Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Contact
Lauren Abrahams Ph.D. Student in Geophysics labraha2@stanford.edu
Aakash Ahamed University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate aahamed@stanford.edu
Rustam Akhmadiev Ph.D. Student in Geophysics arustam@stanford.edu
Fatimah Al-Ismail University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fatimaha@stanford.edu
Badr W. Al-Rumaih PhD Candidate in Geophysics rumaih@stanford.edu
Abdulgader Alalli Ph.D. Student in Geophysics alalli@stanford.edu
Omar Mohammad Alamoudi University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
Monirh Nabil ALDossary University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate monirah@stanford.edu
Sabrina Aliyeva Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Kali Allison Ph.D. Student in Geophysics kallison@stanford.edu
Martin Almquist Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 723-1831
malmq@stanford.edu
Osama Alnasery University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate naseryoa@stanford.edu
Mashael AlQadeeb University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
mashael@stanford.edu
Kara Baker Program Manager, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Building, 397 Panama Mall
Kara.Baker@stanford.edu
Guillaume Barnier Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gbarnier@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Ahmad-Ali Behroozmand Senior Geophysicist 397 Panama Mall, Room 401
(650) 498-9249
abehrooz@stanford.edu
Gregory Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Professor of Geophysics Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Ettore Biondi Ph.D. student in Geophysics 359 Mitchell Building
ettore88@stanford.edu
Janine Ashleigh Birnbaum Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences janineb@stanford.edu
Alexander Blanchette Ph.D. Student Crustal Geophysics Group Mitchell 459
ablanch@stanford.edu
Lucile Bruhat Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics Mitchell 403
lbruhat@stanford.edu
James Johnson Butler Visiting Professor, Geophysics
Samuel Bydlon Ph.D. Student in Geophysics sbydlon@stanford.edu
Alejandro Cabrales-Vargas University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate cabrales@stanford.edu
Davide Castelletti Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics dcastell@stanford.edu
Christopher Castillo Ph.D. Student in Geophysics cmc714@stanford.edu
Camilla Cattania Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geophysics camcat@stanford.edu
Jason Chang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 421
jasonpc@stanford.edu
Shanna Chu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate schu3@stanford.edu
Wei Chu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Wing Yin Chu Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics wchu28@stanford.edu
Robert Stanislaw Cieplicki University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate robcie@stanford.edu
Jon Claerbout Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus Geophysics Dept 2215
claerbout@stanford.edu
Robert Clapp Sr Research Engineer, Geophysics bob@sep.stanford.edu
Anthony Clark Lab Manager, SRPL, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Bldg 401
(650) 725-0346
clarkac@stanford.edu
Cansu Culha Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 461
240-645-8117
cculha@stanford.edu
Taylor Jerome Dahlke PhD. Student Geophysics Mitchell 421
taylor AT sep.stanford.edu
Vishal Das PhD student in Geophysics Mitchell B70
vdas2@stanford.edu
Juan Pablo Daza Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
noah dewar Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ndewar@stanford.edu
Eric Dunham Associate Professor of Geophysics Geophysics Department
(650) 725-6989
edunham@stanford.edu
Priyanka Dutta Ph.D. Student in Geophysics pdutta03@stanford.edu
Jack Dvorkin Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics (650) 725-9296
dvorkin@stanford.edu
William Ellsworth Professor (Research) of Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-9390
wellsworth@stanford.edu
Cooper Wheeler Elsworth PhD Candidate, Department of Geophysics Mitchell 457
Gabriel Fabien-Ouellet Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics gfabieno@stanford.edu
Noha Farghal Ph.D. Student in Geophysics nfarghal@stanford.edu
Stuart Farris University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate sfarris@stanford.edu
Antony Fraser-Smith Professor (Research) of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics, Emeritus PACKARD BLDG. #358
(650) 723-3684
acfs@stanford.edu
Meredith Goebel Ph.D. Student in Geophysics 451 Mitchell
650-724-9939
mgoebel@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Ian Gottschalk Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ianpg@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth Sciences, Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resources Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu
Jared Gregory Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall Mitchell Bldg.
(650) 723-0839
jaredg27@stanford.edu
Alex Hakso Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ahakso@stanford.edu
Jerry Harris The Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor in Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0496, (650) 723-5002
jerry.harris@stanford.edu
Dulcie Head Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (832) 850-0042
dulcieh@stanford.edu
Elias Rafn Heimisson University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate eliasrh@stanford.edu
Andrew Hilger University Student Electrical Engineering Graduate
Fantine Eri Huot University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fantine@stanford.edu
Joseph Stanley Jennings University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate joseph29@stanford.edu
Lei Jin Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics B57
650 862 5169
leijin@stanford.edu
Thomas Jordan
Rayan Kanfar University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
kanfar@stanford.edu
Tobias Keller Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 723-1831
tokeller@stanford.edu
Cynthia Kelly Ph.D. Student in Geophysics cyndi@stanford.edu
Alexander Kendrick Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 725-1331
alexkend@stanford.edu
Abdulla Kerimov Ph.D. Student in Geophysics akerimov@stanford.edu
Jennifer Kidwell Director of Administration and Finance, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0891
jparis@stanford.edu
Marina Kim Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Rosemary Knight The George L. Harrington Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment (650) 736-1487
rknight@stanford.edu
Robert Kovach Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 317
(650) 723-4827
kov@stanford.edu
Venkataraman Lakshmi MB 323
(650)-497-3247
vlakshmi@stanford.edu
Cornelius Langenbruch Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics langenbr@stanford.edu
Huy Quang Le University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Gregory Justus Ledingham Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences gledingh@stanford.edu
Dr. Stewart A. Levin Senior Research Scientist Rm 307
hbl3973@stanford.edu
Dongzhuo Li Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics 650-460-0672
Chao Liang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell B23
6508629773
chao2@stanford.edu
Harrison Lisabeth Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics
Tianze Liu Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 463
tianze@stanford.edu
Xin Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics liuxin@stanford.edu
Gabriel Lotto PhD Student in Geophysics Mitchell B55
glotto@stanford.edu
Jens-Erik Lund Snee Department of Geophysics Graduate Student 7202898972
lundsnee@stanford.edu
Yinbin Ma University Student Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering (ICME) Graduate
Alice Macente Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics amacente@stanford.edu
Jackson MacFarlane Ph.D. Student in Geophysics jmacfarl@stanford.edu
Emma Johanne MacKie Ph.D. Student in Geophysics mackie3@stanford.edu
Rachael Madison Student Services Manager Mitchell Building
650-724-3293
rmadison@stanford.edu
Elisa Mantelli Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics B12
emantell@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Arnav R Mariwala Masters Student in Geophysics arnavm@stanford.edu
Jeremy Maurer Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 403
jlmaurer@stanford.edu
Gerald M Mavko Professor (Research) of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 313
(650) 723-9438
mavko@stanford.edu
Rosalyn A McCambridge University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Research Administrator 397 Panama Mall, Room 329
(650) 725-4562
rosmcc@stanford.edu
Kevin Lynn McCormack University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate kmccorm2@stanford.edu
Deborah Michael Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4746
Deb.Michael@stanford.edu
Dennis Michael Manager CEES HPTC, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Dept. of Geophysics
(650) 723-2014
dennis@stanford.edu
Roger Michaelides Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rmich@stanford.edu
Margaret Milia Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4890
milia@stanford.edu
Kevin John Miller Postdoc Res Affiliate, SRB kevjmill@stanford.edu
Alex Miltenberger University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate ammilten@stanford.edu
Walter D Mooney Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Seyed Mostafa Mousavi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics mmousavi@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Benjamin Mullet Ph.D. Student in Geophysics bmullet@stanford.edu
Amos Nur Wayne Loel Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Geophysics Department
(650) 646-8844
Amos.Nur@stanford.edu
Ossian OReilly Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics
Yongsoo Park Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 723-1831
Karissa Pepin University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate kspepin@stanford.edu
Liliane Pereira Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1703
lilianep@stanford.edu
Sean Peters University Student Electrical Engineering Graduate stpeters@stanford.edu
David Pollard The Barney and Estelle Morris Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell 315
(650) 723-4679
dpollard@stanford.edu
Zhipeng Qin Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics zhipengq@stanford.edu
Fatemeh Sadat Rassouli Ph.D. Student in Geophysics frasouli@stanford.edu
Lise Marie Christelle Retailleau Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics retaille@stanford.edu
Bradley Ritts Managing Director, Natural Gas Initiative, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance ritts@stanford.edu
Joshua Ronen Adjunct Professor, Geophysics shuki.ronen@gmail.com
Joan Roughgarden Professor of Biology and of Geophysics, Emerita 5241 Wili Rd
Joan.Roughgarden@stanford.edu
Adrian Santiago Tate University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate adrianst@stanford.edu
Rahul Sarkar Ph.D. Student in Computational and Mathematical Engineering rsarkar@stanford.edu
Paphop Sawasdee Masters Student in Electrical Engineering paphop@stanford.edu
Martin Schoenball Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics schoenba@stanford.edu
Dustin Schroeder Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering Mitchell 361
(650) 725-7861
Dustin.M.Schroeder@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Elena Serrano Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1568
elena917@stanford.edu
Obi Shaikh University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate shaikhon@stanford.edu
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Matthew Siegfried Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 736-6417
Ankush Singh Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ankushs@stanford.edu
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Ryan Smith Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics Mitchell 451
rgsmith@stanford.edu
Zack Spica Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics Mitchell 309
zspica@stanford.edu
Nattavadee Srisutthiyakorn Ph.D. Student in Geophysics natts@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Krongrath Suwannasri University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate krath@stanford.edu
Mr Antonio A Trias University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Lab Technician atrias@stanford.edu
Tiziana Vanorio Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 365
(650) 736-1175
tvanorio@stanford.edu
Corey A. Walter Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics coreyann@stanford.edu
Axel Wang University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate axelwang@stanford.edu
Kaiwen Wang University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Leighton Watson Ph.D. Student in Geophysics lwat054@stanford.edu
Zihan Wei University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
Matthew Weingarten Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics mweingar@stanford.edu
Uri Wollner Ph.D. Student in Geophysics uriwolln@stanford.edu
Ying Qi Wong University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yqwong@stanford.edu
Shaochuan Xu Ph.D. Student in Geophysics scxu@stanford.edu
Clara Yoon Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 725-4369
ceyoon@stanford.edu
Nana Yoshimitsu Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics ynana@stanford.edu
Howard Zebker Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics PACKARD BLDG. #334
(650) 723-8067
ZEBKER@STANFORD.EDU
Zhishuai (Z) Zhang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics zhishuai@stanford.edu
Yujie Zheng Ph.D. Student in Geophysics yjzheng@stanford.edu
Weiqiang Zhu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
zhuwq@stanford.edu
Mark Zoback Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy MITCHELL 347
(650) 725-9295
zoback@stanford.edu
Mary Lou Zoback Adjunct Professor, Geophysics (650) 468-5485
marylouz@stanford.edu