Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Current Research Contact
Harikesh Arunachalam Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering harunac@stanford.edu
Maartje Boon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mmboon@stanford.edu
David Cameron Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering
Meritxell Gran Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mgran@stanford.edu
Bo Guo Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering boguo@stanford.edu
Adam Jacob Hawkins Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering ajh01@stanford.edu
Jiamin Jiang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering jiamin66@stanford.edu
Bowen Ling Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering bowenl@stanford.edu
Abdullah-al Mamun
Mohammad S. Masnadi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering masnadi@stanford.edu
Yashar Mehmani Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering I study fluid flow and transport in porous materials. My work focuses on:

- Multiscale characterization of porous media via microscopy, spectroscopy, optics
- Algorithmic advances for rapid computational fluid dynamics at microscopic scales
- Hybrid multiscale modeling for linking microscale and macroscale physics
Green 339
(512) 293-2840
ymehmani@stanford.edu
Nikhil Padhye Postdoctoral Research fellow, Energy Resources Engineering npdhye@stanford.edu
Davide Picchi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering The flow of two immiscible fluids through porous media is frequently encountered in many applications, (e.g. enhance oil recovery, carbon sequestration, contaminants transport in aquifers, fuel cell technology, or bio-medical field). Since extensions of the Darcy’s law have shown significant limitations in the multi-phase flow scenario, my aim is to develop a set of upscaled equations accounting properly for the dynamics at the pore scale. dpicchi@stanford.edu
Arvind P. Ravikumar Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering I study energy and climate policies in the United States. To be more specific, my focus is currently on natural gas infrastructure and the electricity sector. GESB 069
6507363491
arvindr@stanford.edu
Kirill Terekhov Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering
Qingwang Yuan Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering qyuan2@stanford.edu