Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Ayaka Abe Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-1831
aabe@stanford.edu
Lauren Abrahams Ph.D. Student in Geophysics labraha2@stanford.edu
Arlene Abucay Program Manager, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering (650) 498-9339
aabucay@stanford.edu
Temesgen Giday Adumer Student Employee, Hume Center
Meret Aeppli Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science aepplim@stanford.edu
Anshul Agarwal Phys Sci Res Scientist
Shivani Agarwal Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science (650) 736-1677
shivania@stanford.edu
Albert Leonardo Aguilar Suarez University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate aguilars@stanford.edu
Aakash Ahamed Ph.D. Student in Geophysics aahamed@stanford.edu
youssef aitousarrah University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate aitous@stanford.edu
Newsha Ajami Senior Research Engineer 473 Via Ortega
(650) 724-8162
newsha@stanford.edu
Rustam Akhmadiev Ph.D. Student in Geophysics arustam@stanford.edu
Paul Miki Akpablie MBA, expected graduation 2020 paulmiki@stanford.edu
Jood Al Aswad Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences jalaswad@stanford.edu
Jumanah Al Kubaisy Masters Student in Computational and Mathematical Engineering kubaisy@stanford.edu
Talal AlShafloot Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering talalss@stanford.edu
Fatimah Al-Ismail University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fatimaha@stanford.edu
Abdullah Alakeely Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 334-7996
alakeeaa@stanford.edu
Garrett Adler Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources gadler7@stanford.edu
Salem Aldousary Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering salems1@stanford.edu
Mark Algee Hewitt Assistant Professor of English mark.algee-hewitt@stanford.edu

Office Telephone
(650) 723-2634
Mohammad Aljubran University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate aljubrmj@stanford.edu
Anirudh Allam Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering aallam@stanford.edu
Muhammad Almajid Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering majimm0a@stanford.edu
Martin Almquist Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 723-1831
malmq@stanford.edu
Usua Amanam Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering uamanam@stanford.edu
George Amirdzhanyan University Student Graduate School of Business Graduate, Business gamirdzh@stanford.edu
Jaewoo An Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering Green Earth Sciences Building, Rm 125, Stanford University
650-353-8071
jaewooan@stanford.edu
Laura Chavez Anderson Master of Arts Student in Earth Systems lauraand@stanford.edu
Mary-Catherine Anderson Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science mca92@stanford.edu
Michelle Anderson Professor of Law mwa@stanford.edu
Jason Andrews Assistant Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) jandr@stanford.edu
Dylan Elizabeth Fallon Anslow Temp - Non-Exempt, O'Donohue Educational Farm
Khaled Aounallah Masters Student in Computational and Mathematical Engineering kaounall@stanford.edu
Mynor Aragon Associate Director of Development, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences 397 Panama Mall
(415) 990-9459
mynor1@stanford.edu
Nestor Arandia Gorostidi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science arandia@stanford.edu
Samuel N Araya Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science araya@stanford.edu
Joseph Archie Lecturer (510) 289-1595
jparchie@stanford.edu
Nicole Ardoin Director, E-IPER, Associate Professor of Education and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 212 Cubberley
(650) 721-2231
nmardoin@stanford.edu

Admin. Support
Cherylynn Walker
cherwalk@stanford.edu
Mathieu Ardyna VISITING POSTDOCTORAL SCHOLAR ardyna@stanford.edu
Kevin Arrigo Donald & Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences; Victoria and Roger Sant Director, Earth Systems Program Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Anatoly Aseev University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate (650) 723-1831
aaseev@stanford.edu
Ali Imran Ashiq Student Employee, Axe & Palm (650) 709-7874
ali2807@stanford.edu
Gregory Asner Professor, Earth System Science 6503251521
gpa@stanford.edu
Greyson Ayi Francks Assa Adventure Programs, Adventure Programs gassa@stanford.edu
Noah Athens Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences nathens@stanford.edu
Atilla Aydin Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL B01
5-8708
aydin@stanford.edu
Folasade Ayoola Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-1831
fayoola@stanford.edu
Inês M.L. Azevedo Associate Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment iazevedo@stanford.edu
Khalid Aziz Otto N. Miller Professor in the School of Earth Sciences, Emeritus 68 Green Earth Scien
(650)723-9116
aziz@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Thuy Nguyen
650 725 2725
ttnguyen@stanford.edu
Anahid Sarkissian Assistant Director of Student Services, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program (650) 725-7427
anahids@stanford.edu
Tristan Babey Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science (650) 723-1831
tbabey@stanford.edu
Curtis Baden Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences cbaden@stanford.edu
Noel Milad Bader Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Grayson Badgley Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Ejeong Baik Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering ebaik@stanford.edu
Samantha Sue Baird Undergraduate, Classics ssbaird@stanford.edu
Joseph Bakarji Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering jbakarji@stanford.edu
Alexander Bakay Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-1831
Annie Baldwin University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate baldwin1@stanford.edu
Tristan Ballard Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science tballard@stanford.edu
Amy Balsom Senior Associate Dean, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences 101 MITCHELL BUILDING
(650) 723-9365
amyb@stanford.edu
Caroline Olivia Bamberger Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program cbam@stanford.edu
Herber Banda Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program herber@stanford.edu
Shilajeet Banerjee Professor of Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources
Yolanda Williams Grant and Finance Analyst, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-2721
yolandad@stanford.edu
Deepak Bansal University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate deepakb7@stanford.edu
Andres Baresch Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences abaresch@stanford.edu
William Barnett Thomas M. Siebel Professor in Business Leadership, Strategy, & Organizations, Stanford Graduate School of Business 655 Knight Way, room W238
william.barnett@stanford.edu
Troy Barnhart Masters Student in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Guillaume Barnier Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gbarnier@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Erin Taylor Barry Masters Student in Geological Sciences ebarry2@stanford.edu
Michele Barry, MD, FACP Drs. Ben & A. Jess Shenson Professor, Senior Associate Dean, Global Health, Director, Center for Innovation in Global Health, Professor of Medicine & Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute and at the Freeman Spogli Institute SoM Deans Office
michele.barry@stanford.edu

Executive Assistant
Alisha Rashel Medina
650-736-0336
alisharm@stanford.edu
Susannah Barsom Associate Director 473 Via Ortega
(650) 724-3074
sbarsom@stanford.edu
Ilenia Battiato Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering ibattiat@stanford.edu
Allison Jane Bauer Farm Facility and Production Coordinator, O'Donohue Educational Farm ajbauer@stanford.edu
Denise Baughman Program Manager, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics deniseb@stanford.edu
Alexandra Renee Bausch Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science abausch@stanford.edu
Pascale Baya Ardyna Physical Science Rsch Prof 1, Department of Earth System Science Department of Earth System Science
(650) 695-3304
abaya@stanford.edu
Kaylee Elaine Beam Master of Arts Student in Earth Systems kbeam97@stanford.edu
Malcolm Bean Engineers Student, Energy Resources Engineering
Caroline Mitchell Beckman Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program beckmanc@stanford.edu
Madison Hastings Belin Workday Leader, O'Donohue Educational Farm
Dimitrios Ioannis Belivanis Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering dbelivan@stanford.edu
Adhokshaj Bellurkar University Student Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources Graduate 919978902449
adhok@stanford.edu