Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Gorelick Advisees (post-docs and graduate students)

Post-docs in Academia and Research

  •  Dr. Odile Gerbaux-Francois, Engineer, Atomic Energy Center (CEA), Grenoble, France
  •  Dr. Haim Gvirtzman, Professor, Hebrew University, Israel
  •  Dr. Nicolas Flipo, Research Staff, Ecole des Mines, Fontainebleau, France
  • ​ Dr. Freddi-Jo Eisenberg-Bruschke, Lecturer, Cal State University, Fullerton
  •  Dr. Luc Feyen, Scientific Officer, Inst. for Envir. and Sustainability (JCR), Ispra, Italy
  •  Dr. Steven Loheide, Associate Professor, University of Wisconsin
  •  Dr. Gerrit Schoups, Associate Professor, Technical University in Delft, Netherlands
  •  Dr. Holly Michael, Associate Professor, University of Delaware
  •  Dr. Kevan Moffett, Assistant Professor, Washington State University
  •  Dr. Veena Srinivasan, Fellow, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology & the Environment
  •  Dr. Laura Erban, Research Scientist, US EPA, Rhode Island
  •  Dr. Julie Padowski, Research Faculty, Washington State University, Pullman, WA
  •  Dr. Hua Zhang, Assistant Professor, Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi 
  •  Dr. Marc Muller, Assistant Professor, Notre Dame
  •  Dr. Jim Yoon, Water Security Analyst, Pacific Northwest Laboratory, Richland, WA

Post-docs now scientists in private industry

  •  Dr. Bruce James, Suncor Energy, Canada
  •  Dr. Virginia (Fry) Dykaar, Transportation Planning, Santa Cruz, US
  •  Dr. Monica Martinez-Canales, Intel Corporation, CA
  •  Dr. Sylvain Coutu, Swiss RE, Zurich, Switzerland 
  •  Dr. Kazi Rahman, Research Scientist, US EPA, KY
  •  Dr. Deepthi Sekhar, Hydrologist, California Dept of Water Resources, Sacramento, CA
  •  Dr. Jim Yoon, Water Security Analyst, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, WA
  •  Dr. James Dennedy-Frank, Post Doctoral Scholar, Stanford University

Doctoral students in research, academia, or *currently in Stanford doctoral program 

  • Dr. L. Jeff Lefkoff, Executive Assistant Dean, College of Engineering, UC Davis, CA
  • Dr. Brian Wagner, USGS, Menlo Park, CA
  • Dr. Charles Harvey, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, MIT
  • Dr. David Hyndman, Professor, Michigan State University
  • Dr. Roy Haggerty, Professor, Oregon State University
  • Dr. Alicia Wilson (MS), Associate Professor, University of South Carolina
  • Dr. Fredrick Day-Lewis, USGS, Storrs, Connecticut
  • Dr. Kamini Singha, Professor, Colorado School of Mines
  • Dr. Steven Loheide, Associate Professor, Civil & Env. Engineering, Univ. of Wisconsin.
  • Dr. Michael Ronayne, Associate Professor, Colorado State University, Ft. Collins
  • Dr. Veena Srinivasan, Fellow, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology & the Environment
  • Dr. Kevan Moffett, Assistant Professor, Washington State University, Portland, OR
  • Dr. Laura Erban, Research Scientist, EPA, Rhode Island
  • Dr. Jim Yoon, Water Security Analyst, Pacific Northwest Laboratory, Richland, WA
  • * Ellen Ward, Doctoral Fellow, Stanford University
  • * Philip Womble, Doctoral Student (E-IPER), Stanford University (co-advised with Barton "Buzz" Thompson)
  • * Ju-Young Lee, Doctoral Student, Stanford University (co-advised with Roz Naylor)
  • * Arden Wells, Doctoral Student, Stanford University
  • * Abigail Birnbaum, Doctoral Student, Stanford University

* current doctoral students

Doctoral students now scientists in private industry/NGOs/consultants/education

  • Dr. Christine Koltermann, California
  • Dr. Rahul Gandhi, California
  • Dr. Michael J. Pinto, UK
  • Dr. Leslie Dillard-Nogaret, Texas
  • Dr. C. Lee Addams, Boston, MA

MS students now scientists in government/private industry/NGOs/consultants/education

Dorothy Atwood, Wesley Danskin, Claire Tiedeman, Robert Gailey, Robert Greenwald, Gregory Carroll, Stephen Hedberg, Scott Brogan, Laura Leist, Trayle Kulshan, Nick Martin, Jacob Bauer, Neth Walker, Mandy McLean.