Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Contact
Peter Achtziger Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences
Anatoly Aseev University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate (650) 723-1831
aaseev@stanford.edu
Noah Athens Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences nathens@stanford.edu
Atilla Aydin Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL B01
5-8708
aydin@stanford.edu
Curtis Baden Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences cbaden@stanford.edu
Andres Baresch Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences abaresch@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Erin Taylor Barry Masters Student in Geological Sciences ebarry2@stanford.edu
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences, Emeritus dbird@stanford.edu
Thomas Boag Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences tomboag@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Thu Bui University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate thubui@stanford.edu
Dale Burns Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences dhburns@stanford.edu
Zachary Burton Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zburton@stanford.edu
Aodhan Dermot Butler Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences
Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 367 Panama St
(650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Melanie Rose Cahill Masters Student in Geological Sciences mcahill3@stanford.edu
Laainam Chaipornkaew University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate bestc@stanford.edu
Page Chamberlain Professor of Geological Sciences Building 320
(650) 725-6835
chamb@stanford.edu
Tanvi Dhiren Chheda University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate tanvic@stanford.edu
Michael D'Antonio Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences
Laura Dafov University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate ldafov@stanford.edu
Hailey Deres Masters Student in Earth Systems hderes@stanford.edu
Daniela Dimitrova Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geological Sciences (Green building) Green Earth Sciences
(650) 498-9624
ddimitro@stanford.edu
Stephen Dobbs University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate scdobbs@stanford.edu
Nadja Drabon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences drabon@stanford.edu
W Gary Ernst The Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell Bldg room B53
(650) 723-0185
wernst@stanford.edu
Rodney Ewing Frank Stanton Professor in Nuclear Security, Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and at the Precourt Institute for Energy rewing1@stanford.edu
Mia Flores Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences Green 015
mflores4@stanford.edu
Migraine Francky Fouedjio Kameni Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences fouedjio@stanford.edu
William Gearty Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences wgearty@stanford.edu
Samuel Girdzis Ph.D. Student in Applied Physics sgirdzis@stanford.edu
Jared Gooley Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences jgooley@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resources Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu
Martin Grove Professor (Research) of Geological Sciences mjgrove@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Hadly Paul S. and Billie Achilles Professor in Environmental Biology, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences GILBERT HALL
(650) 498-4995 ext. lab, (650) 725-2655
hadly@stanford.edu
Tyler Hall Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences Green 226
trhall@stanford.edu
John W Harbaugh Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences and of Energy Resources Engineering, Emeritus Mitchell B 03
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-3365
john.harbaugh@stanford.edu
George Hilley Associate Professor of Geological Sciences Department of Geo. and Envi. Sci.
hilley@stanford.edu
Julie Hitchcock Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geological Sciences julieh1@stanford.edu
Malcolm S.W. Hodgskiss University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate mswh@stanford.edu
Carl Hoiland Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Sovanndara Hok Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences darahok@stanford.edu
Thomas Hossler PhD Student GESB 325
thossler@stanford.edu
Daniel Ibarra Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences Geocorner 308E
(650) 714-5097
James Ingle The W. M. Keck Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell Bldg, Rm B01
(650) 723-3366
jim.ingle@stanford.edu
Virginia Isava PhD Student in Geological Sciences Green 015
ginny.isava@stanford.edu
Chayawan Jaikla Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences cjaikla@stanford.edu
Christine Jilly-Rehak Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences cjilly@stanford.edu
Claresta Joe-Wong Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences joewongc@stanford.edu
Feng Ke Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences feng17@stanford.edu
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Tyler Kukla Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences tykukla@stanford.edu
Mathieu Lapôtre Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences (starting October 2019) mlapotre@stanford.edu
Andrew Leslie
Jiawen Li Ph.D Student, Department of Geological Sciences 306A Braun Hall (Geocorner)
650-564-4113
jiawenli@stanford.edu
Qingyun Li Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Photon Science, SLAC qyli@stanford.edu
Xiaowei Li Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences xwli@stanford.edu
Juhn Liou Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus MITCHELL EARTH SCI B-53
(650) 723-2716
jliou@stanford.edu
Keith Loague Professor of Geological Sciences, Emeritus kloague@stanford.edu
Donald Lowe Max Steineke Professor in Earth Sciences BLDG 320, Rm. 216
(650) 723-0847, (650) 725-3040
donald.lowe@stanford.edu
Ronald Lyon Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus Geological & Environmental Sciences Dept
ronaldlyon28@gmail.com
Leslie Magoon
Gail Mahood Professor of Geological Sciences, Emerita (650) 723-1429
mahood@stanford.edu
Matthew Malkowski Acting Assistant Professor, Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
(650) 497-1531
mamalkow@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Mae Marcaida Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences Green 015 (the Fish Tank)
marcaida@stanford.edu
Maeve Eilis Claire McCormick Casual - Non-Exempt, School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences mmccorm2@stanford.edu
Tim McHargue Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences timmchar@stanford.edu
Michael McWilliams Professor of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus mcwilliams@stanford.edu
Lauren Ann Megaw Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences
Kristian Erik Meisling Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences meisling@stanford.edu
Lauren Lirio Mendoza Assistant Director of Student Services, Department of Geological Sciences laurenlm@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Miller Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg. 320, Rm. 214
(650) 723-1149
elmiller@stanford.edu
J. Moldowan Professor (Research) of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Emeritus GREEN EARTH SC 201
(650) 723-0847
moldowan@stanford.edu
Nora Nieminski Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences norski@stanford.edu
Ayla Pamukcu
Sulgiye Park Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences sulgiye@stanford.edu
Jonathan Payne Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Biology; Chair of Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
(650) 721-6723
jlpayne@stanford.edu
Stephen Pearcey Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences spearcey@stanford.edu
Kenneth Peters Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences
David Pollard The Barney and Estelle Morris Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell 307
(650) 723-4679
dpollard@stanford.edu
Mark Raftrey University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate mraftrey@stanford.edu
Mary Marguerite Reagan Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Dylan Rittman Graduate Student, Department of Geological & Environmental Sciences Green 359
Samantha Rose Ritzer Ph.D. Student, Geological Sciences sritzer@stanford.edu
Valerie Breanne Rosen Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences vbrosen@stanford.edu
Robert Sare PhD Student Mitchell B09
rmsare@stanford.edu
Sandra Schachat Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences schachat@stanford.edu
Laura Schaefer Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences Geocorner 223
(650) 723 - 3090
lkschaef@stanford.edu
Allegra Hosford Scheirer Physical Scientist Research Scientist Mitchell B77
(650) 498-7449
allegras@stanford.edu
Avin Sharma University Staff Department of Geological Sciences Research Administrator 3 450 Serra Mall
(650) 497-8104
avins@stanford.edu
Ziva Shulaker Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Zachary Sickmann
Marcelo Brasil Silka Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences mbsilka@stanford.edu
Pulkit Singh Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences ps33@stanford.edu
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
esper@stanford.edu
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu
Aaron Steelquist Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences steelqat@stanford.edu
Richard George Stockey University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate (650) 267-0058
rstockey@stanford.edu
Emily Stoll University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate estoll2@stanford.edu
Sabrina A. Tecklenburg Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences
Cecilia Thomas University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate celyt@stanford.edu
William Thompson-Butler Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences rthomps@stanford.edu
Cameron Lee Tracy Postdoc Res Affiliate, Ewing Program
Cody Trigg Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Jorge A Vazquez Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences (650) 725-6536
jvazq@stanford.edu
Lijing Wang Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences (650) 723-1831
lijing52@stanford.edu
Yizheng Wang Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences yizhengw@stanford.edu
Kelly Wells Adm Assoc 3, Department of Geological Sciences 450 SERRA MALL, BLDG. 320
(650) 723-0848
kcwells7@stanford.edu
Colin White University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate cjw2934@stanford.edu
Molly Witter Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences Green 015
mrwitter@stanford.edu
Jeffrey Wong Research Administrator 3, Department of Geological Sciences 367 PANAMA MALL
(650) 724-4753
jkwong39@stanford.edu
Hong Yang Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences
Liang Yang Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences lyang6@stanford.edu
David Zhen Yin Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences yinzhen@stanford.edu