Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Current Research Contact
Harikesh Arunachalam Postdoc Res Affiliate, Onori Program
Maartje Boon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering mmboon@stanford.edu
David Cameron Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering
Meritxell Gran Postdoc Res Affiliate, Benson Program
Bo Guo Postdoc Res Affiliate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Tchelepi Program
Adam Jacob Hawkins Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering ajh01@stanford.edu
Jiamin Jiang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering jiamin66@stanford.edu
Bowen Ling Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering bowenl@stanford.edu
Abdullah-al Mamun
Mohammad S. Masnadi Physical Science Research Scientist, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering masnadi@stanford.edu
Antoine Mazuyer
Yashar Mehmani Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering I study fluid dynamics in porous materials at the intersection of energy, water, and the environment. I study fluid dynamics in porous materials at the intersection of energy, water, and the environment. The scientific focus of my research is to understand and develop capabilities to predict and control multiphase fluid dynamics in porous media at the micron/nano scale and to translate this knowledge to large-scale engineering systems. Green 339
(512) 293-2840
ymehmani@stanford.edu
Mei Mei Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering Mei Mei's current research is focusing on basin modeling for the Vaca Muerta source rock sequence of Argentina to better understand the petroleum generation, expulsion, and migration history. She is using multidisciplinary methods of geology, geochemistry, rock physics, and petroleum engineering to achieve better modeling, mechanisms, quantification, and prediction with uncertainty analysis. meimeisu@stanford.edu
Davide Picchi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering The flow of two immiscible fluids through porous media is frequently encountered in many applications, (e.g. enhance oil recovery, carbon sequestration, contaminants transport in aquifers, fuel cell technology, or bio-medical field). Since extensions of the Darcy’s law have shown significant limitations in the multi-phase flow scenario, my aim is to develop a set of upscaled equations accounting properly for the dynamics at the pore scale. dpicchi@stanford.edu
Arvind P. Ravikumar Postdoc Res Affiliate, Brandt Program GESB 069
6507363491
arvindr@stanford.edu
Kirill Terekhov Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering
Qingwang Yuan Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Energy Resources Engineering qyuan2@stanford.edu