Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Current Research Contact
GIACOMO BENINI Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering benini@stanford.edu
Maartje Maria Boon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mmboon@stanford.edu
Jacques Franc Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering jfranc@stanford.edu
Andrea Franceschini Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering af1990@stanford.edu
Meritxell Gran Postdoc Res Affiliate, Benson Program
Asli Gundogar Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering asligun@stanford.edu
Bo Guo Affiliate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - SUPRI-B
Adam Hawkins Postdoc Res Affiliate, TomKat Center for Sustainable Energy Operations ajh01@stanford.edu
Bowen Ling Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering bowenl@stanford.edu
Antoine Mazuyer
Yashar Mehmani Physical Science Research Scientist I study fluid and solid mechanics in porous materials at the intersection of energy, water, and the environment. The scientific focus of my research is to understand and develop capabilities to predict and control multiphase flow and transport processes in porous media at the micron/nano scale and to translate such fundamental knowledge to large-scale mathematical descriptions useful for analyzing engineering problems. Green 339
ymehmani@stanford.edu
Mei Mei Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering Mei Mei's current research is focusing on basin modeling for the Vaca Muerta source rock sequence of Argentina to better understand the petroleum generation, expulsion, and migration history. She is using multidisciplinary methods of geology, geochemistry, rock physics, and petroleum engineering to achieve better modeling, mechanisms, quantification, and prediction with uncertainty analysis. meimeisu@stanford.edu
Mamadou N Diaye Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mndiaye@stanford.edu
Davide Picchi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering dpicchi@stanford.edu
Igor Shovkun Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering ishovkun@stanford.edu
Søren Henri Taverniers Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering Design and implementation of novel statistical algorithms based on the Multilevel Monte Carlo method to accelerate the quantification of uncertainty in quantities of interests for multi-phase systems such as reactive granular media and subsurface flows. sorentav@stanford.edu
Qingwang Yuan Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering qyuan2@stanford.edu
Christopher Zahasky Postdoc Res Affiliate, Benson Program GESB 357
zahas002@gmail.com