Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Contact
Lauren Abrahams Ph.D. Student in Geophysics labraha2@stanford.edu
Aakash Ahamed Ph.D. Student in Geophysics aahamed@stanford.edu
Rustam Akhmadiev Ph.D. Student in Geophysics arustam@stanford.edu
Fatimah Al-Ismail University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fatimaha@stanford.edu
Badr W. Al-Rumaih PhD Candidate in Geophysics
Martin Almquist Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 723-1831
malmq@stanford.edu
Milad Bader University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Guillaume Barnier Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gbarnier@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Greg Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Barney and Estelle Morris Professor Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Ettore Biondi Ph.D. student in Geophysics 359 Mitchell Building
ettore88@stanford.edu
Alexander Blanchette Ph.D. Student Crustal Geophysics Group Mitchell 459
ablanch@stanford.edu
James Johnson Butler Visiting Professor, Geophysics
Alejandro Cabrales-Vargas University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate cabrales@stanford.edu
Davide Castelletti Postdoc Res Affiliate, Schroeder Program dcastell@stanford.edu
Camilla Cattania Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geophysics camcat@stanford.edu
Shanna Chu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate schu3@stanford.edu
Wei Chu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Winnie Chu Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics wchu28@stanford.edu
Jon Claerbout Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus Geophysics Dept 2215
claerbout@stanford.edu
Robert Clapp Sr Research Engineer, Geophysics bob@sep.stanford.edu
Anthony Clark Lab Manager, SRPL, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Bldg 401
(650) 725-0346
clarkac@stanford.edu
Cansu Culha Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 461
240-645-8117
cculha@stanford.edu
Taylor Jerome Dahlke PhD. Student Geophysics Mitchell 421
taylor AT sep.stanford.edu
Vishal Das PhD student in Geophysics Mitchell B70
vdas2@stanford.edu
Eliza Dawson University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate ejdawson@stanford.edu
Juan Pablo Daza Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
noah dewar Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ndewar@stanford.edu
Eric Dunham Associate Professor of Geophysics Geophysics Department
(650) 725-6989
edunham@stanford.edu
William Ellsworth Professor (Research) of Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-9390
wellsworth@stanford.edu
Cooper Elsworth PhD Candidate, Department of Geophysics Mitchell 457
Stuart Farris University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate sfarris@stanford.edu
Antony Fraser-Smith Professor (Research) of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics, Emeritus PACKARD BLDG. #358
(650) 723-3684
acfs@stanford.edu
Meredith Goebel Ph.D. Student in Geophysics 451 Mitchell
650-724-9939
mgoebel@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Ian Gottschalk Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ianpg@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resources Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu
Jared Gregory Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall Mitchell Bldg.
(650) 723-0839
jaredg27@stanford.edu
Jerry Harris The Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor in Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0496, (650) 723-5002
jerry.harris@stanford.edu
Dulcie Head Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 557-8698
dulcieh@stanford.edu
Elias Rafn Heimisson University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate eliasrh@stanford.edu
Fantine Eri Huot University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fantine@stanford.edu
Joseph Stanley Jennings University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate joseph29@stanford.edu
Thomas Jordan +14159481985
tj9717@stanford.edu
Rayan Kanfar University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 283-7160
kanfar@stanford.edu
Tobias Keller Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 723-1831
tokeller@stanford.edu
Cynthia Kelly Ph.D. Student in Geophysics cyndi@stanford.edu
Alexander Kendrick Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 725-1331
alexkend@stanford.edu
Abdulla Aziz Kerimov Research Asst - Graduate, Mavko Program akerimov@stanford.edu
Jennifer Kidwell Director of Administration and Finance, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0891
jparis@stanford.edu
Marina Kim Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Rosemary Knight The George L. Harrington Professor in the School of Earth Sciences (650) 736-1487
rknight@stanford.edu
Arjun Hari Kohli Research Scientist, Department of Geophysics Mitchell Earth Sciences B57
ahkohli@stanford.edu
Robert Kovach Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 317
(650) 723-4827
kov@stanford.edu
Cornelius Langenbruch Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics langenbr@stanford.edu
Huy Quang Le University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Matt Lees University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-2300
mlees@stanford.edu
Ariel Lellouch Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics ariellel@stanford.edu
Dongzhuo Li Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics 650-460-0672
Chao Liang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell B23
6508629773
chao2@stanford.edu
Tianze Liu Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 463
tianze@stanford.edu
Xin Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics liuxin@stanford.edu
Zhiyang Liu
Jens-Erik Lund Snee Department of Geophysics Graduate Student 7202898972
lundsnee@stanford.edu
Jackson MacFarlane Ph.D. Student in Geophysics jmacfarl@stanford.edu
Emma Johanne MacKie Ph.D. Student in Geophysics mackie3@stanford.edu
Rachael Madison Student Services Manager Mitchell Building
650-724-3293
rmadison@stanford.edu
Elisa Mantelli Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics B12
emantell@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Arnav R Mariwala Masters Student in Geophysics arnavm@stanford.edu
Gerald M Mavko Professor (Research) of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 313
(650) 723-9438
mavko@stanford.edu
Rosalyn McCambridge Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall, Room 331
(650) 725-4562
rosmcc@stanford.edu
Kevin Lynn McCormack University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate kmccorm2@stanford.edu
Deborah Michael Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4746
Deb.Michael@stanford.edu
Dennis Michael Manager CEES HPTC, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Dept. of Geophysics
(650) 723-2014
dennis@stanford.edu
Roger Michaelides Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rmich@stanford.edu
Margaret Milia Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4890
milia@stanford.edu
Alex Miltenberger Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ammilten@stanford.edu
Seyed Mostafa Mousavi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics mmousavi@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering and, by courtesy, of Geophysics (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Benjamin Mullet Ph.D. Student in Geophysics bmullet@stanford.edu
Amos Nur Wayne Loel Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Geophysics Department
(650) 646-8844
Amos.Nur@stanford.edu
Yongsoo Park Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 723-1831
Karissa Pepin University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate kspepin@stanford.edu
Liliane Pereira Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1703
lilianep@stanford.edu
David Pollard The Barney and Estelle Morris Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell 315
(650) 723-4679
dpollard@stanford.edu
Zhipeng Qin Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geophysics zhipengq@stanford.edu
Ludovic Raess Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics lraess@stanford.edu
Fatemeh Sadat Rassouli Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics frasouli@stanford.edu
Lise Marie Christelle Retailleau Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics retaille@stanford.edu
Bradley David Ritts Affiliate, Natural Gas Initiative
Joshua Ronen Academic Staff - Hourly Adjunct Professor, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics shuki.ronen@gmail.com
Joan Roughgarden Professor of Biology and of Geophysics, Emerita 5241 Wili Rd
Joan.Roughgarden@stanford.edu
Adrian Santiago Tate University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate adrianst@stanford.edu
Dustin Schroeder Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering Mitchell 361
(650) 725-7861
Dustin.M.Schroeder@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Katy Serafin Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics kserafin@stanford.edu
Elena Serrano Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1568
elena917@stanford.edu
Obi Shaikh University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate shaikhon@stanford.edu
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Matthew Siegfried Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 497-6509
Ankush Singh Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ankushs@stanford.edu
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Zack Spica Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics Mitchell 309
zspica@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Paul Summers Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Krongrath Suwannasri Ph.D. Student in Geophysics krath@stanford.edu
Mr Antonio A Trias University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Lab Technician atrias@stanford.edu
Tiziana Vanorio Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 365
(650) 736-1175
tvanorio@stanford.edu
Emma Velterop Ph.D. Student in Geophysics velterop@stanford.edu
Corey A. Walter Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics coreyann@stanford.edu
Axel Wang University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate axelwang@stanford.edu
Kaiwen Wang University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Leighton Watson Ph.D. Student in Geophysics lwat054@stanford.edu
Zihan Wei University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
Ying Qi Wong University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yqwong@stanford.edu
Shaochuan Xu Ph.D. Student in Geophysics scxu@stanford.edu
Yunfei Yang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Lei Yang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics yanglei@stanford.edu
Siyuan Yuan Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 407
syyuan@stanford.edu
Howard Zebker Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics PACKARD BLDG. #334
(650) 723-8067
ZEBKER@STANFORD.EDU
Miao Zhang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics mzhang18@stanford.edu
Zhishuai (Z) Zhang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics zhishuai@stanford.edu
Yujie Zheng Ph.D. Student in Geophysics yjzheng@stanford.edu
Weiqiang Zhu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate zhuwq@stanford.edu
Mark Zoback Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy MITCHELL 347
(650) 725-9295
zoback@stanford.edu
Mary Lou Zoback Adjunct Professor, Geophysics marylouz@stanford.edu