Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Contact
Mary-Catherine Anderson Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science mca92@stanford.edu
Nestor Arandia Gorostidi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science arandia@stanford.edu
Joseph Archie Lecturer jparchie@stanford.edu
Mathieu Ardyna VISITING POSTDOCTORAL SCHOLAR ardyna@stanford.edu
Kevin Arrigo Donald & Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences; Victoria and Roger Sant Director, Earth Systems Program Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Gregory Asner Professor, Earth System Science Carnegie Global Ecology, 260 Panama St, Stanford CA 94305
6503251521
gpa@carnegiescience.edu
Grayson Badgley Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Tristan Ballard Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science tballard@stanford.edu
Alexandra Renee Bausch Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science abausch@stanford.edu
Abigail Birnbaum Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science anbirn@stanford.edu
Peter Michael Blisniuk University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate Mitchell Earth Sciences Building
(650) 721-1992
blisniuk@stanford.edu
Callum Bobb University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate cabobb@stanford.edu
Kristin E. Boye Associate Staff Scientist, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 2575 Sand Hill Rd
(650) 926-4946
kboye@slac.stanford.edu
Malory Brown Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science mbrown68@stanford.edu
Grace Bulltail Postdoctoral Fellow bulltail@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science, Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira Professor By Courtesy, Earth System Science
Jake Campolo Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science jcampolo@stanford.edu
Emily Cardarelli Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences
ecardare@stanford.edu
Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment kcasciotti@stanford.edu
K. Dana Chadwick Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science kdc@stanford.edu
Sami Li Chen PhD Student, Department of Earth System Sciences salchen@stanford.edu
Anthony Louis D'Agostino Postdoc Res Affiliate, FSI - FSE ald@stanford.edu
Nathan Dadap Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science ndadap@stanford.edu
Frances Davenport University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate fvdav@stanford.edu
Jillian Deines Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science jdeines@stanford.edu
Anne Dekas Assistant Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-1225
dekas@stanford.edu
Bertrand Delorme Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science bdelorme@stanford.edu
Christian William Dewey University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate cwdewey@stanford.edu
Noah Diffenbaugh Kara J Foundation Professor of Earth System Science and Kimmelman Family Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2
diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Sibyl Diver Social Science Research Associate, Earth System Science
Rob Dunbar W.M. Keck Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 326
(650) 725-6830
Sarah Fakhreddine Graduate Student, Department of Environmental Earth System Science sarahfak@stanford.edu
Caroline Famiglietti Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Scott Fendorf Terry Huffington Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
Chris Field Melvin and Joan Lane Professor for Interdisciplinary Environmental Studies, Director, Woods Institute for the Environment, Professor of Earth System Science, of Biology and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy (650) 736-4352
cfield@stanford.edu
Etienne Fluet Chouinard Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science efluet@stanford.edu
Christopher Francis Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Dept. of Earth System Science
(650) 724-0301
caf@stanford.edu
Emily Jane Francis University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate efrancis@stanford.edu
Hao Fu University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate haofu@stanford.edu
Katerina Georgiou Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science georgiou@stanford.edu
Kathleen Giles University Staff Department of Earth System Science Research Administrator 3 giles@stanford.edu
Katerina Gonzales Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science kgonzales@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Michael Goss Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science goss@stanford.edu
Aria Hamann Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science ahamann@stanford.edu
Sam Heft-Neal Social Science Research Associate, Center on Food Security and Environment at FSI 369 Y2E2
Andrew Nicholas Hennig University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate ahennig@stanford.edu
Julio Enrique Herrera Estrada Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science jehe@stanford.edu
Heidi Hirsh Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science hkhirsh@stanford.edu
Nataniel Holtzman Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science nholtzma@stanford.edu
Javier Illueca Director of Administration and Finance, Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 Building, Room 135
(650) 725-6523
javieri@stanford.edu
Rob Jackson Michelle and Kevin Douglas Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Precourt Institute for Energy Y2E2 Building, 379B
(650) 497-5841
rob.jackson@stanford.edu
Mr Peter Kristian Jewett Science and Engineering Associate, Department of Earth System Science jewett@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Johnston PhD Student in Earth System Science Y2E2 333
ecj@stanford.edu
James Holland Jones Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Earth System Science
jhj1@stanford.edu
Hannah Louise Joy-Warren University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
Bennett Kapili Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green 127
kapili@stanford.edu
Colette L. Kelly Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Julie Kennedy Professor (Teaching) of Earth System Science, Emerita Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
juliek@stanford.edu
Hassaan Furqan Khan Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science hfkhan@stanford.edu
Sara Helen Knox Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science saraknox@stanford.edu
Alexandra Konings Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics (650) 736-2083
konings@stanford.edu
Tyler Kukla Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences tykukla@stanford.edu
Emily Lacroix University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate elacroix@stanford.edu
Eric Lambin George and Setsuko Ishiyama Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 371
elambin@stanford.edu
Eric David Lebel University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate
Alysha Kay Lee University Staff Department of Earth System Science Research Assistant aklee6@stanford.edu
Ju Young Lee University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate ljuyoung@stanford.edu
Kate Marie Lewis University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate kmlewis@stanford.edu
Juan Lezama Pacheco Physical Sciences Research Associate, Earth System Sciences Green Earth Sciences Building rm 302
jlezama@stanford.edu
Guangchao Li EMF Technical Director 367 Panama st RM 329
(650) 724-3220
David Lobell Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute, at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research dlobell@stanford.edu
Alandra Marie Lopez Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science amlopez@stanford.edu
Maria Lopez Administrative Associate 3, Earth System Science & Geological Sciences Green 207
650-723-6027
mdla@stanford.edu
Amina Ly Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science aminaly@stanford.edu
Evan Lyons Lecturer, Earth System Science Spatial Analysis Center
elyons@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Associate Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-3238
kmaher@stanford.edu
Taylor Sparks Martin Lab Assistant, Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 170
tmart@stanford.edu
Pamela Matson Richard and Rhoda Goldman Professor in Environmental Studies and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 725-1800
Pamela.Matson@stanford.edu
Marisa Mayer Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science mhmayer@stanford.edu
Devin McMahon Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science mcmahond@stanford.edu
Gavin McNicol Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science gmcnicol@stanford.edu
Hanon McShea University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate mcshea@stanford.edu
Nicolette Meyer Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green 127
nrmeyer@stanford.edu
Anna M. Michalak Professor of Earth System Science (by Courtesy), and Faculty in the Department of Global Ecology at the Carnegie Institution for Science DGE 212
michalak@stanford.edu
Matthew Mills Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science mmmills@stanford.edu
David Mucciarone University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Lab Manager 473 Via Ortega
(650) 723-0817
dam1@stanford.edu
Siegrid Munda Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Earth System Science
Gurinder Nagra University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate gnagra@stanford.edu
Hannah Naughton PhD Student hnaught@stanford.edu
Rosamond Naylor William Wrigley Professor, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics ENCINA 400 East
(650) 723-5697
roz@stanford.edu
Morgan E O'Neill Assistant Professor of Earth System Science oneillm@stanford.edu
Elsa Marianne Ordway Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Y2E2 349
eordway@stanford.edu
Alma Parada Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science aparada@stanford.edu
Courtney Payne University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate cmpayne@stanford.edu
Tara Peattie Staff, Administration/Finance, Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 room 140
(650) 724-1311
peatt@stanford.edu
Adam Pellegrini Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science afapelle@stanford.edu
Zachary Perzan University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate zperzan@stanford.edu
Gregory Ross Quetin Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science gquetin@stanford.edu
Nina Alessandra Randazzo University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate nrandazz@stanford.edu
Krishna Rao Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science kkrao@stanford.edu
Anna Rasmussen Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Laurel Regibeau-Rockett University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate regirock@stanford.edu
Linta Reji Ph.D. student, Earth System Science Green 233
linta@stanford.edu
Robert Rossi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science robrossi@stanford.edu
Ali Sarhadi Postdoc Res Affiliate, Diffenbaugh Program asarhadi@stanford.edu
Amanda Semler Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science semler@stanford.edu
Aditi Sheshadri Assistant Professor of Earth System Science Aditi_Sheshadri@stanford.edu
matthew shultz University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate shultzm@stanford.edu
Eva Sinha Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science 260 Panama St
Casey Morgan Smith University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cmsmith9@stanford.edu
Maureen Sullivan Administrative Associate, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-4739
Paul Switzer Professor of Statistics and of Environmental Earth System Science, Emeritus Sequoia 226
switzer@stanford.edu
Ai L Tan University Staff Department of Environmental Earth System Science Research Administrator ait3@stanford.edu
Neil Tangri
Leif Thomas Associate Professor of Earth System Science and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering 473 Via Ortega Y2E2 Bldg
(650) 721-1140
leift@stanford.edu
Bradley Tolar Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences
btolar1@stanford.edu
Danielle Touma Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Y2E2 337
detouma@stanford.edu
Nicole M. Travis Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science ntravis@stanford.edu
Shersingh Joseph Tumber-Davila Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science sjg79@stanford.edu
Douglas Turner Environmental Measurements Facility co-manager/technician Green 329
dturner@stanford.edu
Gert van Dijken University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science & Engineering Assoc Geophysics, Mitchell Building
(650) 736-1231
gertvd@stanford.edu
Peter Vitousek Clifford G. Morrison Professor in Population and Resource Studies, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Earth System Science Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building 375
(650) 725-1866
vitousek@stanford.edu
Marius von Essen University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate vonessen@stanford.edu
Tianmei Wang Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science tmwang@stanford.edu
Ellen Marguerite Ward University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate emward@stanford.edu
Karrie Weaver Research and Development Scientist and Engineer 2, Department of Earth System Science (650) 725-9146
weaverk@stanford.edu
Jeremy Hu-Chin Wei University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Geobiology Lab Manager jhwei@stanford.edu
Paula Welander Assistant Professor of Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences 201
(650) 723-7341
welander@stanford.edu
Arden Alana Wells University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate aawells@stanford.edu
Jacob Wenegrat Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science
Jonelle Whiting Assistant Director of Student Services, Department of Earth System Science 473 Via Ortega Road, Y2E2 Building, Suite 139
(650) 721-5723
jonellew@stanford.edu
James Jungro Yoon Affiliate, Gorelick Program
Zhirui Zeng Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science zrzeng@stanford.edu