Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Current Research Contact
GIACOMO BENINI Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering benini@stanford.edu
Maartje Maria Boon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mmboon@stanford.edu
Samuel Albert Chapman Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering chapmans@stanford.edu
Andrea Franceschini Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering af1990@stanford.edu
Meritxell Gran Postdoc Res Affiliate, Benson Program
Sati Gundogar Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering asligun@stanford.edu
Bo Guo Postdoc Res Affiliate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Tchelepi Program
Adam Hawkins Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering ajh01@stanford.edu
Jiamin Jiang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering jiamin66@stanford.edu
Bowen Ling Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering bowenl@stanford.edu
Antoine Mazuyer
Yashar Mehmani Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering I study fluid dynamics in porous materials at the intersection of energy, water, and the environment. I study fluid dynamics in porous materials at the intersection of energy, water, and the environment. The scientific focus of my research is to understand and develop capabilities to predict and control multiphase fluid dynamics in porous media at the micron/nano scale and to translate this knowledge to large-scale engineering systems. Green 339
(512) 293-2840
ymehmani@stanford.edu
Mei Mei Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering Mei Mei's current research is focusing on basin modeling for the Vaca Muerta source rock sequence of Argentina to better understand the petroleum generation, expulsion, and migration history. She is using multidisciplinary methods of geology, geochemistry, rock physics, and petroleum engineering to achieve better modeling, mechanisms, quantification, and prediction with uncertainty analysis. meimeisu@stanford.edu
Mamadou N Diaye Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mndiaye@stanford.edu
Davide Picchi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering dpicchi@stanford.edu
Igor Shovkun Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering ishovkun@stanford.edu
Soeren Henri Taverniers Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering sorentav@stanford.edu
Qingwang Yuan Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering qyuan2@stanford.edu
Christopher Zahasky Postdoc Res Affiliate, Benson Program GESB 357
zahas002@gmail.com