Professor Ardoin's research focuses on environmental behavior as influenced by environmental learning and motivated by place-based connections. In particular, she is interested in considerations of geographic scale, which is an understudied yet crucial aspect of people-place relationships in a rapidly globalizing, urbanizing world. 

212 Cubberley
(650) 721-2231
nmardoin@stanford.edu
Humberto Samuel Arevalo Lopez Ph.D. Student in Geophysics harevalo@stanford.edu
Felipe Aron Postdoctoral Research fellow, Geological Sciences felipearon@stanford.edu
Kevin Arrigo Donald and Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences

Investigates role of ocean biology in gobal carbon and nutrient cycles.

Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Kenneth Arrow Joan Kenney Professor of Economics and Professor of Operations Research, Emeritus

My research interests include the economics of information and organization, environment and growth, collective decision-making, and general equilibrium theory. My current research also integrates networks and markets.

Department of Economics
(650) 327-3957
arrow@stanford.edu
Sergey Arsenyev-Obraztsov University Faculty other teaching Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Visiting Associate Professor arseniev@gmail.com
Ronan Arthur Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources

Ronan studies and models the dynamics of complex social and ecological systems and is particularly interested in how network structure and social, ecological, and geographical patterns affect critical transitions and diffusion of ideas and disease.

rarthur@stanford.edu
Gregory Asner University Faculty other teaching Environmental Earth System Science Professor (by Courtesy)

My research centers on how human activities alter the composition and functioning of ecosystems at regional scales. I combine field work, airborne and satellite mapping, and computer simulation modeling to understand the response of ecosystems to land use and climate change.

260 Panama Street
(650) 325-1521
gpa@stanford.edu
Adrian Taylor Austin University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate aaustin@stanford.edu
Atilla Aydin Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus

Formation, geometric patterns and fluid flow properties of fractures and faults in a broad range of scales.

MITCHELL BLDG RM 361
(650) 725-8708
aydin@stanford.edu
Orhun Aydin Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering orhuna@stanford.edu
Marcos Ayestaran Joint MS-MBA student ayestam@stanford.edu
Vanessa Azevedo Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1568
vsilveir@stanford.edu
Khalid Aziz Otto N. Miller Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Emeritus Numerical reservoir simulation and optimization. Multiphase flow in pipes. 68 Green Earth Scien
(650)723-9116
aziz@stanford.edu
George Azzari Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science gazzari@stanford.edu