Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Current Research Contact
Patrick Archie Director, Stanford Educational Farm, O'Donohue Educational Farm

***not taking new students

(510) 289-1595
jparchie@stanford.edu
Banny Banerjee Professor of Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources

I develop and study radically new ways for design thinking to bring about rapid change and meaningful impact to address the society’s bigger challenges, including environmentally conscious design, design semiotics, ambient media, human-centered design, and other design methodologies.

Karen Casciotti Victoria and Roger Sant Director, Earth Systems Program, Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Assistant Professor in EESS, focus on marine chemistry and biogeochemistry. kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Scott Fendorf Terry Huffington Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Soil and environmental biogeochemistry Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resources Engineering Sedimentary basin analysis; petroleum geology 397 Panama Mall Bldg 101
sagraham@stanford.edu
Thomas Hayden Professor of the Practice, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg (Y2E2)
(650) 721-5722
thayden@stanford.edu
Karr Hernandez Assistant Director of Student Services

Manages degree progress, orientation, admissions and funding for PhD students

473 Via Ortega Ste 226
(650) 723-6117
karrle08@stanford.edu
Sara H. Hoagland Lecturer Y2E2 #127
(650) 725-3028
shh@stanford.edu
Maile Kuida Student Services Officer

Supports Joint MS student degree progress, events, and admissions

473 Via Ortega
(650) 497-0824
mayee@stanford.edu
Gabriela Magana Administrative Associate

Supports administrative, planning, and organizational needs of the overall program.

473 Via Ortega, Y2E2 Building, suite 226
(650) 725-7005
gmagana@stanford.edu
Richard Nevle Deputy Director, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 724-0984
rnevle@stanford.edu
Ann Marie Pettigrew Associate Director of Operations & Student Affairs

Manage E-IPER staff, program budget, PhD and MS program policy, and alumni engagement

473 Via Ortega
(650) 723-6117
ampetti@stanford.edu
Anjana Richards Associate Director of Program Strategy

Manages the Joint MS program and leads the Capstone seminar.

473 Via Ortega Ste 226
(650) 721-1673
arichards@stanford.edu
Nikhil Sawe PhD 2016

Postdoctoral Scholar
Department of Management Science & Engineering
Stanford University

sawe@stanford.edu
Ada Statler Masters Student in Environment and Resources
Ai Le Tran Assistant Director of Student Services, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources